We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay !!!”
Review of Versailles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Versailles Hotel
Ranked #295 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 674 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay !!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel Versailles is really a place to stay and relax after a day of touring various Dubai attractions. Hotel location is within the city proper with tourist spots reachable by Metro Trains just a minutes walk from the hotel. Rooms are clean and so hygienic. Towels were being replaced daily so with the beddings (if requested). Bathroom is so nice. Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. Above everything, "buffet breakfast" is really a ++ factor. No doubt for me to come back to this hotel and recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Ricoa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubainightowl, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Mr.Enrico,
Many thanks for your kind words on your recent stay at the hotel. I am happy to note that we were able to match up to your expectations. I will convey your views to my team-members.
At Versailles Hotel, we are constantly upgrading the product to be able to meet ever-changing guest needs. We are now in the process of upgrading the external façade of the hotel to give it a very modern exterior.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Dubai and see the changes for yourself..
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    49
    46
    14
    19
See reviews for
35
46
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were staying in Versailles Hotel for 3 nights in Christmas.The breakfast was every day the same,the restaurant for breakfast smelled bad. The wifi was poor and you could use internet by pc in the lobby and pay money.free shuttle buses to the shopping centers.

Room Tip: triple rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarvenaza a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubainightowl, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Sarvenaza,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review.
It is really unfortunate that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. Since your last visit in December 2012,many changes have been done at the hotel. At Versailles Hotel, we are constantly upgrading the product to be able to meet ever-changing guest needs. The Lobby renovation that was on during your last visit has been completed with a brand new Wifi system put in place which can handle multiple devices. The exterior façade is now being changed . Breakfast Menus have also been overhauled to add more variety to suit our Iranian guests. I am sure on your next visit you will have a much improved experience .
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Dubai .
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were staying in Versailles for a week in May 2013. We liked the place a lot. In short:

Pros:
- clean (they make up the rooms daily)
- friendly and helpful staff
- convenient location (close to metro station and not far from the airport and Al Mamzar beach)
- free daily transfer to the beach

Cons:
I did not notice any because I was ready for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valeriash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubaihotelier, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Valeriash,
Many thanks for your kind words on your recent stay at the hotel.I am happy to note that we were able to match up to your expectations. At Versailles Hotel, we are constantly upgrading the product to be able to meet everchanging guest needs.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Dubai .
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, close to the airport and only 200 metres to the nearest metro station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food good and varied. Free wifi. Huge rooms. What more could you want ? Perfect for a stopover base to explore Dubai. So good, we're going back on our return from Oz. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevtraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubaihotelier, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Tretraveller,
Warm Greetings from Versailles Hotel Dubai !
It gives me great pleasure to note that you had a satisfactory stay at our Hotel.
Many thanks for your kind words about our Hotel.I will pass on the same to our team-members.
I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Versailles.
Regards,
Manoj Padhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The hotel was good,the staff members were friendly. Our room was quite big, nice, well equipped, cleaned well every day. The breakfast was almost the same every day, but it was good. We appreciated the shuttle buses either to the beach or to a big shopping mall as well as a swimming pool on the roof of the hotel. The hotel is well situated - approx. 6 minutes (on foot) far from the nearest subway station, there are many shopping possibilities near the hotel. The only problem was a wifi connection - although it was free, it didn't work on any of our 3 devices based on android system, it worked only on our iphone. I would recommend the hotel and I would come back if I stayed in Dubai in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladislav_Kloucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We were staying in the Versailles hotel for one night during a stopover in Dubai. In comparison with other hotels in Dubai this hotel doesn't rate the good reviews it has received here. The pool is tiny and freezing cold. The staff is quite unfriendly and the rooms are only average. For one night and only a couple of hours in Dubai it was ok but it is not a hotel I would recommend for any longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubaihotelier, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Avardan,
Many thanks for choosing to stay at Versailles Hotel.
I am sorry to note that we did not manage to meet your expectations.Our trained staff are one of our major strengths.The roof-top Pool heater had an issue on the day of your visit and it was fixed after your departure.My personal apologies.I trust you will give us another opportunity to exceed ourselves on your next visit to Dubai.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Good ambience, but much noise in the room (some electrical machine), not so customer friendly behaviour at the front desk. Open air pool water was reasonably cold for usage and uncomfortable. FOREX rates were high compared to market rates.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Atanu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubaihotelier, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Mr. Atanu,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Versailles Hotel, Dubai.
I am sorry to note that we did not match up to your high expectations.Forex rates in hotels are a little higher when compared to Exchange Houses as we are providing an additional service which involves labour costs and also the ease and convenience we provide you.
We hope this minor issue does not deter you from staying with us again.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#270 of 549 in Dubai
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#281 of 549 in Dubai
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#313 of 549 in Dubai
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#337 of 549 in Dubai
242 reviews
3.0 mi away
Reflections Hotel Dubai
Reflections Hotel Dubai
#462 of 549 in Dubai
113 reviews
3.8 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Versailles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Versailles Hotel

Property: Versailles Hotel
Address: Versailles Hotel 32/2 15 St | Al Muraqqabat, Behind Al Dana, Dubai 33382, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Versailles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and Convenience await you at the centrally-located all new Versailles Hotel. A fifteen minutes drive from Dubai International Airport, Versailles Hotel is located in the business and leisure district of Al Rigga Street in Deira. Landmarks such as Al Ghurair City Shopping Mall, Twin Towers Shopping Mall, Reef Mall, Abra Ferry Station are just a short walk away from the Hotel. Other attractions include Deira City Centre Shopping Mall, Government & Business Offices, Nasser Square Shopping Area etc. Al Rigga and Union Metro Stations are equidistant from the hotel -a mere five minutes walk.Versailles Hotel offers 84 luxurious Guest-rooms & Suites that include the Versailles Club Floor comprising of 14 Deluxe Rooms & Suites.Rooms and Suites are available in both Smoking & Non-Smoking categories. All Rooms & Suites are equipped with modern amenities and luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Versailles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Versailles Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing