We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #11 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Heaven

This hotel is heaven on earth. The views from the lounge are breathtaking- the terrace was overlooking a beautiful view of the ocean and pier. It was so incredibly peaceful that I wanted to extend my stay. Amenities were a plus- an assortment of teas, and other drinks were available as well as dates, dried fruits and chocolate. the staff was excellent, concierge, front staff, restaurant staff (from the chef to the servers), and everyone we met on the property. Honestly, was it pricey? Yes. But, more importantly, was it worth it? YES.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this glowing review of your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manger
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,722
    290
    76
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,037
1,211
59
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed for a week but wished it was for a year. I felt that everyone employed by this resort were well trained to ensure that the guests felt welcome and that their needs were met. The rooms were beautiful, well appointed, the beds were so comfy that it was hard to get going in the mornings! The place so relaxing, it is quiet and well situated especially if you love walks on the beach at any time. On the top of that so many nice restaurant around the resort and the Friday brunch is one of the best ones in the city. It's a treat to stay here.

I would highly recommend this jewel of a resort and look forward to
 staying again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this positive and valuable feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! I am thrilled to hear you were able to experience the entire resort, including Friday brunch. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

After spending 5 days in the hotel and we will be staying for anther 5 nights with our kids , i would like to congratulate the entire team of Al Qasr Hotel in Madinat Jumeirah for doing an exceptional job looking after us

The staff seem to be happy and enjoying what they do, everything is done with a smile and yes a real smile

the place is always full of activities and choices, the selection of the food is wide, we love our food and we will certainely visit all the hotel restaurants

Beach is great, water is clear and the staff at the beach are an asset to the hotel

we are still staying in the hotel and we are recommending to our friends who are now in Dubai to come and stay with us

Room Tip: our room is facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this glowing review of your most recent stay in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your winter holiday with us recently. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

my trip was excellent but the first floor in the wings of al qasr lacks of light. So the room is dark even when the sun is very high. All the sevices were perfect, room service, cleaning, lift, etc. The executive lounge is cool and quiet.

Room Tip: the first floor lacks of light
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christophe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr. Your positive experience in the lounges was a pleasure to read about! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We came here for Dubai International film festival. Brought the entire family. We had 2 adjoining rooms and everything was perfect. From the greeting at the valet, to check-in, to housekeeping bringing the kids their amenities, to dining at the restaurant, the bar, the spa...perfection. I'm not one who often engages in hyperbole, and we stay at a lot of 5-star properties worldwide, but this hotel was spot on.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LiamLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to hear how your experience exceeded expectations from your arrival, to the Housekeeping touches in the room. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Al Qasr for 5 days before Christmas and just cannot recommend it highly enough. Beautiful hotel, amazing inside and so luxurious! It was our first time in Dubai and definitely won't be the last. We were celebrating a rather special birthday, and had researched a lot of hotels before we booked but Al Qasr totally surpassed our expectations. The staff literally couldn't do enough for you, everybody we met was smiling, and eager to help. Our deluxe room was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated, with a gorgeous balcony to watch the little abras sailing past. The weather was perfect in December, and we spent a few glorious days on the beach, it was busy but had plenty of sunbeds with fluffy towels and attentive waiter service for anything you needed, also plenty of visible lifeguards. We mostly ate in the hotel restaurants during our trip as their was plenty to choose from, we also spent one unforgettable evening dining in the Burg Al Arab which was amazing and a perfect birthday treat! All the staff we met and dealt with were fantastic, and thank you to the duty manager Helen, she was so sweet and really took care of us from beginning to end. Could not fault any aspect of this hotel and we are already looking at a return in June next year. If you have a chance to visit this hotel you won't regret it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aoife K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down this wonderful feedback from your most recent stay in Al Qasr! Happy belated Birthday and please know that your comments regarding Helen's contribution to your stay have been passed on and recognized. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I can not write enough about the luxurious and special time we spent at this hotel. Every thing is amazing. The exterior, interior. Reception and check in, you get treated like an honoured guest. The hotel interior is soo amazing. The rooms are so ROYAL. The restaurants, pool, boats. Its the best hotel I have ever been to.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! Your comments about how the colleagues and resort surpasses your expectations are so much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,973 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,788 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh,, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing