We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best service ever!”
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #7 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
istanbul
2 reviews
“The best service ever!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel as a part of company gathering, and all 30 of us were very impressed by the service we were provided with. The food is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful, all know what they are doing. The meeting rooms are perfectly located over looking the city and very well maintained.
I had a view of the Burj Khalifa, the room's decoration was very tasteful and very spacey.
The pool is cooled, so although we were in Dubai in August, it was very pleasant in the pool.
i recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valentine772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

We are delighted to know that you and your group had a fantastic and memorable stay and a wonderful experience. We sincerely thank you for your heartfelt recommendation.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,462
    242
    46
    14
    5
See reviews for
309
521
98
586
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent start. Up grade. Very helpful staff, usually proactive for the customer. Usually very good food especially the 971 and Amanata whose chef was outstanding.
I note here that the Shower did not drain but I was so satisfied that I left that issue.
My agent booked a package, room, breakfast and Airport transfers. When I arrived the hotel transfer was waiting. I also asked for a later check out. This was agreed at 300.

Went to check out I asked whether the car was ready, what car, The car I have booked. No you have not. Why would i book and pay for a transfer from the airport and ignore the return. I did not, noone told the staff.

Then the late check out was raised from 300 -450. I objected strongly. After 3 attempted the cost was reduced to 250.

This nonsense ruined my stay and was totally unnecessary.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudeRains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the hotel.

Please accept my profound apology for any inconvenience caused to you regarding airport transfer and late check out during your departure time. What you have experienced does not reflect the true image of our services and the hotel.

Whilst I deeply regret the inconvenience caused, I hope that you will afford us the opportunity to regain your confidence on your next stay and allow us to showcase the true Oberoi hospitality we cater to our discerning guests. Please feel free to contact for any assistance you may require.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The best hotel I ever been , very pleasant experience , very good service it will be my first choice if I return to dubai and even in other places all around the world , the concierge services was really fantastic and the menu on the food on restaurant are very various .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marzouki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay with us online.

At The Oberoi Group, all colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favorite place in town.

All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Often large hotels are associated with impersonal service however, our experience with the Oberoi Hotel Dubai was more like me and my husband were King and Queen of the castle. attention to details were out standing to mention some (personalized chocolates, well coming drinks from your own butler, a very special hand written Note welcoming us from head house keeper, Very exotic fruit basket).
Our Suite was quiet, Comfortable and with amazing full view of The Burj Khalifa. Dining room staff were very attentive also. Many hotels have clean and comfortable beds, however, what stands the Oberoi out from the rest is the personal touches, the customer service is to be congratulated.
Thank you we had amazing time and we will defiantly come back.

Room Tip: Every room is just amazing choose any room without and hesitation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Oberoi Dubai posted on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic experience and cherished our well appointed hospitality and impeccable service. Also, thank you for appreciating our room, overall facilities and amenities.

As promised, we look forward to welcoming you back to your "new home away from home" in not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

very good hotel, service is excellent, specially house keeping. Also very good service at the bar, restaurant and reception.
rooms are Oberoi standard, spacious, colorful, elegant and luxurious.
my only comment is about going out of the hotel on foot (didn't do it because of the heat), i wonder if there is another exit than the car ramp?!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimo2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Dubai recently and we are very delighted having you with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic and memorable stay and appreciated our warm and friendly hospitality and service provided by our colleagues.

With regards to the road access by walking, please note that we are currently making a plan to build a service road next to the hotel for guest use.

Meanwhile, the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi, Dubai soon.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Iv been lucky enough to stay in many of the best hotels in Dubai and had previously had excellent experiences at Oberoi hotels in India. The Dubai Oberoi sets the standard, first class facilities, impeccable service, finest Indian restaurant iv been to in a long time. I wouldn't even consider another hotel in Dubai, it really doesn't get better than this.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team, food and services.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, Dubai and we earnestly looking forward to have you back again at the hotel in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

By far the best hotel i have been in years. even from looking at it you will have known you have made the best choice. the rooms are fantastic very spacious and has the best of everything. the location is not so bad, you will have to take a taxi to the malls etc

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malesh639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are very pleased having you with us.

I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and were indeed happy with our personalized service, room and hotel location.

We look forward to your next visit. We hope that you will travel to Dubai soon and make The Oberoi, Dubai your preferred destination again.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Property: The Oberoi, Dubai
Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing