We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #138 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed with our two children here for Eid. We were advised that the hotel had high occupancy and to go early for breakfast but this caused no problems. The 2 bed apartment was spacious and comfortable - we heard no noise from any other guests. Friendly and helpful staff. Good access to MOE although we did walk across rather than wait for the shuttle bus as it didn't run that frequently - wasn't a problem. Would recommend :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Meryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Meryl Bunce:

Thank you very much for your continuous loyalty as a Hilton Honor Silver member and for staying with us.

It is nice to note that you were extremely pleased with our helpful and friendly staff. It is also a pleasure to know that you found our rooms quite and comfortable and you had a moment to relax, while in the Hotel.

We indeed certainly, make every effort to deliver highest standards of customer service and it is always encouraging to receive such praise.

Thank you again for staying with us with your family and for recommending us.

We all look forward welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sherif Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have really enjoyed our stay at Double Tree Al Barsha, they have very decent staff they are smiling wlecoming the guests .... I thank all staff levels from the billman to receiption desk. Hotel is very neat, furniture is very good and elegant. The value of service against the rate you pay is the highest/best in its category

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for staying with your family at the DoubleTree Dubai Al Barsha. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the very smiley, helpful and decent staff as well as the furniture in our Hotel rooms.

Your kind comments will be shared with all the levels of the Hotel Staff and I can guarantee you that are much appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you during future visits to Dubai and to make our Hotel your home, away from home.

Sincerely,

Sherif Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel considered as new, and hope to remain as good as it's now. However, I liked it in general, especially room design, distribution of spaces and the friendly/helpful staff (special thanks to Ms. Brooks). Hotel location is perfect, 5 mins to Mall of Emirates by walking. 5 mins to reach Shiekh Zaied road by car. I traveled with a family, however, it's highly recommended for business trips either. I would really suggest to the management enhancing and re-evaluating restaurant and tikka cafe to be utilized optimally (I think it's not meeting Guests's expectations). Finally, it is one of the best in albarsha. I recommend it.

Room Tip: if you're a HHonors member ask them to accommodate you in the 12 floor and above. it's worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulaziz_AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the design of our rooms and Hotel location. We are also glad that you were satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of the Hotel staff, especially Ms. Brooks from Front Office.

I would also like to thank you for your suggestions in regards to our Restaurant, please rest assured that your feedback will be taken under consideration and necessary action will be taken.

Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent staff, nice breakfast. Comfortable , clean rooms . The internet service is not bad for being a hotel. The fitness center is adequate but it won't compare to your home gym . There is a Starbucks in the lobby for the coffee lover . There is a mall located behind the hotel that is a short walk .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Amilcar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this positive revue on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that we provided you with our excellent service and that you felt comfortable in our clean rooms. It is also a pleasure to learn that you were very satisfied with the DoubleTree breakfast and the Starbucks coffee served in the lobby of the Hotel.

With regards to the shopping mall, please be informed that we also provide a complimentary shuttle bus to the Mall of Emirates, as well as the Jumeirah Beach for your future stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Doubletree by Hilton Al Barsha seems to have been under construction for ever, so it was with great pleasure that I stayed there on a recent visit to Dubai. The property is brand new and is very well appointed as a result. As a Hilton HHonors Gold Member, I was upgraded to a 1-bedroom Apartment with a full kitchen. The rooms were nicely furnished, had plenty of electric sockets and decent views out over SkiDubai's huge artificial slope. The restaurant was also open till 11am for breakfast during Ramadan, which was very helpful for late night flight arrivals who wanted to sleep in a bit.

That said, there were a few negatives that prevented this from getting an "Excellent" rating.

a) The hotel claims to offer valet parking but on multiple occasions there were no valets available to actually take the car. They seem to hide inside the building in the air conditioning rather than keep an eye on guests pulling up. On top of that, the self parking underground lot is not signposted at all, so you have to go inside (after paying to park at a public street meter) and get directions after check-in. They failed on this count.
b) The washer/dryer in the apartments seems to have been fitted as an afterthought. It does not fit the under-counter space properly, meaning that it blocks another set of cabinets/drawers from opening properly.
c) The tourism dirham fee should have been charged together with the prepaid room rate rather than charged as a second transaction at checkout. This just slows down the whole process.

Overall though, this is an excellent and reasonably priced option right next to the Mall of the Emirates.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanMendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Mr. Mendis,

As a Hilton Honors Gold member, I would like to thank you for your continues loyalty within our company and for your time and effort for posting a review following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our 1 bedroom apartments, with fully equipped kitchen. I am also happy to know that you were satisfied with the view of the Hotel and its furniture.

On the other hand I would like to extend my apology for the dissatisfaction you have faced with regards to the Valet Parking staff not being available, the tourism dirham fee not being charged prior to arrival, as well as the washer/dryer location in the room.

Thank you again, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued and I can assure you that will be taken as consideration, in order for us to improve our customer satisfaction.

We are all looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

great service, great staff and great location. I would only stay there when in Dubai. Mall is close and Health Care City is only 15 minutes away. Beach shuttle is great and very easy to use. And it is free

Room Tip: get the one bedroom apartment. Best Value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeabrookJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your time and effort for posting a review following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we thank you for sharing your comments online. Moreover, your gracious acknowledgements on the hotel location and free shuttle bus to the mall is much appreciated.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Sherif Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I wont say it was my worst experince but definetly a very bad one.
Pillows smelled very bad, i asked them to replace the pillows which they replaced with ones sprayed with refreshner. Once refreshner smell evaporated i smelled again the same bad smell. I couldnt sleep for two days.
I booked half board which means breafast and dinner buffet, i found there that breakfast is buffet while dinner is 3 choice of set menu which i didnt find intresting which made me keep bargaining to cancel the half board and turn it to bed and breakfast. To my surprise the refund was 77dhs for 2 people per day....anyways i insisted for refund even if it will be 1dhs. I will now wait for refund on my credit card.

The good side is that the hotel is new and staff are veryyyy friendly.

It wasnt a pleasant experience and would never be back again.

Room Tip: I wont be back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XalienX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha

Address: P.0. Box 72584, Al Barsha - 1 | Al Sabbat Street, 49, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £70 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant Al Barsha area - Dubai’s world-class shopping, entertainment and dining hub, the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai – Al Barsha is located just behind the Mall of The Emirates and is only 30 minutes from Dubai Airport (DXB) and 15 minutes from numerous major business areas. Golf lovers will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to two world-renowned Dubai golf courses. A complimentary shuttle service runs from the hotel to Jumeirah Beach and the Mall of The Emirates. Enjoy spacious accommodations, modern facilities and a warm welcome when you stay at our stylish, full-service Dubai hotel. You will even be greeted with a signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie when you check-in.All of the stylish, air-conditioned guest rooms at this Dubai hotel offer a variety of amenities, including an elegant bathroom, a mini-bar, a 42-inch TV, WiFi and an MP3 alarm clock. Upgrade to a suite or a one or two-bedroom apartment for additional space and features. Work out in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center overlooking the sparkling outdoor pool. Enjoy breakfast in the All-Day Dining Restaurant, serving international cuisine with both buffet and a la carte options. Savor Indian specialties prepared in an exciting show kitchen in our Indian Restaurant and unwind in our relaxed Lobby Lounge. With three flexible meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and a dedicated events team, our Dubai hotel is perfect for a successful conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing