We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The character and atmosphere was just great.”

Chamas Churrascaria and Bar
Ranked #142 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$140
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Chamas is an authentic Brazilian dining experience boasting an impressive selection of meat skewers which are freshly barbecued in front of guests and are served by enthusiastic and knowledgeable Passadores. The expert staff are happy to advise you on your selection should you have any questions. The restaurant holds an impressive selection of fine wines, international beers, fresh juices and premium spirits. Chamas’ entertainment promises a lively atmosphere with an in house South American band that plays six days a week.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The character and atmosphere was just great.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

It was my friends last night in town and chamas was the perfect place that catered to us the perfect relaxed evening. The friendly staff welcomed us right in to the bar and offered us one of their speciality drink caipirinha we also had their manager Ines come check on us and was explaining on how to make one. The ambiance of the bar is beautiful. Overall I think it was fantastic experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear “Miles P”
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit at Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, Dubai.
Whilst reading your review, I can see that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us. I do appreciate that you have given your very nice compliments from the welcome and service. Entire Chamas team is excited to see very nice feedback like” The ambiance of the bar is beautiful”.
We are also delighted that you enjoyed our Brazilian music and Churrasco style of serving the meat.
Thank and we look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Sincerely,
Ines Bonito Ladislau
Chamas Outlet Manager
Ines.Ladislau@IHG.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    96
    32
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great Brazilian BBQ”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Huge selection of BBQ. Authentic "Churrascaria". Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UlyssesBMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear” UlyssesBMartinez”
We would like to thank you for visiting Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, Dubai and for taking the time to write a feedback of your dining experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great fun staying with us and we are grateful that you enjoyed our authentic selection of premium meat cuts, salad bar, interior designs and service.
Entire Chamas team is excited to see very nice comments like “Very friendly staff and great atmosphere”.
Thank you for your recommendation. We are definitely looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Ines Bonito Ladislau
Chamas Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent service, delicious food, exquisite wine list and amazing staff, definetly recommend it! If you are looking for a restaurant with good quality meat (which is not easy to find in Dubai), fashionable and relaxed atmosphere at the same time, very friendly and attentive staff this is the place. The cocktails are amazing too, real brazilian caipirinha's and mojito's!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia_marques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear “Claudia_marques”
We would like to thank you for visiting Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, Dubai and for taking the time to write a feedback of your dining experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great fun staying with us and we are grateful that you enjoyed our authentic selection of premium meat cuts, salad bar, interior designs and service.
Entire Chamas team is excited to see very nice feedback like” Excellent service, delicious food, exquisite wine list” and also “real brazilian caipirinha's and mojito's”
Thank you for your recommendation and we are definitely looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Ines Bonito Ladislau
Chamas Outlet Manager
Ines.Ladislau@IHG.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have tried all the Brazilian restaurants in Dubai and Chamas is definitely the one that offers the most: great atmosphere, very friendly staff and excellent food! It offers a romantic atmosphere for couples or it can also be very appropriate for a dinner with friends or family. I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear “Marcia G”
We would like to thank you for visiting Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, Dubai and for taking the time to write a feedback of your dining experience with us. It was my please to receive you in our restaurant.
We are pleased to hear that you had a great fun staying with us and we are grateful that you enjoyed our authentic selection of premium meat cuts, salad bar, interior designs and service. Entire Chamas team is excited to see very nice feedback like “Chamas is definitely the one that offers the most: great atmosphere, very friendly staff and excellent food!”
Thank and we look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Sincerely,
Ines Bonito Ladislau
Chamas Outlet Manager
Ines.Ladislau@IHG.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Really authentic!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Among the 4 existing “churrascarias” (Brazilian steakhouses) in Dubai, I consider Chamas by far the most authentic place. I have been already 3 times and I intend to return soon.

Food: the meat is excellent. Maybe top three in Dubai in my view (together with Assado and Gaucho). I was lucky to meet last time Jonas, the chef responsible for preparing the barbecue, and it is clear that his long time experience in the most famous Brazilian steakhouses all over Latin America adds value to the final result of meat. The buffet serves typical Brazilian food without being too spicy (which is always the case in Dubai). And it is the only place that serves “farofa”.

Service: most of the crew is Latin American and you can feel the Brazilian hospitality in the air. They are quick, attentive and polite.

Ambience: music is great. The guitarist is a Brazilian that plays samba, MPB, choro and bossa nova. It’s is the only place in Dubai that you find authentic Brazilian music, all the other restaurants play other Latin American rhythms that are not Brazilians at all (e.g.: salsa, tango, meringue, chachacha).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear “Samira O”
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit at Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, Dubai. We are pleased to hear that you had a great fun staying with us and we are grateful that you enjoyed our authentic selection of premium meat cuts, service and our authentic Brazilian band.
I do appreciate that you have given your very nice compliments from the welcome and service. I will make sure to pass the message to my colleague Jonas, and will ensure to exceed your expectations at every dining experience. Entire Chamas team is excited to see very nice feedback like” consider Chamas by far the most authentic place” and also “you can feel the Brazilian hospitality in the air. They are quick, attentive and polite.”
Thank you for your recommendation and we are definitely looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Sincerely,
Ines Bonito Ladislau
Chamas Outlet Manager
Ines.ladislau@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chamas Churrascaria and Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Chamas Churrascaria and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing