We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #507 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I've read some pretty terrible reviews and was apprehensive about staying there, but I spent two nights there last week and it was fine. It's nothing fancy, but was clean, good location and very cheap. If you want a resort holiday with nice restaurants and a fancy pool, this is not the place for you, but if all you want is just a place to sleep after being out exploring Dubai all day then this hotel is fine. Staff are helpful, within walking distance to bus stops and metro, plus restaurants and shops. Only downside was there is no sound proofing so could get quite noisy at night with people slamming doors and talking in the hallway.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank kaz3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    29
    11
    35
See reviews for
8
21
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

You get what you pay for ! It is best described as back packer accommodation midst the hustle and bustle of Deira with its varied shops and chaotic traffic.Within walking distance to everything including food, metro and ferry. The rooms with attached baths and breakfast are basic. Sleeping can be difficult due to calls to prayer and being close to the flight path of planes taking off. Suits small time traders and people on a shoestring budget ....willing to rough it out !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aviasingh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Swansea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel was below my expectations.
It is located in a very crowded area.Unless you come with a Taxi that know the hotel you may spend at least half an hour looking for it if you were driving like what I did.Most of the roads there are one way & busy most of the times.
No Parking available.(short time only for loading /unloading).
I would give it probably one star only.
I found the staff friendly & helpful though.
Breakfast is very late 8-10 AM so most people miss it if you have to leave early.
WiFi is chargeable at 20 durham per day.
Good location if you want to shop in Dubai cheaply.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aabbilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

OK, I cannot for the life of me fathom how others have put comments on here to make other people believe that this place is just "nothing fancy". This place sure is "nothing fancy" - I honestly would not even let my dog stay in that hotel room! If anyone is reading this review, I beg you, do not stay here! The money you might think you are saving...well think again...remember you'll need to pay for a taxi to the hotel. You are MUCH better off spending more money on a hotel closer to the airport if that's what you're priority is. Your health is too important to jeopardize by staying at this rundown, gross excuse for a "hotel".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CMcCredden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is dirty and rundown. It is in a very busy area hence noisy area. You will be woken up every morning early by the speakers at the mosque calling people to prayer. The breakfast was at best unpleasant. It is cheap but pay more and find something better.

Cleary 2 stars are given away easily because I would not give this place 1 star.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I've been there last week...it was very bad experience with this hotel.
I've stayed 4 nights :(, it was the worst 4 nights i a hotel during my life.
rooms very dirty, and the hotel location in very crowded area.
please don't stay on it.
thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amalkawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I payed 33 Euros a night to stay by myself in a room, including breakfast.
I needed a cheap place to stay and Queens was okay. Room was big enough, had a window, aircon worked, fridge worked.
The room was reasonably clean, however, at closer look one could find some stains in the bedsheets (obviously they had been washed, but the stains had not come out) and also a small rip in the sheets).
The ensuite BATHROOM is a little run-down, but the hot water in the shower worked. The flush however did not, so I had to flush the toilet using the shower. Some paint peeling of the walls in bathroom.
BREAKFAST was basic, some breed, boiled eggs, butter, jam, coffee, tea, and some warm dishes that seem to vary, but usually I think are for the many africans staying in the place, and not so much for the European taste (I tried and did not like it too much, but okay).

Pool was open and looked okay, however, I did not try it.

When I arrived early in the morning, only one guy at reception who only spoke very little english, not very friendly, told me I had to wait until 10 to check in. At 10 another man was there, his English was better and I could check in with him no problems. Reasonably helpful, had a map of the city, gave me some info about things I could see.

LOCATION is quite good, in the middle of Deira, close to palm deira metro station (about 8 mins walk away, because you have to cross a footbridge over the street). Supermarkets and restaurants close by. I feel its a more down to earth neighbourhood and not so sparkly and fancy like the neighbourhoods to the west.

All in all, if you get a cheap price, its an ok place to stay, however I would not pay more than what I paid (33 euros) for it, as it is really quite basic! If you are two ppl better to pay a little bir more and get a better place, however, for me it was good that they had cheaper prices for solo travellers, which many hotels in Dubai do not have.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Heike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Dubai Nova Hotel
Dubai Nova Hotel
#471 of 550 in Dubai
137 reviews
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#467 of 550 in Dubai
80 reviews
Panorama Deira Hotel
#426 of 550 in Dubai
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eureka Hotel
#465 of 550 in Dubai
172 reviews
Saffron Hotel
#437 of 550 in Dubai
91 reviews
White Fort Hotel
#459 of 550 in Dubai
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: Al Sabkha Rd | 39b Street, 10; Al Dhagaya, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing