We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel for an appropriate price”
Review of Versailles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Versailles Hotel
Ranked #296 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The hotel was good,the staff members were friendly. Our room was quite big, nice, well equipped, cleaned well every day. The breakfast was almost the same every day, but it was good. We appreciated the shuttle buses either to the beach or to a big shopping mall as well as a swimming pool on the roof of the hotel. The hotel is well situated - approx. 6 minutes (on foot) far from the nearest subway station, there are many shopping possibilities near the hotel. The only problem was a wifi connection - although it was free, it didn't work on any of our 3 devices based on android system, it worked only on our iphone. I would recommend the hotel and I would come back if I stayed in Dubai in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladislav_Kloucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

We were staying in the Versailles hotel for one night during a stopover in Dubai. In comparison with other hotels in Dubai this hotel doesn't rate the good reviews it has received here. The pool is tiny and freezing cold. The staff is quite unfriendly and the rooms are only average. For one night and only a couple of hours in Dubai it was ok but it is not a hotel I would recommend for any longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arvardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubaihotelier, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Avardan,
Many thanks for choosing to stay at Versailles Hotel.
I am sorry to note that we did not manage to meet your expectations.Our trained staff are one of our major strengths.The roof-top Pool heater had an issue on the day of your visit and it was fixed after your departure.My personal apologies.I trust you will give us another opportunity to exceed ourselves on your next visit to Dubai.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Good ambience, but much noise in the room (some electrical machine), not so customer friendly behaviour at the front desk. Open air pool water was reasonably cold for usage and uncomfortable. FOREX rates were high compared to market rates.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Atanu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubaihotelier, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Mr. Atanu,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Versailles Hotel, Dubai.
I am sorry to note that we did not match up to your high expectations.Forex rates in hotels are a little higher when compared to Exchange Houses as we are providing an additional service which involves labour costs and also the ease and convenience we provide you.
We hope this minor issue does not deter you from staying with us again.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The room was quite spacious and the location was good - many hotels in Dubai are on main roads but this was away from the main drag so traffic noise wasn't a problem. However....

The staff were extremely rude. I emailed in advance to ask if I could leave my bags in the luggage room as we were arriving early. They sent 2 emails saying it was OK, but when I arrived the receptionist left me sitting there for an hour before telling me I couldn't leave the bags! She was very rude and the manager wasn't much more helpful. The evening receptionist made me pay for internet even though the booking said it was free. Wifi didn't work in the rooms and they admitted it was broken, but only when I challenged them. They gave me wrong directions to Bur Dubai to catch a bus - they sent me to Union Station instead. One of the pillowcases was dirty so I took it off and left it on the chair for the cleaner - he put a new pillowcase on which was also dirty, and left the old one on the chair! And the shower leaked so we had to use the towels to mop the floor and the cleaner asked me if I wanted him to change them. Errr, that would be a yes....

Room Tip: There is a building site on the adjacent block and they start work at 6am so get a room on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LD6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Be AWARE from this hotel - we stayed there for 14 days and every day i was telling myself, why I didnt pay more money to have another hotel. I am travelling around the world for more than 30 years and this was the WORST experience EVER.

Hotel is really DIRTY, NOISY and EVERYTHING IS PAYED!!!! In hotel is also Disco on the TOP floor, so there is a loud music until 3 am and you can not sleep. The breakfast are every day the same - you can count every morning with stinky meloun, eggs etc.

PAY MORE TO AVOID THIS HELL!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kolda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Verssalis, just less than 10 min drive from the Airport and near metro station Al-Rigga. You can travel any where very easily. Service is very good and sleep excellent. Rooms are value for money. Though view was not so great but for a less than 5 to7 day travel it does not matter if you look for other advantages. Evening strolling along main street was great and Deira city centre is a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank vidyadhar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubaihotelier, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Mr. Vidhyadhar,
Many thanks for the kind words you have chosen to say about Versailles Hotel during your last visit.
We will strive to do still better and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Dubai again.
Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Good location in close to Al Riga metro and bus route C9 which connects you to many parts of Dubai. Good, choice of breakfast and very friendly staff who ever you speak to. Free,good wifi connection in your room and internet facility at the lobby. Plenty of shops and eating places around. Busy area but quite. Didn't like the shower curtain always in contact with your body and leaks water to the floor resulting floods. Continuous noisy machinery in 7th floor. Room cramped with two single beds in a double room. Needs an improvement and new theme perhaps Middle Eastern appearence away from existing Indian appearence.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to noisy airconditioner units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WasanthaSamarasekera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.8 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
0.4 mi away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#262 of 561 in Dubai
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#178 of 561 in Dubai
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Reflections Hotel Dubai
Reflections Hotel Dubai
#346 of 561 in Dubai
137 reviews
2 mi away
Panorama Grand Hotel
Panorama Grand Hotel
#322 of 561 in Dubai
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Versailles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Versailles Hotel

Address: 15 Street, 32/2 | Al Muraqqabat, Behind Al Dana, Dubai 33382, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £60 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Versailles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and Convenience await you at the centrally-located all new Versailles Hotel. A fifteen minutes drive from Dubai International Airport, Versailles Hotel is located in the business and leisure district of Al Rigga Street in Deira. Landmarks such as Al Ghurair City Shopping Mall, Twin Towers Shopping Mall, Reef Mall, Abra Ferry Station are just a short walk away from the Hotel. Other attractions include Deira City Centre Shopping Mall, Government & Business Offices, Nasser Square Shopping Area etc. Al Rigga and Union Metro Stations are equidistant from the hotel -a mere five minutes walk.Versailles Hotel offers 84 luxurious Guest-rooms & Suites that include the Versailles Club Floor comprising of 14 Deluxe Rooms & Suites.Rooms and Suites are available in both Smoking & Non-Smoking categories. All Rooms & Suites are equipped with modern amenities and luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Versailles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Versailles Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing