We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #13 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Maisprach, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a wonderful time at hotel Al Qasr and enjoyed the outstanding service and the beautiful location. Thank you to the whole team - all of you are doing a very good job. We will come back - for sure.

Room Tip: Chose an ocean view room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beat4464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Beat4464,

Many thanks for your positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how much the colleagues exceeded your expectations and lent to a fantastic experience. Looking forward to hosting you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,835
    304
    80
    44
    25
See reviews for
1,102
1,247
63
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have got to say, Al Qsar is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, the service was outstanding and the facilities on offer were out of this world.

I had a lower floor room, which was close to the huge pool and a short walk to the beach, where you get escorted to your cabana and offered bottles of iced water (a nice touch, seeing that the heat was 45 degrees celcius), and moreover a staff member was giving out popsicles which was even better. There is the option to get a private cabana which comes with a nice Gazebo, but it comes with a cost.

If you are staying for awhile there are over 80 restaurants nearby that you can choose from, if you want to wonder and you can take a nice boat ride within the madinant complex around the hotels canals.

A couple of issues though which was a little upsetting was the fact I payed my room upfront in cash including the "Tourism Dirham Fee" but the staff member on duty did not take a deposit for the room so I assumed I had payed everything that was oustanding. In this case my mini bar was removed without any notice, which was s shame has I really needed another "COLD DRINK" after coming back from the beach. And as I wanted to stay a little bit longer, on check in I asked for a late check-out and the first response was a swift "NO" which I felt stranged as reading on the Jumeirah Hallmarks "My first response to a guest will never be NO", but the next day I followed up and I was granted my late checkout.

With those issues I faced, I was more than happy with my whole stay as the experience I had in the rooms and restaurants was outstanding.

Many thanks to Rory, the restaurant manager at the time was there at all times to give his assitance and what a pleasure having him in the hotel.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to all who want a peice of luxury right in the heart of Dubai

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Benny B,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive and honest feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr. While it was such a pleasure reading how the resort and colleagues exceeded your expectations for the most part, I was dissapointed to read of how you were given a swift "no" as the answer to any questions throughout your stay. My most sincere apologies for this, and please be assured we are looking into the matter and retraining our valuable colleagues that we must understand every time the importance of our following the hallmarks and assisting every guest beyond their expectations. Sincerely looking forward to hosting you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our third trip to Dubai and each accommodation has been fantastic but this was certainly the best, We stayed at the Al Qasr for five nights from 4th Aug with our 16 year old son. The hotel is immaculate, service outstanding, food choice devine. Our room was supplied with fruit every day and clean towels and toiletries twice a day if we needed them. The fact we could use the other hotels in the Jumeirah chain gave us access to the water park and all bars and restaurants. If you ever go to Dubai choose here. Its central to the city and on the beach which is gorgeous. We booked with Best at Travel which gave us a fantastic half board deal. I would recommend going half board as it works out a lot cheaper than paying each night and buy your cans of Bud at the duty free at Dubai airport and leave them in the fridge in the room, its a cheaper way of having a few drinks in the day as ice buckets are supplied with water at the pool. Also get a taxi from airport its cheaper than hotel transport and very easy. Thank you Ashraf and team

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Joanne T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how the resort housekeeping team among other colleauges, exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to inviting you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As a single person along with my mum and my sister's family, I was a little apprehensive as to what this holiday could offer. However, I needn't have worried. The Wild Wadi Water Park kept all generations and types entertained including myself on body boarding. Once it became too hot to stay by the beach or the pool, the indoor gym, pool , souk, malls, Meena Bazar were all a stone throw away for any one of us. The excellent service and hospitality available from all staff across every spectrum [ hotel, pool side, beach, restaurants ] made us all feel not only comfortable but also very humbled and priveleged.
Overall then it was excellent value for money which included a brilliant choice of restaurants across the jumereirah chain and of course lets not forget the breathtaking views of the gardens, hotels and beach. Thank you for a memorable experience Al Qasr for a amemorable experience.

Room Tip: Get 2 rooms next to each other if goofing with freind's or family with the large hall way and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaminiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear KaminiAB,

Many thanks for such positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how you and your travel partners had expectations which were exceeded by the colleagues and resort during your stay with us. Looking forward to the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Recently returned from a 2 week stay with my wife and 4 children. As most previous reviews have stated the level of service is exceptionally high at Al Qasr, our youngest child has a number of food allergies and each of the restaurants on the complex went out of their way to specially prepare food for her. The level of service around the pool in particular was second to none and particular mention must go to Aldrin and Sachin who went that extra yard to make our stay very special. The facilities for the children in Sinbad's were first class as was the attention given to the children by all of the staff there. We visited most of the restaurants on the complex during our stay aswell as those within Jumeirah Beach with particular favourites being Al Hambra and MJ's Steakhouse, although we did find that the levels of service whilst still very good at JBH were slightly below that of Al Qasr.

Perhaps the only quibble I would raise about the resort is access, the lifts in each of the hotels do appear quite slow particularly so in JBH and to get to the pool from the hotel at Al Qasr a distance of about 40 yards you have to walk up and down a flight of about 20 stairs if you didn't want to wait for the Abbra boats which can be quite difficult for those with young children and prams.

Overall however this didn't affect what was a fabulous stay and we hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 391mikey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear 391mikey04,

Many thanks taking the time to provide this feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how Aldrin, Sachin and the Sinbad's team exceeded the expectations of you and your family. Looking forward to inviting you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was like another world. You get ferried around on a boat to the different parts of the hotel which made me feel like a celebrity. There was a large choice on offer for breakfast and a large selection of restaurants for evening meals. No need to go offsite if you don't want to but it is not far on the free shuttle buses to the shopping malls and water parks. Amazing experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Rachel F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a sincere pleasure reading how the abras, resort and colleagues exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We went in July 2014 for 8 nights to coincide with our anniversary.

We booked the Exec Lounge access too.

The complete trip was perfect, from the time we checked in our room at 07:30 am when we arrived, without any question that our official check in time was 15:00.

From booking our restaurants for dinner to providing general local information and feeding us with drinks during happy hour, the Exec Lounge team were fantastic.

Special thanks to Val for the fantastic drinks service and also to Josh and Helen for their support and again to Helen for arranging the special room decoration on our anniversary.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank On-Business3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear On-Business3,

Happy Anniversary & many thanks for your taking the time to provide this positive and heartfelt feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! Your mention of the Club Executive team, especially Josh, Val and Helen, was much appreciated. Looking forward to inviting you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#29 of 546 in Dubai
2,756 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 546 in Dubai
4,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,072 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,344 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing