We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel + Good price”
Review of Nihal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nihal Hotel
Ranked #432 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have stayed at Nihal twice; during my 3rd and 4th visit to Dubai.

When i first got to the hotel, i was unimpressed. Infact, i turned to leave to go search for a better hotel because the reception area did not look inviting. it is very small and unimpressive.

However, i was convinced by the hotel manager to take a first look at my room and if i was not satisfied, i could leave for another hotel.

i took that first look of my room and stayed 9 days. The room and bathroom was big and i especially liked the bathroom.

I liked this hotel and came back with my mum on my next visit to Dubai (June 2011).
We enjoyed the breakfast, complimentary daily shuttle to the malls and beach.

The staff are helpful and courteous. i must commend the hotel manager, Mr. Mohammed for ensuring we had a nice stay at the hotel and being helpful with the complimentary airport shuttle at about 3am on the day of departure.

Nihal is well located for easy of getting taxis/cabs (trust me, i have stayed in a more expensive hotel in Dubai and getting taxis was a nightmare!)

This hotel doesn't lay claim to being a 4 or 5 star one but it is a good bargain deal.

I would recommed this hotel for the middle-budget traveller. Look beyond the reception area into the rooms and you would know you have got a deal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kite247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in October 2010. Very spacious rooms, 10 minutes by taxi from the airport, close to underground station.
All in all I enjoyed it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert77436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Reading the reviews on tripadvisor prior to our stay my expectations were, to say the least, low! We spent 4 nights at Nihal and it is for sure a budget hotel but it works. The room was quite big but definately in need of a renovation. You could see paint stains on the walls and some of the klinkers were cracked and so on. Beds were hard and music from the nightclub on floor 1 could be heard even though we stayed at floor 5. The TV belongs to the 80's and the reception was terrible. The breakfast is a complete joke, to not pay for it. I hade a piece of bread with some marmelade the rest was some kind of vegetarien food I had never seen before. The swimmingpool area is almost as bad as the breakfast.

Staff were polite. The location is great and its really easy to catch a cab outside the lobby. One thing that I love with Dubai is the taxi prices - it is almost for free!

To sum it up - You get what pay for and for Nihal hotel that means an ok stay nothing more!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I stopped by in Dubai for a visit and a co-worker suggested this hotel. It's not bad, but I was put on the 2nd floor and the disco's was blasting dancing music most of the night till 2 am. Taxi's all over, Chinese restaurants on every other block, local market had all necessities, pharmacies blocks away, I went on the Desert Safari tour, met some really cute college girls from Iran and Russia. Dubai was a fun place to visit. Very safe place to be.

Room Tip: stay way from the 2nd floor, you'll be up all night with dancing music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I was surprised to notice that the hotel is very clean, comparing with other hotels in same area in dubai, i liked the hotel, the service is not bad, it is just slow a little, but its ok in the end.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank amr_moro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Staff service was unimpressive to say the least, rooms were large but no daylight, bathroom not too clean - overall a dull place to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coolee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I stayed at this hotel as part of Lions Clubs International group from Amritsar. The hotel rooms are spacious, but service was poor, may be because of large group staying there. Restaurants serve good Punjabi food, but are cramped. Rsetaurants serve as night club/descotheque at night-they have four different in 4 different rooms-including Indian, Russian. Rooms are reasonably clean. Tolietteries are just ordinary.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#261 of 556 in Dubai
501 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#165 of 556 in Dubai
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Panorama Deira Hotel
Panorama Deira Hotel
#433 of 556 in Dubai
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun and Sands Hotel
Sun and Sands Hotel
#461 of 556 in Dubai
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#260 of 556 in Dubai
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nihal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nihal Hotel

Address: 58 Al Makhtoom St | 40c Street, 58; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 63833, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £46 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nihal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld and HotelsClick so you can book your Nihal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nihal Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing