We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Suites Hotel
Ranked #440 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Imperial Suites hotel was a very good choice for my husband and I. it is 4 minutes away from the metro station and approximately 7 minutes away from the buses. Its is surrounded by affordable eateries and malls too. The service was very good, the rooms are very big and spacious. the only thing we had an issue with was the breakfast, it was mainly Indian though a few items were good for all. the roof top pool was also quite a wonderful experience as you get to see the Dubai skyline but it is kinda small.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Triciadesigned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

I was in imperial suites for 6 night, it was quite good hotel which serve very good breakfast food and dinner. housekeeping was very good. Swimming pool was very small if you are good swimmer and like to enjoy it. Room service took place 45min minimum but good serve good foof. Hotel staff very cooperative always even in night.
I have small experience my baby was crying in the night 2:00am . i call for milk immidiate, Hotel staff serve me with in 3-5 min. I really appriciate.

Indian food is available which is very nice.
My rating for hotel 4 into 5.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pritpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

If you like staying in Bur Dubai then this is a good choice as the metro stop was 3 min walk away. Big rooms (suites) but with no view and the pool was just terrible. So do not base your choice on the roof pool as it was not good at all. The smells from the kitchen ruined the experience. The beach is a 10 min taxi ride away and all the taxi drivers know the hotel as there was a strange nightclub downstairs. We were on the 4th floor and couldn't sleep for the 1st night but got used to it afterwards.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KadriEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The reception is very responsive, speaks good english, helping.
Rooms are very spacious, delux is better, well equipped, nicely decorated.
Breakfast is very good, location is good but far from metro, will be about 15 mins walk!!
There is a night club but entry is from outside, so is good and bad!! People want to enjoy night life will find it good, people don't want to enjoy night life will find it bad!
Select your room above 3rd floor, on back side if you sleep early and don't go on clubs!! So I am, I always prefer room above 3rd floor on back side or you may mess with sleep before 2 am!!
City center, markets are nearby!!
Indian Restaurant are near by, lots of them!!

Room Tip: Above 3rd floor, back side rooms will have no noise of night club!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinitacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Me and my wife visited this place in last April. The location of the hotel is excellent. The services provided was really good. Was on bed n breakfast package. Liked the breakfast choice. It was not so lavish but of course they don't boast it to be that way. The suite was awesome. Very spacious. It has a night club underneath whose sound definitely keeps you awake. Reading the comments from the previous travellers we requested them to allocate us a room in the higher floor and they actually complied with the same. Therefore no disturbance at all. so overall the trip was good. Loved every part of it. Though the pool was under maintainence, but didnot feel like to swim either in that hot sun. If I go back to Dubai ever would surely stay in this hotel itself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazybanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Its centrally located to malls, eatery , metro, abra dock.
Well maintained hotel considering its age.
Spacious rooms.
Breakfast is continental but satisfactory.
Good staff.
There is a disco in the hotel but has separate entrence but is noisy for lower floors as it operates till late night.
Stayed for 6 days.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajays_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This was my second trip to Dubai and first stay at Imperial Suites which I chose after reading reviews at Trip Advisor hence I thought I should also give my feedback to fellow travellers.

To start with the biggest advantage of the hotel is its location. Centrally located you can reach any place in maximum 20-25 minutes. There is a Supermarket just 2 blocks away where one can buy any daily needs item. There are many restuarants and pharmacies just across the road. In a 10-12 minutes walking distance you can reach to the Metro station, McDonalds and other shopping options.

The breakfast menu is well laid out and suitable for an Indian palate. The rooms are of good size and one can also opt for quadruple sharing of the room as well with the 2 additional beds fitting quite easily in the drawing room.

The swimming pool is for name sake only and do not pin any hopes on it. The biggest drawback is that there is a discotheque in the hotel which plays till late night. You can hear the music in your room which can be a nuisance for light sleepers. The hotel staff are not too friendly. There were no towels in our room and we had to give multiple reminders and a shouting at the reception to get them. This was a major letdown.

All in all a good place to stay in which is a good value for money. I would have rated it 3.5 here had the option existed but definitely not 4.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better as you do not get the discotheque noise. Choose a road facing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GauravK436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Imperial Hotel Apartments
#413 of 561 in Dubai
23 reviews
Panorama Grand Hotel
#318 of 561 in Dubai
210 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#316 of 561 in Dubai
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Ascot Hotel
#53 of 561 in Dubai
1,608 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#381 of 561 in Dubai
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Suites Hotel

Address: Imperial Suites Hotel Al Rolla St | 15 Street, 46; Al Raffa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £41 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Imperial Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Suites Dubai
Imperial Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing