We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dreamworks Spa

Dreamworks Spa
Ranked #30 of 234 Spas & Wellness in Dubai
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“GREAT value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Man, this was a steal of a deal! Ask about promotions, and go with confidence that you can get a 5-star-hotel's worth of massage for a bargain of a price. I've never been completely asleep and drooling during a massage before, but I was this time! Wish I had found this place earlier in our visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank isabel_obu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    2
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dont bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked a couples room for me and my husband for a hot stone massage (we had a voucher to redeem 100 aed off the total bill). After arriving we were informed that the voucher was not applicable (despite the voucher mentioning that it could be reedeemed any where at any time)- they then tried to charge us too much for the massage and to top it off they didn't have a couples room availble. There was no apology, no warmth in customer service and they decided to keep me waiting for a refund whilst they chatised the person who made the booking. Certainly not at all worth the money and not worth the hassle.....you'll leave more stressed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonesms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sleeping while working!not worth your money!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I went there for a massage and the girl hit hard it was good but the tendency you will fall asleep, but when the second part of massage is happening (body facing up) I pretend that I am still sleeping and she is also SLEEPING! UNBELIEVABLE! I am paying a fortune for massage and the girl is just touching my feet pretending that she's giving a massage. NOT recommended! This is in dream works cascades!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Emely E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Went to dreamworks in Ibis hotel at world trade centre and it was horried!! There is a bar right next door which plays loud music and you can hear it in the massage rooms. So the massage had soft music mixed with club mix throughout the whole massage! Not the best relaxation techniques! Totally disappointed. Also when I asked the tai specialist to crack my back she said she doesn't know how to? In one word my experience was a nightmare, I walked out feeling more stressed! Absolutely not the best place in Dubai for a massage. Plus the staff are very rude! Never going to this place again!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zubs1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true Balinese Massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I regularly get a Balinese Massage at Dreamworks and every time I walk out of the place I feel like a million bucks. From value/quality perspective, it doesn t get better than that in Dubai.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dreamworks Spa also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dreamworks Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing