We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #507 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and i can say it was quite okay, budget-wise (because cleartrip was also having some promo that time). The hotel is also near restaurants, groceries, public transportation, and all sorts of shops. The room was not that big though but it was not that bad, although there are very limited tv channels, fridge isn't functioning and i saw a small cockroach on our last night of stay. The housekeeping attendant was friendly, but the people in the reception area were unaccommodating. There was a swimming pool, but it cannot be used. Anyhow, it's still good so I'd probably come back here when I am in a budget mode.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Mohd I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    29
    11
    35
See reviews for
8
21
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Worst hotel I have ever been. I was thinking it will be ok only to sleep and have shower, but I was wrong... Really tinny room stinks, same like bathroom... I took towel and almost puked... Everything is old and wasted... Almost all guests are some very "wild" and loud Africans, I believe some of them were prostitutes but cannot be sure... Wi-fi is available only in one corner of lobby and extra charging... Lot of dust and some pieces of food from previous guests can be found in the room... Yellow old sheats...
NIGHTMARE!
Don't be stupid like I was...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Napacheni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I have been staying in different hotels from 3 stars to 4 stars every time I visit Dubai, but this time I stayed right in the heart of the city. It was wonderful experience. Everything I got in other hotels it was also in Queens. All the shops there and everything quite cheap comparing with other areas. The staff very helpful, specially on the reception, Mr. Qureshi
If one is looking value for money, I will recommend them this particular hotel and I also intend to visit again this time with my family. I congratulate you for excellent services.
Nisar Sheikh

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel in April for 3 nights. The room was clean, clean sheets and towels, bathroom clean, hot water and the room was a good size. Breakfast was included and was of a good standard. Staff were helpful, providing maps etc. A little difficult to find at first, but just asked directions and soon found our way from the metro. Close to metro, buses and souks. Overall felt it was good value for the price paid. We were able to swim in the pool also, although it said you shouldn't because there was no life guard, no body actually stopped you getting in and swimming.
Our only negative about this hotel was when we asked if we could leave some luggage there the night before we were due to go to Abu Dhabi for 2 nights we weretold yes, but in the morning when we came to leave we were told no. This meant we found another hotel in the area that would let us and they lost out on us staying another two nights when we returned to Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed there 4 days now in late jan-feb. I mean it's not great! But it's not as bad as the reviews here. My room was clean and tidy. The staff helpful and it's just the same as every other hotel in that area for the price your paying. You can't use the pool which is a shame.

Great Indian restaurants next door.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vincentvitlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

.We recently travelled to Dubai to join a cruise onboard the Brilliance of the Seas which was terrific but before joining the ship we had an overnight stay in Dubai. Unfortunately we stayed at the Queens Hotel. After leaving the Airport we tarvelled by taxi through magnificent streets and buildings and slowly decended onto what some might call shanty area of Dubai.
On arrival to hotel (late at night) we had a small number of steps to negotiate with our luggage into what at first seemed a nice hotel reception, the rating by our travel agents said it was 3+ star the notice outside said 2 star, the reception is where all the expectaions ended, it took 30 mins to book in we were the only ones there. we were then taken to our rooms by lift, a very small lift, the rooms were very very small, and had balcony which only catered for 2 people standing looking over what i can only describe as a building converted into a washing line. The street around the hotel was very conjested and full of rubish.
Our bathroom area within our room was so dirty we did not even dare to wash in it deciding to wait until we got to our ship. The bath plughole was choked with hair and grease.
Breakfast which was served beside the "pool area" was disgusting, boiled eggs, bread, tomatoes, curry thing, and some kind of fungus which was supposed to be mushrooms, self serve tea and coffee. The tables were dirty as was the cutlery and the area around the pool was in a total state of disrepair. Broken window blinds covered with paper, broken chairs etc etc. we could not wait to get out quick enough. When we departed we approached the reception to ask if they would get us a taxi to the ship, they totally refused and told us to find our own outside.
I would not go back to this or recommend this hotel to anyone, thankfully we only had to stay there 1 night.

Room Tip: There are no tips to offer except stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mstonebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum, Sudan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

very cloth to the shops, location in Deira, the central buisness in Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RihabMysaraHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Dubai Nova Hotel
Dubai Nova Hotel
#471 of 550 in Dubai
137 reviews
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#467 of 550 in Dubai
80 reviews
Panorama Deira Hotel
#426 of 550 in Dubai
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eureka Hotel
#465 of 550 in Dubai
172 reviews
Saffron Hotel
#437 of 550 in Dubai
91 reviews
White Fort Hotel
#459 of 550 in Dubai
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: Al Sabkha Rd | 39b Street, 10; Al Dhagaya, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing