We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious 2 Bedroom Apt 33rd floor - Dubai Marina doesn't lie!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dubai Marina Apartments
Ranked #49 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Luxurious 2 Bedroom Apt 33rd floor - Dubai Marina doesn't lie!”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Mr Goyal was a pleasure to deal with. The apartment exceeded all our expectations! Being on the 33rd floor provided an exceptional view of the city. The taxi's are cheap and available in front of the building. The apartment had everything in it one would need on vacation! Large rooms, 2.5 baths, great TV, books and brochures. The full size kitchen with dishwasher and clothes washer were great to have! The towels were thick and smelled great! There were toiletries in the apartment which weren't expected. The cable had more than 200 stations. We had a little glitch when we arrived at 3am, and Mr Goyal came to the hotel and straightened it out within 15 minutes (Talk about service!!) Being able to pay via Paypal was a great option as we didn't want to carry around cash with us. There's plenty to do within a short cab ride. We used SunCIty tours for a heart racing, thrill filled sand duning and safari experience! I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to live like royality while in Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VikFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    14
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
5
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, West Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Well i have to say i was pleasantly surprised when i checked in to the Marina Apartments Hotel. I booked a 3 bed apartment for me and the family, and it was very nice. Kitchen, living room, and three very large bedrooms.
Location was towards the 'Spinneys' end of the Marina, which meant it was very easy to pop out and get some supplies in. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby on the Marina to try, and all within 10min walking distance.

In fact... The only downside to the place was the fact that it took quite a while for the water to heat up out of the hot tap in the ensuite.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zagreb
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2008

We booked the two bedroom classic flat here, which turns out to have 3 bathrooms (one with shower, two with tubs) and three bedrooms (one very small, but has a single bed). I wouldnt pay up for the sea view, because ours had excellent views to the sea and marina. we have stayed here with our baby (9 months) and the staff were supportive and the facilities good (baby cot, chair,...). there is a pool, but small and a baby pool which is shaded all day. you get free use of the meridien pool shuttle inclusive (5 min ride).
i wouldnt worry about the building work, you cant hear it. it is a bit of an eye sore, but its all over dubai, not just the marina.
book this over emirates website for free breakfast and 20% off spa treatments.
this isnt a resort hotel, just very nice apartments.all appliances are high quality (AEG, Bosch,...) very suitable for babies, but not much to do for toddlers. in total excellent value for a lot of space.

  • Liked — the space of the flat
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank poshtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 September 2004

After a very positive experience with Domus International in Rome (where Isla and Stefano treated us wonderfully and the apartment was a pleasure), we tried Your Stay Dubai from whom we rented a 2 bedroom apartment. The experience was negative almost from the start.

Communications were poor; key pickup was difficult; and the apartment was a failure. It was not really a 2 BR apartment, since one "BR" was really an alcove, not a separate room. The WC was small and not clean; the kitchen poorly equipped. Shortly after arrival the power failed. The building concierge said that this was common. Absent power and after waiting longer than expected for a Your Stay representative, we checked into a hotel and asked for a refund. But they did't pay back.

Anyone thinking of using Your Stay (in London or Paris) should check the website called Notyourstay, which I found with a google search after our return from Paris. It is a collection of sad stories, many worse than ours about yourstay. I can't vouch for them, but our experience was negative.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2004

when my sister booked from the internet i didnt know what to expect.when we arrived in dubai we were over whelmed.the appartments were excellent so modern with all the facillites available.there is a shop near by where everything is available,starbucks coffe place as well thai and indian restaurants.we could use all the swimming pools as well.if u r looking for a peaceful holiday this is the place to stay,iwould recomend to any british tourist who is confused as where to stay.the staff were also very helpful and friendly.to some it up excellent i wud stay again in the near future.

Helpful?
24 Thank sisley222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 550 in Dubai
2,594 reviews
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 550 in Dubai
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marina Apartments

Property: Dubai Marina Apartments
Address: Al Murjan Tower Amman St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Dubai Marina Apartments Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing