We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer Break at Al Qasr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #10 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Summer Break at Al Qasr”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have been staying at Madinah Jumeirah / Al Qasr almost every year since it opened and we love it there. We love the long private beach and the large pool. The whole complex offers a range of activity in the evenings too from restaurants, shisha etc to shopping and much more. If you are on a half board offer then the dining is also excellent value.

Complimantary access to the water park is great if you got kids.

The location of the hotel is excellent and very convenient for those who like to get around Dubai.

The service is always of a good standard which is important to us.

In recent years we have noticed the main poolside becoming little crowded and noisy at times, the hotel could do with a quiet pool too.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are more convenient and at lobby level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Z-Ismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Z-Ismail,

Many thanks for providing this positive and honest feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a sincere pleasure reading how the resort and colleagues exceeded your expectations once again. Please know how much we appreciate your feedback regarding the pool area, and we are looking into this now.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,758
    297
    78
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,057
1,223
60
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The place is very nice, there is an access to all of the facilities of Entire Jumierah Group, but the in room dining was tasteless and also the breakfast menu for 4 days was as it is never changed, and was really tasteless. But still the place is very nice and I wish to stay longer, the place is full of “Tranquility”

Room Tip: all of the room are great and very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Raad A,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr. It was a sincere pleasure hosting you and please know how much we appreciate your honest comments regarding the Private Dining and breakfast options. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and exceeding your expectations!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

7 star service from start With Asraf who received us family of five at reception. The service at the Arboretum restaurant is the best of the best.Adam,Leah,Flora - they work tirelessly. With them and Chef Raymond and rest of their team has made our stay, world class. We shall definitely be coming back.

Food is excellent: Chef Raymond also prepared desserts that exclude sugars which was delicious (bringing my own Stevia sweeteners, of course). The chefs are considerate in providing special dietary needs for anyone and where I felt at ease when choosing my meals. The Tea Room reminds me of an Panama atmospheric feel with an Arabic touch - just beautiful.

The whole atmosphere at this hotel is relaxed but truly sophisticated with its stunning surroundings. And if you want more action going on there is always the Jumeira Wild Wadi and Souk, etc to break it up.

The pool is lovely by day. And by night, the lights in the water shimmers around your body like ripples from stones being thrown in. Thank you all for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Kam B,

Many thanks for your positive and enthusiastic feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! Your kind comments mentioning Ashraf and Chef Raymond, among others, are much appreciated. Please be sure to know these colleagues have been recognized for their contributions. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The entire Madinat Jumeirah Resort complex is superb, however the best asset is the highly trained team of employees covering all areas at this fantastic place with great attention to details and charming attention to every guest needs. Breakfast at the Al Qasr definitively outstanding, rooms are spacious and decorated with discrete luxury without exaggerating too much. The golf car system and the boat service is very good and you can easily get on with less than 5 minutes of waiting time. Only bad note are the elevators at the Al Qasr, very slow and as a consequence of that, always crowded, took the emergency stairs several times to avoid waiting up to 10 minutes for an elevator lift of only one-two floors and with a sqeezing spot available. This must be resolved. Is just a matter of elevator speed.

Room Tip: Second floor seems the perfect one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear corrysp,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this valuable and positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how the abras, buggies and overall resort exceeded your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the delayed elevators within the resort; due to essential maintenance needs, one of our main elevators is being repaired for a short time. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESSALONIKI, GREECE
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We always choose this property for our stays in Dubai, as we have always been very satisfied by the rooms and the quality of services.
So this time around we had the high expectations based on our previous experiences.
We are overall very satisfied by the room, the staff, the food etc etc..
BUT We did contract food poisoning during our last day, and since we ate NOTHING outside the hotel, it happened in the hotel... It did affect our last day - we probably contracted it the night before or during breakfast - and that was unfortunate.
Room: Excellent as before BUT our mini bar was EMPTY when we arrived, only to be partially filled a few hours later, AND NEVER BEEN REFILLED! Even as we consumed stuff, the mini bar spaces remained empty... Not good..
They need to employ more experienced staff.. They cost more, but they need them badly!!
Otherwise the hotel is very beautiful, excellent location, wonderful beach, friendly staff - but inexperienced as mentioned above.
Would we go back? Probably yes... Not sure.. We will look around for another hotel next time too..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ENTDOC-GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugalete, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Once again Al Qasar make our holidays a great experience: warmful and kind collegues
, lots of funny sports, excelent spa, big and nice bedrooms, excelent service in the pool and at the beach,delicious food very well cooked, everything I can remember was really great...thank you for all!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariszina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Mariszina,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide such positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how the rooms, the resort and the colleagues exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and it's just perfect!
It's spotlessly clean, the rooms are superb (interconnecting is perfect for families), the food and choice is just wonderful making the half board option great value.
All the staff are so polite and friendly, they are an absolute credit to the hotel!
Our 4th holiday in Dubai has been superb, I'm absolutely certain we'll be back :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear FamilyW4,

Many thanks for this positive feedback from your most recent (4th!) stay with us in Al Qasr! It is a sincere pleasure to read you keep returning to us for your holidays, and we certainly look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#17 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#46 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,868 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing