We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location and a fantastic pizza!”
Review of Margherita

Margherita
Ranked #261 of 9,608 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top location and a fantastic pizza!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Top spot in JBR, the pizza is fantastic and is freshly prepared by an Italian pizzaiolo. Unfortunately is not cheap and the space between the table is very limited, with almost no privacy. Otherwise a great place to visit and to explore.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    69
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gizah, Al Jizah, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

From the moment you walk into the restaurant, looking at the tomato's filling the front windows, going through the very creative menu, and being accommodated by a very friendly Egyptian waiter you just know this will be one great experience! We ordered pizza, some appetisers, Soup; The food was fresh and tasted simply amazing! Towards the end you are invited to draw a number out of a box, and if you're lucky enough to guess it right, your meal is free!
I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants a fresh, tasty, and "Napoli Like" italian experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizzeria on Jbr Walk”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stumbled on this place as we had limited time to grab some food and it was the first place we came to having left the beach. We weren't disappointed though as this is a lovely restaurant. In a bustling location where you can watch the world go by with an extensive menu. Most importantly the food was excellent. We went for some classics, bruschette classical, prosciutto e funghi pizza and focaccia margherita. All were delicious and made with fresh, quality ingredients. Prices were reasonable as well, just over 200 AED for two courses and drinks. The free meal game at the end is a nice touch too. We didn't win but were more than happy to pay for a great meal.

Helpful?
Thank EdMordaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in Dubai my Italian friend says!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very good pizzas, best tasting tomatoes in Dubai, reasonable service, very noisy sitting outside near JBR, good value for money, no grape juice, very tasty expresso to finish !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PiratesofStMalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect casual Italian dinner”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

After a fun walk along JBR we stopped in based on Trip Advisor recommendations and we were not disappointed. Service was excellent along with the food. Interesting menu allows you to leave notes in the margins or on full blank pages. Also bring your lucky number for a chance at a free dinner. It was a Tuesday night so we just walked in. The outside patio was full but there was nice seating inside as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margherita also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing