We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value and accommodating owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Kubwimana
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value and accommodating owner”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
9
people found this review helpful

This little studio is a great value for your money if you can't afford to stay directly in Dubai. The average cab ride was between 90-130 DH about $26 to $38 CDN one way. Beware that from the airport they charged substantially higher amounts. As well every driver we had could not find the property, I even had a google map provided and he had to make a few stops to ask where it was located. Upon arrival I did find the key lock a little confusing and knowing which room I was located in confused me a little bit as not all the keys were clearly labelled. I believe one night another guest had the same issue as someone was trying to enter my flat at 4:30 am one day. But overall the stay was pleasant and good value for your money. I encountered an unfortunate event where I had to return home earlier than expected. I messaged the owner and he said he would try to rent out the room for the remaining weeks and would be glad to refund if he could find another renter. So the fact that he is trying to help us out was very accommodating and goes above his duty. On another note the owner can not change his auto response once you book so there is some outdated information in that auto reply. Including the wi-fi password but it is located in the hallway as you come in on the right. I also appreciated that the unit was supplied with the electric converters so save some room in your bag and leave yours at home. Stay here if you can afford the commute into Dubai and want good value for your money. As well stop by Fatafeeth Cafeteria located directly across the street from the entrance they have an amazing fresh mango juice you have to try!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price
Liked least: The key access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javidf
BwprPak-PhxUsa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had Good Stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my family in Blue Room of the Apartment for a week from 12th to 19th March. Place is nice & clean with all the amenities with the exception of Wi-Fi which due to poor service from the local provider, "Itisalat" was available only partially. However the owner who is a very cooperative person did his best to do whatever is possible for him.
I would recommend the place to any one who can afford to stay a little away from Dubai;

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner who seems to be always there to respond to your needs.
Liked least: Wi-Fi connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you for your comment Javid, we finally bought a new modem and managed to install it without Ethisalat help, and it s working fine now. Too bad , you could not enjoy it.
You were perfect guests and I hope to welcome you back, anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayoub F
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmitaga
Versailles, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin o
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carowali
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing