We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel does not deserve such bad reviews anymore”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #511 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed there 4 days now in late jan-feb. I mean it's not great! But it's not as bad as the reviews here. My room was clean and tidy. The staff helpful and it's just the same as every other hotel in that area for the price your paying. You can't use the pool which is a shame.

Great Indian restaurants next door.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vincentvitlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

.We recently travelled to Dubai to join a cruise onboard the Brilliance of the Seas which was terrific but before joining the ship we had an overnight stay in Dubai. Unfortunately we stayed at the Queens Hotel. After leaving the Airport we tarvelled by taxi through magnificent streets and buildings and slowly decended onto what some might call shanty area of Dubai.
On arrival to hotel (late at night) we had a small number of steps to negotiate with our luggage into what at first seemed a nice hotel reception, the rating by our travel agents said it was 3+ star the notice outside said 2 star, the reception is where all the expectaions ended, it took 30 mins to book in we were the only ones there. we were then taken to our rooms by lift, a very small lift, the rooms were very very small, and had balcony which only catered for 2 people standing looking over what i can only describe as a building converted into a washing line. The street around the hotel was very conjested and full of rubish.
Our bathroom area within our room was so dirty we did not even dare to wash in it deciding to wait until we got to our ship. The bath plughole was choked with hair and grease.
Breakfast which was served beside the "pool area" was disgusting, boiled eggs, bread, tomatoes, curry thing, and some kind of fungus which was supposed to be mushrooms, self serve tea and coffee. The tables were dirty as was the cutlery and the area around the pool was in a total state of disrepair. Broken window blinds covered with paper, broken chairs etc etc. we could not wait to get out quick enough. When we departed we approached the reception to ask if they would get us a taxi to the ship, they totally refused and told us to find our own outside.
I would not go back to this or recommend this hotel to anyone, thankfully we only had to stay there 1 night.

Room Tip: There are no tips to offer except stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mstonebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

very cloth to the shops, location in Deira, the central buisness in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RihabMysaraHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

if you are expecting a "home, away from home" experience, don't bother. not impressed with the hygiene, had an unwashed tumbler, on the bed stand, for the five nights, i spent there. Polite and friendly staff though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ixagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens2268000, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Thanks For Staying in Queen's Hotel Dubai, as you realized this hotel is located in the down town and we do apologize but this area is little bit noisy at the noon, but very quite at night.
Regarding all the remarks we are trying our best to improve our service and We staff here in Queen's do really apologize for any previous bad or average experience, and non of these remarks would be accepted in our place again.
Please do revisit our Hotel and we guarantee you that you will be satisfy with us.

Thanks & Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

was travelling with friends on a business budget so the hotel was tailor made. But i would not normally saty at such hotel. Not only was service questionable, its location in Deira, the central buisness district in Dubai was almost unwelcome

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vongtau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Damn!truly speaking,staying in this hotel is so "yuukk"!!i really did not enjoy my stay at all in this hotel,my bed's 100 times more comfortable than what they provide..i got neck and back problems coz of that..as for the supposes restaurant,it was so tiiny!!you could never get a decent breakfast in the morning and i had to buy my breakfast in nearby resto's.besides,the atmosphere and environmnt outside was really disgusting,not so,nice,the people out there!duh..ah,i forgot,one mornin,when i went to wash my hands,the tap poured out muddy water!!omg!!i really was kinda disgusted..on top of that they do not even have a convenient ac switch,in every room its like this..pathetic!i would never request to anyone go crash up there..if so,i wish you best of luck..

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4drenalin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone! The worst crowded area in dubai town! Ladies you better buy a dress what local arabic women wear if you are planning to stay in this hotel. ( I dont know what to call that dress though?) The minute you walk outta this hotel you will feel the eyes of all kinds of people staring at you with huge telescopes lol.
the room stinks like hell uh! I had planned to stay for a bit longer when i got there but honestly i ended up looking for a different hotel the second day. luckily found one! anyhoes good luck to you if youve already paid for it and planning to crash there soon!
Thanks
Andriena

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anndyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Eureka Hotel
#467 of 556 in Dubai
173 reviews
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#443 of 556 in Dubai
82 reviews
White Fort Hotel
#463 of 556 in Dubai
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saffron Hotel
#441 of 556 in Dubai
91 reviews
Dream Palace Hotel
#484 of 556 in Dubai
239 reviews
The Creek
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
#445 of 556 in Dubai
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: Al Sabkha Rd | 39b Street, 10; Al Dhagaya, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £27 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing