We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$522
US$393
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$646
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$584
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,845
US$1,698
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,232
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,588)
Filter reviews
3,588 results
Traveller rating
3,086
334
85
49
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,086
334
85
49
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadinat jumeirahpremium leisure clubwild waditalise spapat thaigolf buggiesarabic styleice lollieshotel complexhalf boardafternoon teaour honeymooncold towelskids clubrestaurants and barsamazing hotelpure luxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,835 - 1,840 of 3,588 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Al Qasr manages to tick all the right boxes. It really is a wonderful hotel that is impossible to fault.
I have stayed at a number of the top beach hotels in Dubai and this is the one I would always choose to recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation of Al Qasr hotel within Madinat Jumeirah. Your feedback is very valuable, especially since you are a seasoned traveler within Dubai. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was at this wonderful hotel last year with my wife and daughter and I am more than happy that we are all going back in a weeks time. I will update the recommentation after our next stay but I could not help making this short review when I here on a sunday was sitting and dreaming for the next week to come.

It can be recommended - also the dreaming part

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JensPerregaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this feedback from your stay in Al Qasr! I am so pleased to read that your time away with your wife and daughter exceeded your expectations. We sincerely look forward to making your dreams come true again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our first trip to this stunning hotel after being recommended by my parents (their 10th stay!!) From the minute you drive up past the horses to the moment you enter your room and look out across the water towards the beach your jaw won't leave the floor. The hotel complex is vast but the layout is so cleaver you will think your in a quaint little village rather than a sprawling concrete jungle. The waterways and the boat trip to dinner in the evenings are just one of the highlights in this amazing hotel. Needless to say the rooms are first class as are just about all the other facilities from the pool to the 'in house' 17 restaurants! From what i hear this is THE place to stay in Dubai and after 4 days there i certainly wouldn't argue. 2 words of warning though...the food/drink is ridiculously expensive (but this is Dubai itself and not the hotel) luckily for evening meals you are given 'vouchers' to use in the restaurants but for lunch you will pay £20 for 3 prawns round by the pool!! The only other 'critisism' if it can even be called that is that the service is a little to 'attentive' . Their is 'excellent service' and then there is Al Qasr...i can be asked too many times if my food is ok and i am quite capable of carying my own plate. Maybe this is Dubai though, your every whim catered for and never your own finger lifted if thats what you want. But then if too much attention is my only critisism................

Room Tip: I don't think they have 'bad' rooms here. Infact 'bad' is not a word that gets used much at this hotel! you can request beach, waterway or 'Souk' view and all will be just as stunning. We have 354 which is a huge corner room with both beach and souk views....perfect! If you want luxury get a villa (number 7 if your a lottery winner) WOOOOW!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! Your comments regarding the resort and service from the colleagues was a pleasure to read. Although the service came across as too attentive at times, this is a trait that our staff prides itself on and is committed to offering. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A memorable visit yet again to the Al Qasr. This hotel offers the traveller wonderful luxury, in a beautiful resort setting, with the service offered by extremely client focused staff. We cannot speak highly enough of this location. It is ideal for those who enjoy eating out as a selection of c40 restaurants give endless choice and most are only a short boat ride away through the resort canal system. The beds, bedding and pillows are some of the most comfortable we have ever experienced and the wonderfully Arab styled rooms offer lots of luxury and little touches that show they go above and beyond. The pool is warm and the sun beds ultra comfortable, poolside service is just a push of a button, though we never needed the button as there was always someone nearby!

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback from your most recent experience with us in Al Qasr! I was thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed the pool and beach facilities within the resort. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Went to Dubai for our honeymoon and stayed at Al Qasr. What a great way to start our marriage!! We were treated like royalty during our entire stay! Everyone knew it was our honeymoon-we were congratulated upon arrival, there was a great dessert waiting for us in our room, the wait staff all congratulated us. Made us feel special. I would come back for sure

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dexterwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Congratulations and thank you! It is thrilling to hear that you chose us for your once in a lifetime occasion, and a pleasure to read how the resort and colleagues exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your Anniversary!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews