We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday of a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #14 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday of a lifetime”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Al Qsar- a dream destination
Nothing you could wish for is missing, everything you need or want is catered for here, simply ask and it's done!
Superb hotel, wonderful location, best of everything!!
The food on offer is the best, fresh, tasty and an experience we will never forget, ever!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindly accept my gratitude for the glowing review that you have shared in TripAdvisor regarding your recent holiday in Al Qasr Hotel.

It is delightful to read through your positive comments about the resort, its location, the food offered and the hospitality service provided during your stay.

We are all hoping that the fantastic memories of your stay in Al Qasr Hotel will entice you to return for another magnificent holiday.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,837
    305
    80
    44
    25
See reviews for
1,102
1,250
63
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely hotel in an amazing location. Both the pool and the beach are ideal - plus at the beach you get a perfect view of the Burj Al Arab. The hotel is extremely relaxing and peaceful while still having the option of the water park a few mins away if you want it. We went on to stay at the Atlantis and the beach was no where near as nice - both in terms of views and quality. We took the half board option and the food options were plentiful - lots of different restaurants and you got to choose a lot of food rather than a limited offering. My only negative to this hotel is that some of the staff in the Reception were unhelpful and came across as slightly rude however, I would like to highlight that all of the door staff were always friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jhh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear jhh90,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide such positive and honest feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how the door team and several other colleagues exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. Regarding the less than pleasant attitude of one department, we appreciate your truthfulness and are committed to making positive improvements here. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

An unbelievably amazing hotel.Loving every second of it!!Service is unbeatable,"no" is just not an option here,staff and management wil go out of their way to take care of your every need and are always smiling and very friendly.
Their Royal Suite is magnificent,truly makes you feel very special just like royalty.i'll definitely be comin back here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear MDasu,

Many thanks for this positive and enthusiastic feedback from your stay with us in Al Qasr! It has been a pleasure assisting you throughout your stay and giving us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Truly looking forward to hosting you again soon in the future!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from our fourth visit to the Al Qasr, we are now running out of superlatives to describe how we feel about this hotel. They literally cater for everybodies needs and tastes, the restaurants, beach and pool are amazing. The location of the Madinat is out of this world. You want for nothing, the staff just cannot do enough for you and the answer NO is non existent. The Jewel in The Crown here has to be the Executive Lounge run by Daisy and her staff, it is a little oasis of calm and luxury. Fabulous teas and great evening happy hours. Special mention must be made about Val who could not do enough for us, by the time we left she really felt like a friend, Zar Ni was amazing and helped us
sort our room on arrival and Manju was always there ready to get us anything we needed. On departure Daisy made our holiday by giving my wife a posy of roses to see us off.
This hotel is a credit to its management and staff, cannot wait to come back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Burton595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how the Executive Club team exceeded your expectations, espeically: Val, Manju, Zar Ni, Daisy. Please know that all of these colleagues have been recognized for their contributions to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our fist visit to Dubai and had trouble deciding which resort would be best to stay at but certainly picked the right one - it was an awesome experience on many fronts from the driveway with its bronze arabian horse statues to the abra transport to the array of restaurants to the amazing room and staff and wonderful service. It has a truly Arabian feel. The breakfast choice was superb and we had fun every morning choosing what to eat. Its in a great location far enough away from the city to feel like a relaxing holiday spot but close enough to see all the downtown sites. our room had the comfiest bed we have ever had when travelling and room service was impeccable.
We were very excited to receive an upgrade to an Ocean view room on arrival as a total suprise- we have often wondered how people got upgrades as never seem to but this was the best place to get one having a great view of the ocean and Burj Al Arab. Just loved how easy it was to get around with choice of Abra, buggies and shuttle bus. The concierge were very helpful in planning our stay. I spent time with them the first morning, planned it out and we were set. Everywhere you go in the hotel staff meet you with a smile and pleasant greeting and there are many staff. Was surprised that the souk at the Madinat was very pleasant shopping, big variety and reasonable prices for gifts to take home whereas in other souk areas in the Diera you can get very hassled. There is a large choice of restaurants to eat at and wish we had stayed 4 nights to get more out of it than 3 we did stay. At this time of year you can also get good deals staying here before it gets super hot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austrav55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, allow me to say thank you for the wonderfully detailed review that you have taken the time to share in TripAdvisor about your recent holiday in Al Qasr Hotel, and also for choosing to stay with us on top of all the numerous options in Dubai.

I appreciate your kind acknowledgement of the outstanding service provided by our colleagues especially the concierge team. It is good to know that you were able to ride the Abra, while exploring the various restaurants that we have throughout the resort; your holiday would not have been complete without experiencing one of the unique signatures of Madinat Jumeirah.

I hope that the memories of your first holiday with us will entice you to return for another magnificent vacation.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As I work for an airline , I'm used to stay in various 5* hotels, but I've never experianced such hospitality , and its unique design and all the facilities u have in Madinat jumeirah. I stayed in al Qasr , and I must say that this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edvin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you for the glowing review that you have shared in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent holiday in Al Qasr Hotel.

Your praises for the hospitality services provided during your stay and for the aesthetic beauty of the resort and its surrounding environment is highly appreciated.

We will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back to the Al Qasr Hotel for another magnificent vacation.


Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel from 2nd June to 9th June 2014 for the 2nd time and can truly say the experience was phenomenal. The staff was simply awesome and the service was just as good.

Would highly recommend this hotel it's an experience not worth missing

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zahid I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read the review that you shared in TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in Al Qasr Hotel. Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback and recommendation.

I was delighted when I learned that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our facilities and service offered. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for our entire team to consistently maintain the high standards of service excellence which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We will be looking forward to seeing you once again in Al Qasr Hotel for another fantastic holiday.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#29 of 546 in Dubai
2,758 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 546 in Dubai
4,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,079 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,345 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing