We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location by the creek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Carlton Tower Hotel
Ranked #318 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location by the creek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in Jan 2014.
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 2nd floor by the pool, room 201. The first night was noisy due to proximity to the restaurant which included a Russian disco / floor show. Next 2 nights however were quieter and good.
Good location within walking distance of the souks and close by the metro for going further afield.
Great views from the poolside tables overlooking the frantic scurrying of the small passenger ferries. Fantastic service from the poolside restaurant team who also brought us a coupe of blankets to take the chill off.
Overall nice place, clean, friendly and great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraemeHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    74
    58
    23
    22
See reviews for
47
57
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Great exterior and corridors but rest is just below average.
Single rooms are shoebox size. I had to change room 4 times because of room condition:AC, noisy location over club(inside hotel), bathroom flooding (twice).
The worst hotel condition in years in Dubai. Deira is sub-average neighborhood but some hotels are still fine there.
The restaurants have hyper-loud music and dancing girls: fine for entertainment, simply bad for sleep and business conversation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Corsica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidya A, Director Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Response from our Vice President & Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your observations to my notice. We have taken steps immediately related to them . We would however like to inform you that your booking was for the standard Room and hence you had been allotted that particular room.

I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again .

I look forward to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Vice President &Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Borex
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is in a good situation. 200m from the metro and at the creek. Some good and cheap iranien restaurants in the area. Close to the spice/ gold souk. Russian prostitues around the pool area hassle males !

Room Tip: The higer the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidya A, Director Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Response from our Vice President &Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review about our Hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We have noted the issue you have mentioned and will definitely look into resolving it

I look forward to your next visit and to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Vice President & Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

A great hotel to stay. this was my second time.Room was good size. The bathroom clean. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent for my business and working distance to market . Best thing close to city centre without the crowd of people. Tried other hotels. But this one suits me very nicely. Will come come back again. I go to Dubai 4 times a year. Will be staying in same hotel now. excellent. One disappointment was i had to pay extra for WIFI in my room. Its free only in lobby.

Room Tip: I stayed on 9th floor it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumar760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidya A, Director Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Response from our Vice President &Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review about our Hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us !

I look forward to your next visit and to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Vice President & Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hi there from Ashgabat,

I am travelling approximately six times a year to Dubai, sometimes I get a chance to stay with some friends of mine if they got a free space for me. But sometimes I gotta pay minimum 100$ for one night in the hotel. That what happened recently when I was staying in Carlton for the first time. I read the comments and did not expect much of service, however I was completely wrong when I did not believe to some bloggers ( considering them as picky persons). The hotel is really old and needs some renovation. Towels in the bathroom are dreadful, seems like they have been used for ages. In the room there was no sleepers ( for 100$ there should be one).
Staff is friendly. Breakfast is very basic,so do not expect too much. I'd rather stay in IBIS for the next time.

Room Tip: rooms away from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alijan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidya A, Director Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Response from our Vice President &Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review about our Hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us !

I look forward to your next visit and to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Vice President & Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover on our way back to Perth WA after holidaying in Turkey & Greece and had 2 nights and 2 days in Dubai.
Arrived late in the evening but had trouble free check in. Very nice rooms and so much space with modern, clean bathrooms. Most comfortable bed of the whole trip. Great breakfast and attentive front of house staff. Had great views of the Creek and we were only a few hundred meters from the local train station with this mode of transport an ideal way to travel. Access to all lines for travel to the Creek and the Shopping Malls. Our only cross was that there was no restaurant as such within the Hotel. It had what we thought was a Lebanese Restaurant but it was actually a night club and although they served food, it wasn't really the Dubai restaurant experience we were looking forward to. Would stay again but would be looking for alternative eating options.
Dean K Perth WA

Room Tip: Take the suite which is not much extra but well worth it and get a Creek view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidya A, Director Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Response from our Vice President &Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review about our Hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us !

I look forward to your next visit and to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Vice President & Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

It is a nice hotel
the breakfast is good
the rooms are clean, a little small but ok.

I just had a bad experience: I had to go to the reception to ask something.
then as I was going back to my room, in the elevator, one of the customers said to me: "are you from Russia, do you want to come in my room, tell me how much do you take".....

even if you wear a blue jeans and sport shoes (it was my case), I mean relax clothes, this was a little bit "surprising", I presume I should take this like a compliment?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidya A, Director Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Response from our Vice President & Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your observations to my notice. We have taken steps immediately related to them .

I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again .

I look forward to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Vice President &Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#184 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#192 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai/Baniyas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
#295 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlton Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlton Tower Hotel

Property: The Carlton Tower Hotel
Address: Baniyas Road, 19 | Deira Dubai Creek, Dubai 1955, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#247 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Carlton Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the 4-star Carlton Tower Hotel Dubai in the heart of Deira offers hotel guests unrivaled views of the Dubai Creek. In addition to deluxe rooms and suites designed for both the business traveller and the leisure guest we are proud to be one of Dubai's most established hotels. Located on Baniyas Street, close to Naser Square and conveniently located within a 1-minute walk to Baniyas Metro Station offering unrivaled access to Dubai's Metro and transport network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carlton Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carlton Hotel
Carlton Tower Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing