We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Dubai - Ramada Average 2.5*'s”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Continental Hotel
Ranked #412 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 22 August 2007

Inadvertantly booked the Ramada Continental online, due to rates. Roughly $132 a night, inclusive of Internet Access and Breakfast, good deal for Dubai.

Upon arrival, realized I'd stayed here the last time with tumultuous results.

1st Trip: My colleague and I arrived in Dubai after 14+ hours in Economy, from NYC. Had a few beverages at Blues and Cues (Sports Bar) on the Mezzanine Floor. Which, unfortunatley I happened to be staying directly above the bar. Loud, base felt in the bed, while sleeping. Ugh, breakfast included, but not until 6am, left at 5am. Horrble experience 1 Star.

2nd Trip - Inadvertant Reservation
Booked 'em the 2nd time, because I didn't think, and didn't reckon it was the same place. They offer a shuttle service from the airport, which I highly recommend, saves you the 40+ DHM from the airport taxi, and they meet you right after customs in the arrivals hall. Check in was a pain, I'd reserved on Ramada.com, and got the $132 inclusive rate for Internet, Airport Transfer, and Breakfast, unfortunately most hotels charge you 100 - 125 dirhams for the Internet access, poor wireless at that. Argued that it was inclusive with my reservation, which I had to prove, rather than included in their reservation system. Watch out, they charge you for everything. After sorting out the Internet Challenge, and assuring a "quiet room" everything was smooth. No airport transfers before 6am, but a taxi at that time of the mornng is inexpensive comparatively.

All in all, I'd rate the Ramada a 2.5 out of 5, C rating. Give you the basics, rooms are old, but clean, and the staff is nice. Unfortunately Customer Service is still being learned, as most are Philipino or Indian expats working here, still trying to learn the aspects of International Customer Service, though they are adamant about improving, and learning new skills.

For a night/late/early meetings in Dubai, without all of the glitz, it's a pretty good bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sean_Owens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2007

I stayed here on a business trip. I decided to come here as it was a shorter journey time to get to Burj Dubai then from the Jumeria beach hotels.

I have stayed at a few of the beach hotels and this place is definately not to that standard but it is very good anyway. I was first of all very pleased with the excellent service from all staff I recieved here.

Secondly, the rooms were very spacious, and functional, abeit a little dark.

Thirdly the rooftop swimming pool and gym facilties is a nice touch. If I could only of taken a sickie that would be a perfect way to spend the whole day. The Hotel is very close to the airport the plane noise was a little loud on the rooftop, I live near London Heathrow so I did'nt mind.

If I were a tourist and I was going to book this hotel, I would stop and look at other places closer to the tourist traps like Jemeria Beach. The reason being is your location, you have the Deira shopping areas close by and that about it, please book your trip closer to the beach areas.

If your trip is for business purposes and you are based around the Bank Street, Burg Dubai or Deira areas then book this hotel now, it is a real find for business travellers.

Well done Ramada.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AJT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2007

This is an average hotel... i have stayed there for 5 nights. The rooms are spacious with average furniture, so are the bathrooms. However, the location is very bad.... it is very far from everything

Stayed: May 2004
4  Thank l3abboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2007

Stayed at the Ramada Continental recently on business.
Rooms are good size and immaculately clean and well serviced. Fresh fruit bowl, good mini bar and inoffensive 'corporate' decor.
The hotel has a rooftop swimming pool, although sadly didn't get chance to try it out. Great for a sundown drink though.
The Thai restaurant in the hotel is absolutely brilliant, the Indian restaurant is absolutely terrible.
I had the worst curry I have ever tasted anywhere in the world.
The foyer cafe was fantastic for lunch and breakfast.
The hotel is close to the Gold Souk and the old parts of Dubai.
I strongly suspect it is nowhere near as luxurious as the Jumeira hotels but I thought it was really very good.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Mitchsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2006

We arrived in Dubai via Abu Dhabi. Checked-in at 2300 and was welcomed with a fruit juice while we waited for our check-in to be completed. Very courtious staff and from the minuet out taxi arrived we were made to feel welcome. We booked two exec rooms and could not believe how big the rooms were when the door opened we relised we had struck gold. They were actually suites. Very Large bedroom with a lounge area attatched and two bathrooms. We cannot praise the staff enough I fly for a living and stay all over the world in 5 Star hotels and I can honestly say that I have never stayed somewhere where we were made to feel welcome all the time and it was genuine. The hotel has 5 restaurants and are priced very reasonably.The only thing about this hotel is that if you are on floor 1 depending where you are located you can hear the night club the floor below. It should not prove a problem as you can only generally hear a faint thud now and again but to be honest with you it is worth it to have the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel. Centrally located in Deira near the airport and only about a 10 min taxi ride away from the gold souk and creek. Taxi fares are metered so a rough guide would be around 25 dirs £3.50 and the drivers do not expect tips either. This hotel is not near any building work either the majority is at Jumeriah Beach. This is a wonderful city and must to see while the buildings are going up. Will not hesitate to stay here again. Hope you choose this hotel and have a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank airline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre_Mogi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше брать номер с видом на JBR, не на море, т к в море строят очередной искусственный остров и стр...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene_nam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.0 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#316 of 556 in Dubai
480 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#207 of 556 in Dubai
701 reviews
15.5 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#222 of 556 in Dubai
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Deira
4.9 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 556 in Dubai
1,002 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Continental Hotel

Address: Ramada Continental Hotel Abu Hail Rd | P.O.Box 31999, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £39 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dubai
Dubai Ramada
Ramada Continental Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing