We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel with huge rooms”
Review of Dubai Nova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dubai Nova Hotel
Ranked #474 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The rooms are a very generous size, although the bathrooms could do with an upgrade.
The staff are very helpful.
Good location for exploring one of the few parts of Dubai with some character.
Lots of cheap food and drinks to be found in the area, and good value shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Captain_Condor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

I can't explain clearly enough how very bad this hotel actually is! After checking into my room I was convinced it was a joke and i was been filmed for a reality tv show it was that bad...

1. i wasn't allowed a room key for the first day, couldn't actually get a straight answer why not, but if i wanted to go back into my room i had to get one of the guys at reception to follow me back and let me back in!
2 . cockroach hotel! alive, dead, squashed they come in all forms and look like they have been there a while and never get cleaned up (even if dead!) worst example was a dead squashed one inside the welcome pack information
3. No air con controls, room was set to something around the 16-17 degrees mark and was freezing cold!
4. no hot water, and just a dribble that comes out from the taps, no water pressure at all
5. TV picture was green, just green (like when you put a magnet to it)
6. bathroom dirty and horrible and something you expect in the worst places in asia

yes the location is good but you have to be insane to want to stay here, please take my advice and stay away, this is the worst review and experience i have ever given/had

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kwoky86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I have never seen this kind of worst hotel and lier and worst staff..never ever prefer again..be careful guys..the only good thing is location but you will find very nice hotels in same area and same rate with very good services...this is like scrap ...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jaydip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

hotel is good for family
it is mid place of market
and i very convinient for staying
it is very convinient to travel diera and bur dubai
also u can travel to jumierah palm
taxis metro buses are also near bye

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank anildmotwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Found on agoda.com. Expected the min for what We have paid but got the worst. Finding this place was a huge pain if u r going to this place if u a first timer. Not many taxi guys also don't know it. Lobby is far better place than the rooms to stay. Only best part is that it's so close to creek n u can enjoy ur evening walks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajpradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Found through Booking.com for the very reasonable price of £35 plus taxes (worked out at AED 240, including breakfast), the Nova does not pretend to be anything special but delivers the required services - air conditioned, clean accommodation - enthusiastically. The reception staff let me have an early (5 hour) check in at no additional cost. Not somewhere I would choose to bring the family or try to impress clients, but by all means good enough for a transit. Shall definitely keep this one in mind for the future.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

There is no better located hotel in the Meena Souq (Indian Market) area for sure... But other than that, I'd say stay away... We booked it because my mother has a bad leg and thought the ideal location would be perfect! But we left shortly after due to how dirty it was! Moved about 10 minutes walk to Admiral Plaza and despite the longer walk, everyone was happy!

Small rooms, noisy a/c and not clean at all - bugs and things common...

Staff was friendly and helpful but the quality of rooms is what kills this place! But if ur on a shopping trip for 1-2 days, u can live with it and the ideal location is perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Sun City International Hotel
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#318 of 561 in Dubai
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Ascot Hotel
#54 of 561 in Dubai
1,608 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Nova Hotel

Address: Al Fahidi Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £359 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dubai Nova Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dubai Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing