We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restauant is worth getting Michelin stars! very delicious”

Massimo's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 9,565 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Italian restaurant and pizzeria in the heart of Dubai Marina, 150 seats in a lovely atmosphere in front of the water.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This restauant is worth getting Michelin stars! very delicious”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I liked this reastaurant much and will visit it every time when my family and I are in Dubai! Its cuisine is extremely delicious and worth getting Michelin star! really! Cant forgot its ravioli, buratta, etc etc etc). Nice atmosphere of this restaurnt is really great not only due to its location (in my favorite Dubai Marina) and chef but also due to hospitality of the staff. So, I recommend to all to go and enjoy there daytime or evening time. Having got home I found out that some my friends also have been and enjoyed in Massimo's restaurant in Dubai. I like that my friends have a good choice! ;-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaBarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    147
    35
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Went as a couple to this restaurant after reading previous reviews on this site. We were not disappointed. The food was of the highest quality, and my girlfriend commented that it was probably the best pasta dish she had ever had. She had the spaghetti fruits de mer. This is somewhere I would happily return to at any time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found this restaurant thru Tripadvisor, when looking for a good Italian restaurant in Dubai. We have had dinner in Massimo's in May 2014.
We had a Burrata with Tomato, Shrimp Cocktail, a pizza and a veal escalope with lemon sauce.
Everything was just perfect!
But specially to mention is the pizza. The dough is just awesome!! One of the best ever.
We only regret that this restaurant is so far away from home... :)

Will definitely return to Massimo's when traveling to Dubai again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overall good experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great quality of food, attentive service, good ambiance. The owner is a very nice host, one can tell he loves what hes doing. Totally recommend it! We're going back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank aape87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza et.al.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Massimo's Italian Restaurant in Dubai serves world's best pizza ever - ever. The dough is absolutely outstanding so we suggested to Massimo to open a pizzeria in Zurich. The pasta - btw - have been al dente as you hardly get in in restaurants...! All thumbs up!!! No visit to Dubai without dining at Massimo's!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcleod10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Massimo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Massimo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing