We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #128 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Have a pleasant 1 week stay in Hilton's Hotel.Its 4stars but its good location to Emirates Mall makes him attractive,only 5min farr away.Good meals,GYM average equipped.Not bad....Problem with Internet,its not free.Recommend you to buy a local Sim card from DU and to make a Hotspot.For 2,5aed per day you can have 5min,5sms and 50MB....Not bad

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Mr. Danny,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your business trip to Dubai.

We appreciate your kind comments in regards to our Hotel location. We are happy to know that you were happy staying only 5min away from Mall Of the Emirates and that you found our meals, up to your satisfaction.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback in regards to having Wi-Fi free of charge and the equipment in the DoubleTree Gym. I can guarantee you that your feedback is very much valued and will be taken under consideration for our guests satisfaction.

Thank you again and we look forward welcoming you back to DoubleTree Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    440
    107
    32
    14
See reviews for
349
305
90
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights with my wife and two kids. I love this place. everything was perfect. We arrived early and our room was ready. it is a newly built hotel very near to Mall of Emirates. there is a shuttle service to go to Mall and it takes around 2 - 3 minutes. The staff was really nice and friendly. The breakfast was excellent with variety of options to chose from. I would strongly recommend it to everyone going to Dubai with family for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Zia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the DoubleTree Dubai Al Barsha and for posting your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely happy to learn that your family and you did enjoy your stay with us and found our newly built Hotel, rooms and service-excellent.

I am also proud to know that the breakfast variety was up to your satisfaction, as well as our shuttle bus was in use of your comfort.

Thank you again for the motivating feedback and for recommending our property to future Dubai travellers.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

During my constant travels around various countries, i have found that Double Tree Dubai Al - Barsha Is the best place to stay, its comfortable, cozy, The staff are loving and warm, every thing about the hotel is great, i stayed during Ramadan and they offered variety of food that was just simply great, the service was amazing, and the season happiness of Eid was flowing all over .. they never stopped there kindness and generosity at all.. when i first arrived they all recognized me from my previous stay ... and i can never ever ever stop liking the cookies the best thing is that they got the bus to take you to MOE, or the beach all day long .. and that just makes life a whole lot easier there are really no words to describe how great it was :) I would like to say all the staff are my friends , and they are great friends :) Truly Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Mr. Ali,

Thank you for your continuous loyalty to our company and for choosing the DoubleTree Dubai Al Barsha all over again to be your home away from home.

I am thrilled to learn that you consider the Hotel team already as your friends, due to the fact that the service we provide never stops to be kind and generous. It is a pleasure to read such a motivating feedback about the loving and warm staff, our comfortable and cosy rooms and that the food variety is much appreciated.

On behalf of the entire Hotel team thank you again and we all look forward welcoming you with the warm DoubleTree Cookie.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel arm of the Doubletree Hilton Hotel Barsha and was very pleased with the finishing and space in the suites. It is half residences and half hotels but the facilities are quite good. The breakfast was great with a wide selection of choices although it does get busy towards the end. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The only issue I would have with this hotel is the location as it is in Barsha. I am more of a downtown Dubai person, but the good news is that taxis are quite accessible and the concierge at the front is always helpful in tracking them down. For directions just tell them it is behind the Dunes Hotel right behind Mall of Emirates. Merve the sales manager did an excellent job and provided us with a great experience and fantastic support. The hotel is right across the Mall of Emirates so very accessible via taxi and there are restaurants around the area so you can get some good food within walking distance.

Room Tip: I was in the one bedroom suite so I cannot speak on bthe other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinbadSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the DoubleTree Dubai Al Barsha!

We are pleased to note that you found our overall personalized service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve and provide our valued guests at all times.

Your nice feedback about our breakfast options, friendly and accommodating staff, especially recognising Merve from Sales is very much appreciated and valued.

We are truly grateful for your feedback and for sharing some positive aspects of your stay as we look forward to the chance of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. The room was gorgeous! The staff were friendly.
We had issues on our first night with a cold shower and I had the maintenance men trying to fix it all night when I was so tired. And then the deposit to leave just to have a mini bar in your room is crazy. Defiantly not worth it just for one glass of wine.
Apart from that everything else was smooth. The pool is lovely and in the shade so you don't get burnt.
One of the staff down stairs organised a birthday cake for my daughter which was so nice of him. The life guard at the pool played with my daughter for ages- he was awesome.
The Emirates mall is just across the road- lots if restaurants there. They do a free bus to beach as well. Easy to catch the train around to Dubai mall etc. I wish they had free wifi, even the mall across the road has free wifi. Hilton need to get with the times with wifi!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaseh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us with your family and for the positive and beneficial feedback you left on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed happy to note that you enjoyed our swimming pool, rooms and friendly staff. I am also glad to learn that your were happy with the shuttle bus we provide to go to the shopping mall and the location of our property.

Secondly, I would like to apologise for the water temperature in the shower, as well as for asking you to leave a deposit at the Front Desk for your extras. As a newly open hotel, we are still working on few challenges, but I do hope that this will not deter you of choosing the DoubleTree Dubai Al Barsha for your next visit again.

Thank you one more time and I am looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice and comfy bed mattress
Located just across the Mall of Emirates
Good breakfast with very helpful staff specially the restaurant captain, Leonard Chavez, he went out of his way help arrange by calling the tour company to send me back my wife's lost iPhone, which we were able to get back later.

Like. Safe box located in the closet at eye level. Free wifi in room
Don't like. Aquarium style bathroom

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solyuyitung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with your partner at our Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with future Dubai travellers.

I am happy to know that you found our bed mattresses up to your comfort and you were satisfied with our Hotel location.

Thank you for the great comments about Leonard from the Restaurant. He’s a great asset to our hotel, and I’ll make sure he was recognized for the great service he provided to you!

I look forward welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newborough, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a really good hotel, helpful staff & a great location in Dubai. I would stay here if I come back to Dubai. The riooms were nice & quiet, tucked away from the traffic at the lifts. The rooms were a good size, did not feel packed in. The shuttle service to the Mall of Emirates is a really great service to have avaliable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mardi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha.

I have no words to describe how happy the entire Hotel team is to read and know that you have enjoyed every single minute at the property. It is such a praise to know that you found our rooms quite, nice and the size was up to your satisfaction.

The team indeed, makes every effort to make every single guest happy.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your future visits in Dubai again and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#90 of 545 in Dubai
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Auris Plaza Hotel
#147 of 545 in Dubai
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Address: P.0. Box 72584, Al Barsha - 1 | Al Sabbat Street, 49, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant Al Barsha area - Dubai’s world-class shopping, entertainment and dining hub, the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai – Al Barsha is located just behind the Mall of The Emirates and is only 30 minutes from Dubai Airport (DXB) and 15 minutes from numerous major business areas. Golf lovers will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to two world-renowned Dubai golf courses. A complimentary shuttle service runs from the hotel to Jumeirah Beach and the Mall of The Emirates. Enjoy spacious accommodations, modern facilities and a warm welcome when you stay at our stylish, full-service Dubai hotel. You will even be greeted with a signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie when you check-in.All of the stylish, air-conditioned guest rooms at this Dubai hotel offer a variety of amenities, including an elegant bathroom, a mini-bar, a 42-inch TV, WiFi and an MP3 alarm clock. Upgrade to a suite or a one or two-bedroom apartment for additional space and features. Work out in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center overlooking the sparkling outdoor pool. Enjoy breakfast in the All-Day Dining Restaurant, serving international cuisine with both buffet and a la carte options. Savor Indian specialties prepared in an exciting show kitchen in our Indian Restaurant and unwind in our relaxed Lobby Lounge. With three flexible meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and a dedicated events team, our Dubai hotel is perfect for a successful conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing