We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing from start to finish”
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #7 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing from start to finish”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a long overdue review from our amazing honeymoon in April. We spent four incredible days at the Oberoi and from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out we were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble.
All of the staff were impeccable and the whole service truly five star. The breakfast every day was to die for and dinner in the Umai restaurant was amazing; our chef Khem deserves a special mention too as he was excellent entertainment.
We had a late flight on our last day but the staff allowed us to have a late check out, with full use of the facilities until we left, which added to the incredible overall stress free experience.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family and the next time we're in Dubai, it'll without a doubt be our hotel of choice!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoshiesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi Dubai during your recent visit to the UAE and we are delighted having you with us.

I am truly touched with your meticulousness and genuine sentiments. At The Oberoi, all colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favorite place in town.

All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    249
    46
    14
    5
See reviews for
318
537
103
597
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Oberoi Hotel is very impressive. The staff especially was very warm, friendly, courteous and professional. Right from check-in till check-out, everything was simply awesome. Delicious array of food, a great spa and immaculate cleanliness. Will strongly recommend to all my friends heading into Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor pertaining to your recent stay at The Oberoi Dubai!

We are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic experience from start to finish and we have met all your expectations. Thank you for your heartfelt recommendation.

We all look forward to welcoming you back Home in not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Recently stayed a few days at the Oberoi. Am truly impressed with the very warm staff who are always providing service with a smile and personal touch. They also sense what you need and provide for you without you even asking for it. That is certainly a class of its own even in 5 star hotels.

The butler service is excellent. All morning calls come with offer of coffee or tea.

It is certainly the best 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in Dubai and I recommend it to my fellow travellers.

Yam Seng

Room Tip: Rooms that faces the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chua y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest.,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for spending your quality time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and were indeed happy with our personalized service, room, amenities and overall facilities.

The team and I would like to thank you for your genuine recommendation.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good:
Location. Good hospitality, Oberoi like. Spacious room. Fabulous bathroom. Excellent property. Good staff.

Not so good:
Architecture not Oberoi like. Oberoi stands for abundance and grandeur. This property is minimalist. It can be any other hotel.
Locating the hotel is a big challenge. The GPS still doesn't show the property.
Process is so un Oberoi like. Despite my cash deposit, restaurant refused to post my restaurant bills to room. And they even woke me up at midnight to get the bills signed! It took them more than 24 hours to rectify the error.

Room Tip: It's in the business district, so all views are standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParagSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at The Oberoi Hotel Dubai recently and I do hope that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

Also, thank you for taking the time in posting your feedback on Trip Advisor and advising us on what aspect we can further improve on our facilities and services.

Also, please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused regarding billing and disturbance during your stay. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and it will surely lead us further to achieve unparalleled standard of service we cater for to our valued clients.

Look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi Hotel Dubai in not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Oberoi for three nights the hotel really deserve 5 stars I have been to many hotels in Dubai at the same price range and so far this is the most worthy place, it really worth the money and it did exceed our expectations.
Location: it is near dubai mall and the taxis are always available
The view of the room was nice and the window is full wall which makes it wonderful.
Dinning: I didn't have the opportunity to try their restaurants except the Japanese one which was really good and yummy, the bar and coffee lounge on the pool side looks good and I must try them next time.
In room facilities:the bathroom is large and the supplies were all available and in high quality except for the tooth brush ofcourse " As in all hotels around the world" there is a nepresso machine and they supply us with capsules everyday, the tv have almost all the channels we were watching Bercelona match live at that time.

The first thing that got my attention is the very nice and smooth smell in the reception area
The arabic coffee in the reception was so yummy and perfectly made just like original.

There is also something interesting ! They forbid tips !

I highly recommend this hotel specially for couples and business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muneera a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your exceptional feedback pertaining to your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

We are overwhelmed with your meticulous way in which you make it a point to write and share your experience and appreciation on the room, bathroom, overall facilities, food and our jewel, the staff. Your sentiments are precious, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

Thank you for your heartwarming recommendation. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Possibilities are endless at The Oberoi, Dubai.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tainan, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I only stayed in The Oberoi, Dubai for two nights, but this is definitely the best experience I've ever had!
The staff was warm and considerate. They took very good care of us in many ways, for example, providing lots of numbers of drinking water and helping drying my clothes. Sometimes when they didn't understand my poor English, they were still kind and patient.
The only one thing I felt bad about is to the restaurant. It was very very hot so when we arrived Dubai, we got sunstroke because of the heat. Therefore, when we had meals in the restaurant we were too sick to finish all the meals. We did not mean to hurt the chef's feeling. The food was wonderful but we just didn't have a good appetite.
Anyway, I really enjoy to stay in The Oberoi! I hope I can have an opportunity to visit this hotel again in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaiChingHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to provide your valuable feedback online about your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive. Also, we are indeed delighted to know that you have enjoyed our unparalleled service provided during your entire stay.

Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit. We hope that you will travel to Dubai soon and make The Oberoi, Dubai your preferred destination again.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is very well designed. Very comfortable and aesthetically pleasing rooms by all standards. But the one thing that really stands out is the hospitality of the hotel staff. The service is exceptionally good right from the hotel valet to the house keeping. You feel cared for. Definitely the best hospitality i have ever experienced!!!! Also the food is remarkably good. The breakfast layouts very lavish with enough choices. Over all an excellent experience. Like they say a home away from home. And being located in Business Bay Area is the cherry on the cake.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan_Agarwal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Oberoi brand standard. Also, we are happy that you have adored our room, food and breakfast as well as the hotel location.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#12 of 546 in Dubai
1,394 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 546 in Dubai
2,533 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 546 in Dubai
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Property: The Oberoi, Dubai
Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing