We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Al Qasr Pool Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #13 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Al Qasr Pool Bar”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our 2nd stay, and was amazing to be greeted and remember reed by members of staff! The Al Qasr pool is pure luxury, the Complimentary lollies, ice flannels water spray and sun glasses cleaning just make you feel so much more spoilt. But on my last day, I came over feeling faint (as I regularly do!) and I cannot believe how amazing the staff were! A paramedic was with me in what felt like seconds, and it would particularly like to thank Rasul. He is so kind and friendly, someone you look forward to seeing by the pool each day. He was so attentive, and quickly mixed me up some water, with salt and sugar- exactly what my doctor has always told me to do! Got me plenty of ice flannels, and put all me friends and family at ease were all feeling worried. So a huge thank you to him, and every body who was there. We cannot wait to return next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B001333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear BOO1333,

Many thanks for your positive and honest feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! I am glad to hear you are feeling better and that Rasul & the paramedic team were able to assist you quickly and efficiently during a time of distress. Please see that this feedback has reached both gentlemen, and they have been recognized for their contributions to your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,835
    304
    80
    44
    24
See reviews for
1,102
1,247
63
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The stay at Al Qasr was a beautiful experience. The stay was just the way i wanted to celebrate with my partner. The service provided by Al Qasr staff and management is an important factor which helped me to carry out a beautiful surprise and exertion with my partner on his special day.
Thanks to the entire team of Al Qasr to make our stay splendid. Our next visit to Al Qasr or any Madinat Jumeirah outlet will be soon.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel always even after you book your tickets online. When you call or meet them to arra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valantine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valantine G,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive and heartfelt feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how your special occasion was executed in a way that exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband, daughter and I have just returned home after spending 3 wonderful nights at the beautiful, amazing Al Qsar hotel. Wow, what can I say?? Our stay was perfect in every way!

Upon arrival we were treated like royalty, warmly welcomed by first name like long lost friends. Early check in was no problem at all. Our large room was absolutely beautiful, it had everything we needed (and more). Furnishings were beautiful, rich, decadent, lavish, sophisticated, tasteful. Bathroom was beautifully appointed, luxurious fittings throughout (especially loved the shower). Bed and bedding were heavenly! Sofa bed was converted into a very comfortable bed for our 4 year old daughter. Garden view was lovely. Outdoor terrace was very nice (although not used as so hot!).

The hotel’s facilities – too numerous to mention – were wonderful. The main pool, the biggest in Dubai apparently, was spectacular. The pool water was the perfect temperature, the setting was stunning with the majestic Ql Qsar hotel framing one side, the Burj Al Arab on the other. Palm trees throughout, it was very picturesque. Poolside service was excellent, staff were prompt, efficient, very friendly. Nice little gestures throughout the day (icy poles, water, even a water spray down) were very nice. Pool beds/towels of highest quality.

The beachfront was one of the biggest surprises, I hadn’t expected it to be so lovely! It was in fact, really beautiful. The colour of the water was incredible, the sand was white, soft and perfect and with the Burj Al Arab on the beachfront, it looked like a postcard. The sea temperature was like nothing I’ve felt before on any of my travels – too hot! – so after a little dip we ventured back to the pool where it was a little cooler.

We took out the half board option so we ate at several of the hotel’s restaurants, they were all amazing. We were extremely impressed with the half board option (can choose dinner or lunch), the meal/restaurant choices were fantastic. The quality of the food (and quantity!) was fantastic. Exceptional value for money. We ate at Al Hambra (Spanish), Tortuga (Mexican) and Toscana (Italian) – all fantastic, I’ll write reviews shortly.

Breakfast was fantastic, you have the choice of 3 different restaurants where you can eat (we ate at the main restaurant each day). One of the best breakfasts I’ve ever come across, they have practically everything you could possibly want. Breakfast is served until 11.30am each day, giving late risers the opportunity to enjoy a leisurely start to the day.

Staff at the hotel were exemplary, from arrival to departure and everything in between, they couldn’t do enough for you. Extremely helpful and friendly.

The traditional Abra boats were wonderful, a fantastic and unique way to get around the resort. It was especially lovely going out to dinner by Abra!

The kids club – although we didn’t use it – looked fabulous. I’d like to point out that the hotel is extremely child friendly, they are fantastic with children (even having pool toys available poolside), my daughter enjoyed every minute, she was treated like a princess.

Complimentary access to Wild Wadi was fantastic, we went there every day of our stay. Buggies ferry guests up and back (it’s only a 5 minute buggy trip), as it’s complimentary and close by you can go for an hour or a day, it’s fantastic.

The Souk was great, there is a huge array of restaurants, bars and shops. We wandered around one evening and bought a few souvenirs.

We only stayed in Dubai for 4 days (stopover on the way back to Australia from Europe) and only left the resort once… the hotel really has everything we wanted, it truly was a relaxing, beautiful, luxurious stay which exceeded every expectation we had.

My husband and I have both worked in the travel industry for over 17 years and in this time we’ve stayed in some amazing places. Al Qsar is right at the top of the list for both of us, it is unique, special, luxurious and beautiful – at the same time being relaxed, comfortable, warm, genuine. A very special place.

Our experience at Al Qsar was perfect in every possible way and we look forward to returning there the next time we are in Dubai.

Thank you, thank you Al Qsar, we’ll definitely see you again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbClogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear MelBClogs,

Many thanks for such overwhelmingly positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! These comments coming from a guest of ours who has built a career in the travel industry, mean so much and are appreciated. Please know that all of your positive mentions have been passed onto the colleagues here within the resort who work every day to ensure that all guests' expectations are exceeded the way that yours were this time. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

There is no denying that Al-Qasr's Friday brunch is the best brunch in Dubai. This place is massive and luxurious. It took me 45 minutes just to roam around and explore countless food stations. I love the Champagne bar. However, the staff and the hostesses should be more polite. No doubt, it is ted expensive compared to others, but it has it's own class. And, the fashion! You must dress up nicely :)

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Salmanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, Front Office Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Salmanio,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive feedback regarding your most recent experience with us in Al Qasr at Friday Brunch! It was a pleasure to hear how the selection of food & atmosphere exceeded your expectations and we look forward to inviting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel and third to this resort, the setting is fantastic as are the staff from the moment you are greeted on arrival to the moment you unfortunately have to leave ! Rooms are large and very well serviced. We stayed on a half board basis, all of the food is of a very high standard and always has a great variety to choose from, if there is something that you would like but cannot see you only have to ask and it will be prepared for you. The only criticism would be that the cost of refreshments is on the high side particularly bottled water at the pool and beach bars.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor, 4 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinleaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear martinleaper,

Many thanks for this positive feedback from your return stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how your experience with the resort and colleagues exceeded your expectations once again. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just as you step into this hotel you will feel the greatness and richness that this hotel is built on. From the service to the surroundings, this is the place for the ultimate luxury stay in Dubai. They have the best rooms with superb sceneries and very tasty restaurants located all around the hotel. If you are looking for something different and can afford it, then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramzberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Ramzi A,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide such valuable and positive feedback from your recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how you felt your experience was unique, as this is our brand promise in Jumierah, "stay different." Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have been going to Friday brunch for a number of years now all over Dubai.

The Al Qasr Brunch consistently for a group or friends/family or for a celebration I cannot recommend more highly. It is in my opinion the very best brunch overall for WOW factor. Choice and quality of excellent and excellent drink choice too. Lots of little special touches and excellent customer service and entertainment ensure this brunch continues to be a top-notch choice.

Beautiful surroundings and an upbeat, fun and friendly atmosphere.

Simply love it, it is pricey... but what remotely decent in Dubai isn't pricey anymore. Really look forward to going there and always feels like a special occasion and time well spent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBScot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear KBScot19,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive and valuable feedback from your most recent experience with us at Friday Brunch in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how much an experienced brunch-goer appreciated and enjoyed the experience which we offer. Looking forward to hosting you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#29 of 546 in Dubai
2,755 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 546 in Dubai
4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,070 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,342 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing