We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace on floor 41 above JBR beach walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Terrace on floor 41 above JBR beach walk
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Reading Room
Reading Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Street
Terrace
Terrace
BEST TERRACE IN THE JBR BEACH WALK! FROM HERE DUBAI TV HAS RECORDED THE  FIREWORKS 2013-4!
terrace with breathtaking view
new map dec 2014
master
map
location Jbr beach walk- the best penthouse on the walk
sat map
from the sea
promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
72Marilyn
Davis, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing gorgeous view but LOTS of construction noise 24/7”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Positives:
• The view was spectacular as advertised.
• The beds were very comfortable.
• The apartment was in an excellent location with quick access to fantastic restaurants, beaches, shopping, transportation and the marina.
• The apartment was roomy for 4 people.
• It was great having 2 bathrooms.
• Access and early check-in were excellent.
• Alessandro was very accessible and accommodating. His instructions for the rental were clear and provided well ahead of our arrival. He provided information for us to give the taxi driver to locate the apartment. This took away a lot of the stress of not knowing where to go in a foreign location.
• They can arrange a driver for a very reasonable price to take you around Dubai or Abu Dhabi.
* We received a wonderful bowl of delicious fruit, drinks and snacks. It was really thoughtful.
* A phone is provided for local calls which was very helpful.

Suggested improvements which we provided for Alessandro. He was very amenable to the suggestions and told us we should have mentioned these things as they came up. We didn't know that ahead of time but if you stay there I believe he will follow through:
• The place needs a thorough cleaning, especially the showers and toilets. There was mold (I took photos) and a smell of mildew. The kitchen needs at least a few more towels, or let people know ahead of time that they need to bring hand-towels/paper towels. Although you suggested maid service 2-3 times/week, the place should have been clean when we entered.
• The kitchen and bathroom need more garbage bags, especially if guests will be staying more than a week/or let people know they will receive one/room and beyond that they need to buy them. The kitchen garbage container was filthy dirty inside. We stopped using it and used plastic disposable shopping bags after the one garbage bag provided was full and there were no replacements. We didn’t need maid service; a few extra bags would have been fine.
• Supply more toilet paper for guests staying a week or more. We ran out and needed to buy more.
• Be sure you check with Alessandro for “What is included” in the cost of the rental. He sent us information saying 1) we could get limo service from the airport, then but then suggested a taxi and the cost would be refunded. When we tried to recover the cost he said it wasn’t covered because we rented through TripAdvisor. 2) Desert Safaris for 2 were said to be included but again when we tried to book he said they weren’t included since we booked through TripAdvisor, Alessandro and I exchanged emails well before we arrived and I was assured the cost of the taxi and Desert Safari were included. We did eventually get the taxi refund and safaris however, it put us in a very uncomfortable position when we are promised one thing, but after arrival, the deal changes.

Alessandro did make good on his promises and apologized for the mix-up.

People need to be aware before renting your apartment.
• There is construction going on 24/7 off the terrace of 4113 Sadaf and it is very loud; even on the 41st floor. Huge new buildings are going up to the right and left of the terrace (either side of the Ritz Carlton). The noise echos off the tall buildings and without earplugs it is difficult to sleep at night even with all windows closed. I don't mind the noise of a big city but the construction noise that went on all night was difficult. This is not something Alessandro can control but it is worth mentioning for full disclosure.
• There are surveillance cameras in the living areas of the apartment. These were mentioned in our contract but we didn't really noticed them until we were half way through the vacation. Alessandro told us that Jo should have walked us through the whole apartment set-up the first day. He said we should have been told we could disable them when we were in the apartment but Jo never was available when we were in the apartment. People need to be notified!
• The photos posted of the apartment location in conjunction with the beach are old and not representative of how it looks now. Photos show a beach in front of the Movenpick and Hilton that looks great but in actuality it’s now a construction zone with a tiny beach. Accurate up to date photos need to be shown for complete disclosure.

Most of these problems can be handled by Alessandro if you let him know the situation. I think the noise will go on for l very long time because the two buildings being built had huge pylons. On the other hand, the view is spectacular, amazing and one of a kind and there are so many other things about the apartment to like, it is well worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Hello, Silvia, thanks for your feed back, I'm a little sad receive 3 stars when I have all 5 , but I accept your low ranking, I can't image to have full 5 stars in 7 year of renting.... and people are not all same.
I'm sorry for the problem of miscommunication about your free benefits (you didn't mention that nobody give that...) I forgot your panel status with benefit included because how you know I was in a bad health situation) for this reason there was some miscommunication. But also if I was 3 days in hospital for assist my daughter i didn't forgot to solve any your request or doubts.
I don’t think how many host could do the same thing in my position.
Anyway firs or after was time I would have a bad review, because i consider this one very bad when all other was o 5 stars.
II say you thanks anyway for that, but I’m nor agree with al word you say.
You said that you didn’t know about the camera system and about the switch to turn it off when guest are inn, is clear mentioned in the arrival info.
I know… more benefits and service i give more possibility to have a complain... We have 5 tv how you know, is possible one guest have complain if one of those doesn't works.... how we give Safari, mobile, uae sim card, private transfer, wi fi, printer, Telescope etc... nobody give that, some time if there is one problem with the transfer or sim card or other... someone can have a complain... if the telescope was not in order or if transfer was off and i refund the taxi cost.... who don’t offer those benefits don’t risk to have complain...
I’m sorry you didn't consider that
Then: All photo you see in my list are true and you know well, there are also photo of the our community pools and gym, if you believed was inside the apartment that is very bizarre… you don’t think?

But I’m sure you will have a great memory of your stay and you reconsider to come back in the future, how happen at all my other guest

Greetings
and Happy new year


Greetings and Happy new year!!!
Alessandro Londero
Dubai Self Catering
Luxury Homes & Investment in Dubai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer6...
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A fantastic experience living in such a great apartment. Literally in the heart of JBR with plenty to do. An amazing view from the balcony which is priceless. From booking to actually staying there, Alessandro has been a great host, communication was never an issue, always reachable on the phone, the agent was amazing too and made our stay even more delightful. I would strongly recommend this apartment to anyone. Thanks to all who made our stay an experience of a lifetime. Thanks Alessandro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thanks a lot my friend!!!
Hape to see you soon next year!
You are very nice guy!
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lainey76
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment - Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for a girls weekend in Dubai celebrating my 40th Birthday in November and it couldn't have been more perfect for us!
Alex and Jo look after everything you could possibly need and the location of the flat is so central that you only have a 5 minute walk to shops and supermarkets.
The apartment is spacious and the balcony is just stunning! We spent most of our time out on the balcony enjoying the views!
There are 3 showers which was perfect for us as a group of girls and lots of space for us all to get ready. We did the sand dune jeep safari and had a brunch down at the Atlantis Hotel - and for the remainder of the time we sunbathed on the beautiful terrace!
I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone travelling to Dubai - you won't get better service from Alex or from Jo - they were just perfect! From arranging 40th decorations on my arrival, right down to ordering our taxis on departure day, they did it all! Now I'm just looking for an excuse to go back! Thank you Alex and Jo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony!
Liked least: The hairdryer :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hello my friend, thanks a lot for the kindly words!!!
I like guest like you.
You had also a litle problem with the door but you didnd't mentioned that, you are so nice!!!!
Hope to see you next time, on 41 next happy event?? so same number of the floor...
Gtreetings to your friends
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“FABULOUS APARTMENT IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at Alex's apartment. It has a really positive vibe and the wow factor on the terrace is simply amazing.
Both Alex and his local agent Jo were extremely helpful and we can't wait to go back.
Highly highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Hello, Sue, thanks a lot for your lovely review!
Hope to see you soon.

Greetings
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1958richa...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing indeed”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

After being 5 times in Dubai the last 2 years and rented a view other locations this is the best I have had so far. Fantastic apartment, clean, good location, use of pool and gym was great
View is great I hope I can stay here again in the future when I visit . If you spent a little bit more you can have a daily clean as well and than this place is better that a resort. Much more private than hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Hello, thanks a lot Richard, you are really a nice family!
Hope see you next year!
Greetings from Dubai
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment from 7th to 17th March and it was a fantastic experience.
We were impressed with the apartment’s décor, it looked just like the photos.
The house is very comfortable and spacious and the terrace is faboulous. We often sat on, to admire the sea..
It is located in Dubai Marina, so you can find many restaurants and the shopping mall along the Marina are easily accessible by foot.
Taxis are also always available and cheap!!! The apartment has computer and free Wi-Fi . We had a great stay and will hopefully return soon!

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
thanks a lot for your reviw
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaheraCh
Antwerp Province, Belgium
1 review
“very good care!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment was very nice and clean when we arrived, it made us feel at home right away.
The communication with the owner was also very good, everything was very clear from the start. Very nice staff and friendly and helpful.
I am coming back next time for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thanks a lot, you are a great guest. I'm are very lucky with the guest, in those4 years 99% was very nice, but you ... super!
Thanks!!!
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing