We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,615)
Filter reviews
3,615 results
Traveller rating
3,109
336
85
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,109
336
85
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadinat jumeirahpremium leisure clubwild waditalise spapat thaigolf buggiesarabic styleice lollieshotel complexhalf boardafternoon teaour honeymooncold towelskids clubrestaurants and barsamazing hotelpure luxury
Filter
Updating list...
1,775 - 1,780 of 3,615 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of a week's stay at The Al Qasr. Lucky us!
From the moment we drove through the entrance and saw the golden life size horses greeting us, we truly were treated like royals. The resort is gorgeous. Walk the grounds and enjoy the lovely plants and buildings. Ride one of the many small the boats throughout the resort and see the beauty. The beach could not be more wonderful having top notch beach service, comfy lounges, and gentle waves. Our room was very pretty and the bath a true luxury. Have High Tea in the afternoon on the Veranda. Lounge at the pool. Walk in the neighborhood and you will see Palaces. Wander down The Boardwalk to get a close up view of the Burj Al Arab and the marina. We are still "coming down" from the excitement of our stay. Was it a dream? It was a wonderland.

Room Tip: The Villas are very special, but the guests rooms are closer to The Lobby and entrance.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnWebsterGrovesMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review in TripAdvisor about your recent visit at Al Qasr Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration, for the entire team to consistently maintain if not exceed, the high standards of hospitality service, which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Visited the hotel last Friday for brunch. It was a great experience, lovely food, good atmosphere and excellent service. Special Thanks to Ravi our waiter who was very attentive and really made sure we had everything we could wish for! Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the short but definitely glowing review that you have shared in TripAdvisor about your Friday Brunch experience in Al Qasr Hotel.

Your kind comment about the food, the ambiance and the service provided by our colleagues, especially Ravi is highly appreciated.

I hope your wonderful dining experience over brunch will entice you to return in the near future.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We did not stay in the hotel but visited it twice - once for tea and the other time for lunch- both at the Al Fayrooz Lounge! The service was excellent and the views breathtaking. The food delicious. As we were leaving, the manager met us and introduced himself; queried if we had had a good meal. Fantastic! A must visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anirudhvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared in Tripadvisor about your dining experience at the Al Fayrooz Lounge in Al Qasr Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you were overall impressed with the location of the lounge, and the services provided to you by our colleagues, especially the Manager. Your praise for the food and beverage offered is also highly appreciated and will be forwarded to our Chefs to keep them inspired in creating more sumptuous meals for our valued guests.

We will be looking forward to seeing you once again for another magnificent dining experience.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel offers spacious well equiped rooms.

The location is very good to move arround from. Mall of the Emirates is even next door.

Hotel has a nice bar to rewinnd over a drink.

Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: do not book room on first two floors
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meili623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read the review that you shared in TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in Al Qasr Hotel. Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback and recommendation.

I was delighted when I learned that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our facilities and service offered. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for our entire team to consistently maintain the high standards of service excellence which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We will be looking forward to seeing you in Al Qasr Hotel once again for another fantastic holiday.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it's has everything, I mean everything you want. Our room was luxurious on the sixth floor overlooking the ocean.
Food was excellent everywhere with over 25 restaurants including the souk area. Best Chinese ever. Is expensive but you get what you pay for. Fantastic clean beach with bath temperature sea, huge swimming pool, service was first class. Even a specialist waiter making smoothies and juices, yummy. The canal features where you just hop into a gondola and it takes you to the soul or any Resturant or your room if on ground level. This was a special trip for my wife's 60th birthday so another cake making six in total for the six week trip of India and Nepal and Dubai.
Guaranteed a return visit in the future.

Room Tip: A room on the sixth floor overlooking the pools and facing the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breese-Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your visit in Al Qasr Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to our facilities, service and in particular our colleagues are highly appreciated.

I am grateful that you have chosen to spend your wife’s birthday in Al Qasr, and made our hotel a part of this special moment in your lives.

I will be looking forward to welcoming you back in Al Qasr Hotel for another magnificent vacation.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews