We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of everything.........!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #10 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best of everything.........!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Al Qasr has made a much needed holiday, very special!
Everything about this hotel is set up to give you the best experience possible for your hard earned money.
The setting is fabulous. The hotel is spotless. The staff are courteous, not overbearing and very helpful with any suggestions to improve your experience. The food in every restaurant was of a very high standard and you would be hard pushed to experience every eating place in a normal length of holiday stay.
We were very lucky to upgrade to 'the top suite' and took advantage of the benefits offered by the 5th floor.......
We travelled with two children, 9 and 10, who didn't use the kids clubs but made full use of the Talise Fitness centre pool and squash courts which were empty most of the time.
I did the Sunset Yoga on the beach every day and it made my holiday - just fabulous!
Many thanks to Wenjing in the lobby for arranging our room on arrival and to Helen Fay, 5th floor Manager, who helped us to enhance our hotel experience.
Book and sit back and enjoy...........................!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJH1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear TJH1968,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this very positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how much your family enjoyed the Talise Fitness Center, and you, the Sunset Yoga classes on the beach. Thank you as well for mentioning Helen & Wenjing. Please know they have been recognized for their contributions to your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,762
    297
    79
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,061
1,223
61
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter (6) and I stayed here for one night before heading out to the Atlantis. I would have been happy to stay here much longer. I can't add a whole lot more to what others have said, except that the pool was absolutely amazing, huge and beautiful and peaceful. We were the only people there first thing in the morning, compared to the throngs at the Atlantis. The only hard part about staying at Al Qasr is that you compare every place afterwards to it, and it really is not possible.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank linda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear linda o,

Many thanks for this honest and positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a true pleasure to read how much you and your family enjoyed the resort and the pool as well. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again, for your entire stay in Dubai!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Al Qasr is evocative of a lavish Arabian palace and the service will make you feel like royalty. We were greeted by staff at every turn ( and an one occasion personally escorted to an elusive restaurant via the souk). We had luggage that did not arrive from our flight and the concierge was very helpful in assisting with phone calls and luggage transfer arrangements.

The rooms here are spacious and beautifully appointed. We received fresh fruit in the room daily. For spectacular views of the sunset over the sea it is worth upgrading to the ocean view rooms. We took the half-board option, receiving vouchers for use in various restaurants, this was extraordinary value, a three course meal was included we only had to pay for drinks. The breakfast here is amongst the best I have had.

To get around there are golf buggies and Abras ,beautiful boats that are a lovely and cool way to travel to the souk, restaurants or the spa. The beach club has comfortable cabanas and sunbeds set among palm trees alongside the awe-inspiring Burj-Al-Arab. When it gets too hot for the beach there are shady areas around the large pool to relax in. Sinbad Kids Club is near the pool and has a large outdoor splash pool and water playground as well as plenty of room for indoor play during the heat. At the beach, the pool and the Kids Club there are numerous lifeguards.

Complimentary entry to Wild Wadi water park is a bonus. It is just a short golf buggy ride from the Al Qasr and is a heap of fun (entry is normally 275AED). Go early to avoid the queues.

We stayed here twice in July as a stopover on the way to and from Europe and absolutely loved it. We will be back.

Room Tip: Request sea view on a high floor for the best views of sunset and the Burj Al Arab
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katedonnellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear katedonnellan,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! I am thrilled to read how much you and your family enjoyed so many services of the resort; abra & buggy rides, Wild Wadi, Sinbad's Kids Club. Looking forward to inviting you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for 3 days on our way to Europe. This is Quality with a capital Q. Beautiful, quality rooms, wonderful attentive staff and wonderful grounds. We arrived very early in the morning and still the staff smiled and arranged our room, explained the set out of the resort and made us feel very welcome. Everything was top quality. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keznscud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Keznscud,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how much you appreciated the quality or the resort itself as well as the service from the colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here as part of our silver wedding on the way to the Maldives from Glasgow. We were treated like Royalty from to moment we arrived. The hotel reception was stunning and we were transported to our deluxe villa by a little gondola type boat. We were welcomed by our butler and shown to our room. Our butler took great care of us, booking our restaurant reservations etc. We had a lovely meal in the Spanish restaurant and were spoiled for our anniversary with well wishes from staff and an anniversary cake and came home to our room to find soft music and the room decorated with roses and the bath filled with bubbles and rose petals, just lovely and so special. We spent the next day on the lovely beach in the shadow of the Burj al Arab (7 star hotel). Word of warning we booked to go into the sky lounge for high tea but because we didn't have any closed toe shoes with us they wouldn't honour the booking, so if you fancy going check the dress code. We did however go up the Burj Khalifa (tallest building in the world) which was an amazing experience. Book a couple of days in advance through the hotel, it's much cheaper. The staff at this hotel can't do enough for you. All in all an amazing experience and would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorrainek85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear lorrainek85,

Many thanks for your enthusiastic feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! it was such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your special occasion (Happy Anniversary!) and how the resort exceeded your expectations. Sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just returned from Al Qasr.
Don't normally write reviews but this place is outstanding. You will be treated like a King or Queen !!
Particular mention to Helen and all in executive lounge who went way beyond call of duty to ensure we had all we could have wished for. Well done !!!!
Attentive, professional, knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming.
Hope to return real soon.
Thanks
Ciaran & Una

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginormousgiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ciaran & Una,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in the Lounges within Al Qasr! Particular thanks for pointing out how helpful Helen was throughout your stay; please know she has been recognized for the same. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

luxrury in the desert. courteous and efficient staff. variety of in-house restaurants. large 5 star like rooms with great bathroom. Top quality linen. Relatively new property hence the carpets are still a good as new. Special staff stationed at strategic points to guide you and keep the large property secure

Room Tip: great for enjoying luxury in the middle east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asheem n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear asheem n,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive and helpful feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure reading how much the little efforts made, were noticed by you during your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,875 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing