We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Nihal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nihal Hotel
Ranked #411 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I have stayed in Nihal Hotel for two nights, on the way to and from India. We only needed a bed so were pleased with what we got. Hotel was very clean and beds comfortable and in a close vicinity to the airport. The price was also adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraJ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

The hotel rooms are definitely very comfortable and clean for it's price range. They have a very famous Chinese restaurant at the ground level which is usually packed during dinner hours.

For it's price - the rooms are well appointed and even luxurious !

The reception can also arrange for regular touristy features like Desert Safari/ Dhow cruise at acceptable prices.

Now this hotel has two clubs in it's premises: One is an Indian one and the other caters to Philipino/western music.

The Indian 'club' is basically a milder version of a pick up joint. Women dance while men throw money at them and get drunk in the meanwhile. They do their own thing in the club, it could be an unpleasant encounter if you chance meet the merry makers in the elevator etc ( especially if you are with your 'comfortably' dressed spouse/significant other).

In any case, any visitor to Dubai sooner or later figures out the unbashed sex trade that goes on in the streets at night and this encounter might as well be nothing to worry about.

Having said that, the rooms are comfy - the hotel is centrally located and I enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: As far away from the music ! Top floors please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhereIsPrateekToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

stayed for 3 nights in Jan 2013. It's a cheap hotel. There is a Club in the Hotel so if your room is in 6th floor you still hear the noises. The room was okay. The food was not good at all. You should pay for Internet (18 AED /hour). Far from DownTown

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bahareh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Spent a night there curtesy of Emirates. Arrived quite late at night so didn't see much. The staff were all very helpful and super friendly. The food was really good as well was expecting it to be terrible. The room was okay. quite average. Aircon was pleasant. Sewing kit in the bathroom was great for me but otherwise nothing terribly exciting. Word of advice try get as High up in the building as possible or organise earplugs. There was a Russian disco party on the 1st floor and i was sleeping just above it. Thankfully I had earplugs cause it went on till 3 in the morning and i had to be back at the airport at 6.

Room Tip: High up on the building! away from the russian disco party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarid328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have stayed at Nihal twice; during my 3rd and 4th visit to Dubai.

When i first got to the hotel, i was unimpressed. Infact, i turned to leave to go search for a better hotel because the reception area did not look inviting. it is very small and unimpressive.

However, i was convinced by the hotel manager to take a first look at my room and if i was not satisfied, i could leave for another hotel.

i took that first look of my room and stayed 9 days. The room and bathroom was big and i especially liked the bathroom.

I liked this hotel and came back with my mum on my next visit to Dubai (June 2011).
We enjoyed the breakfast, complimentary daily shuttle to the malls and beach.

The staff are helpful and courteous. i must commend the hotel manager, Mr. Mohammed for ensuring we had a nice stay at the hotel and being helpful with the complimentary airport shuttle at about 3am on the day of departure.

Nihal is well located for easy of getting taxis/cabs (trust me, i have stayed in a more expensive hotel in Dubai and getting taxis was a nightmare!)

This hotel doesn't lay claim to being a 4 or 5 star one but it is a good bargain deal.

I would recommed this hotel for the middle-budget traveller. Look beyond the reception area into the rooms and you would know you have got a deal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kite247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in October 2010. Very spacious rooms, 10 minutes by taxi from the airport, close to underground station.
All in all I enjoyed it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert77436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Reading the reviews on tripadvisor prior to our stay my expectations were, to say the least, low! We spent 4 nights at Nihal and it is for sure a budget hotel but it works. The room was quite big but definately in need of a renovation. You could see paint stains on the walls and some of the klinkers were cracked and so on. Beds were hard and music from the nightclub on floor 1 could be heard even though we stayed at floor 5. The TV belongs to the 80's and the reception was terrible. The breakfast is a complete joke, to not pay for it. I hade a piece of bread with some marmelade the rest was some kind of vegetarien food I had never seen before. The swimmingpool area is almost as bad as the breakfast.

Staff were polite. The location is great and its really easy to catch a cab outside the lobby. One thing that I love with Dubai is the taxi prices - it is almost for free!

To sum it up - You get what pay for and for Nihal hotel that means an ok stay nothing more!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#265 of 561 in Dubai
508 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
#312 of 561 in Dubai
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Claridge Hotel
Claridge Hotel
#341 of 561 in Dubai
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
Al Farej Hotel
Al Farej Hotel
#357 of 561 in Dubai
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nihal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nihal Hotel

Address: 58 Al Makhtoom St | 40c Street, 58; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 63833, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £47 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nihal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nihal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nihal Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing