We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Marco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$588
US$476
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$478
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
US$442
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$435
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$605
US$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
22
39
24
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
39
24
8
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 107 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 27 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I paid about £45 a night for a double, which was way cheaper than anywhere else.
We were lucky and had a female taxi driver who knew the hotel from the airport. The hotel is right next to Al Khaleej roundabout 15 mins from the Hyatt. The hotel do not advertise it as being opposite it, and the best map of the hotel is on asiarooms.com.
The free shuttle buses to the beach and the mall will save you more money on taxis.

Ignore other reviews of a lack of taxis in the area. Due to the credit crunch, they are desperate for tourists and will gladly pick you up. The brekkie was fine, abit like dinner though! The hotel is full of Russians but they were fine. Across the hotel is a local restaurant called al jazeera, where i had a curry dinner for £1.35!! Delicious too.

My wife didnt like the area as its full of indians/pakistanis who stared at her and sometimes took photos!. But we never really hung out in this area, so it wasnt a huge problem.
The best bet is to take the free shuttle bus to Jumeirah beach then take a bus or taxi to your destination, this saved us alot of money. Everyday they take you to a different mall. Do not take the Friday shuttle bus to Ansar Mall in Sharjah though, that place is awful!

The staff were friendly and the rooms were kept clean. Definately reccomended for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crystalpalace1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 18 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Where to begin.....the front desk staff were unhelpful, the room smelled bad, the toilet leaked, there was no hot water, the shower was dirty, the sheets had stains and marks on them, the promised pool was empty for maintenance, they were varnishing chairs outside our room (everytime we came out of the lift we were overcome with the smell), we got random hang up phone calls in the middle of the night, both nights we were there and finally the breakfast was average at best. Not sure if some of our problems were because we were two young females travelling together, and they were just having us on, but it was a terrible experience.......we were even spat at on the street (yes, we were completely covered)......nice neighbourhood!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanshan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

My friend and i stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during a week when a convention was going on in Dubai, so hotels were either fully booked or more expensive than usual. It is located in easy walking distance to the Gold Souk and is in a very busy area. It is tucked away down a small street and until you reach your room, the hotel doesn't look too bad. However, the room was a very big disappointment. The twin room was extremely cramped and shabby looking. There was nowhere to put your luggage and once the luggage was squeezed in, there wasn't much walking space. There was a horrible stale smell, which you eventually got used to, but the bathroom was really something else. It was disgusting and if we could have found somewhere else that week, we would have. We didn't even want to use it bt needs must. i didn't want to touch anything. The towels, although changed most of the time were old looking and there was nowhere to hand your clothes except a mould ridden clothes line. he grout was black and the shower curtain looked old. There was no bath just an open shower cubicle with a curtain as an enclosure.

The breakfast was mainly hot and reasonable which changed daily, but there wasn't a big selection. It would help to have breakfast on till 11am as when you're on holiday, having a lie in is something cherished especially when you have been up till late the night before.

Finally, getting a taxi was a major problem, which is surprising considering it's in a very busy location. If you asked the hotel to book you a Taxi, you either waited at least an hour or it didn't turn up. If you ask them where to get a taxi from yourself, you were told from the Grand Hyatt. However this is a good 10-15 minutes walk away, which can seem alot longer when you are walking in the heat.

I would give this hotel 1 star, however it does have a swimming pool (which we didn't use). The staff seem friendly enough. The tour operator did not understand or speak english, which made things difficult. At another hotel, their tour operator had been extremely helpful, advising us which buses to get and how much taxis should cost to get to a destination etc.

In conclusion, i would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank destination35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews