We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza not pasta! ”
Review of Margherita

Margherita
Ranked #263 of 9,570 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza not pasta! ”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Very good pizza here!
I have been to this restaurant in Beirut (excellent) and am happy to see it opened here!
Good service and smiling staff!
The pizzas are really good but I would avoid the pasta which is very basic.
I would recommend for the pizza!

Helpful?
Thank NadiaFutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    69
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pullach im Isartal, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Italian food Italian style”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We saw the place and thought "Why not?" We don't regret. We were there for a nice pizza and pasta for our kids.
The waiters were super friendly and made our kids laugh. Our daughter had some allergic reaction and immediately 3 of them run to the kitchen to look for ice, a towel and made funny bird noises to distract her. As we love to say " Going the extra mile costs nothing"
Food was DELICIOUS and typical typical ITALIAN

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Carlos_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A so-so experience at best”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The service became very inattentive once the dishes were delivered, and the crust of the pizza was soggy and perhaps undercooked (hard to be certain, considering the sogginess). Certainly not horrible - I'd call it "a passable tourist eatery" - but, speaking for myself, my expectations at this point is that even routine tourist eateries should do better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Margherita is the best!!!)”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Best place in Dubai to have Italian lunch or dinner. Amazing pasta, salads, pizza and desserts. I also love selection of fresh juices (strawberry and pineapple my favorites).

Helpful?
Thank Alima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top location and a fantastic pizza!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Top spot in JBR, the pizza is fantastic and is freshly prepared by an Italian pizzaiolo. Unfortunately is not cheap and the space between the table is very limited, with almost no privacy. Otherwise a great place to visit and to explore.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margherita also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing