We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #11 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best hotel ever”
Reviewed 18 January 2009

We booked Al Qasr for a short trip (7days only). It was the first time for us to travel to Dubai. It was an amazing time. We arrived at the hotel in the morning. The tall doormen who opened us the taxi door were friendly and welcomed us in Al Qasr. The bellboys who took our luggages were also nice and friendly. At all the friendlyness of the staff was wonderful!!! Everyone is smiling and helpful. To our suprise we were escorted directly to the room and the check in happened there. The young girl from Guest Relation explained us the hotel facilities and answered our question The rooms that we got had a nice view to the Burj al Arab and the waterways of the resort. Romantic! The room decoration was in an arabic style. You will never find this in Europe!!! Beautifull. The Restaurants that we visited were delicious and good. Our favorite was the MJ Staekhouse. Good steaks and super service. We spent most of our time in the resort. The pool facilities are wonderful to relax. The beach staff helped us with the towels and brought us ice, cold towels and polished our sunglasses!!!! Amazing service.
Overall we had a wonderfull time in Al Qasr. Friendly staff, delicous food and beautifull rooms. We will come back.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SunGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,817
    303
    80
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,088
1,242
62
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Just back from a great few days of winter sun in Dubai.

I have stayed at half a dozen hotels in Dubai (including the Burj al Arab) but this was by far the best.

Staff were magnificent from arrival to departure.
Hotel was stunning and grounds immaculate.
Choice of restaurants covers all possible tastes.
Spa is fantastic with loads of treatments, even for my pregnant wife.
Room was a good size and well furnished with a HUGE bed.
The canals and boat transport work well and are a fun novelty.
Beach and pool are very well laid out and staff are extremely attentive.

We were there without our children but if we go back we will definitely take them as the place seemed to cater for them very well.

I wasn't sure whether to book Atlantis, One and Only Royal Mirage or Al Qasr. If you are in the same position book the Al Qasr - you will not regret it.

  • Liked — the whole place works so well together
  • Disliked — small point but room aircon was noisy for a modern hotel
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokedsalmon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2008

Oh my.....book this place now. Stop looking at the others.

I am a tough nut to crack as you can see from my other reviews and this place ticked all the right boxes from the second we were picked up at the airport till we left. For us, the AQ was the perfect holiday. It was luxurious, the service was excellent and it was a beautiful, fully intergrated resort complex with shopping, spa, beach, gym, restaurants and the Wild Wadi for the kids next door.

The airport pick up is smooth and fast. You are taken through an 'express counter' for customs so there is no queue. The luggage is picked up and you do not see it again until you arrive in your room. In the car you are given Perrier, vanilla towels and an organic seed and nut energy bar for a snack.

Once you arrive you are welcomed at the car by a hostess and taken immediately to the room where you are checked in there and shown the room.

The amenties are high quality and presented beautifully in Arabian bottles (plastic bottles) Nice range of teas, kettle, no coffee maker, good mini bar. Ironing board and iron are already in the room so no need to call for that to be brought up for once.

The bed is the best I have slept in, hotel wise and it is so good that they actually sell all of the bedding in the boutique due to high demand.

Room service food was great. Fabulous breakfast and lovely Arabian dinner menu. Hommous was like velvet.

The souk is fun, perhaps go and stock up on the most amazing Arabian sweets at Vivel and Munch and Crunch. Try to have Afternoon Tea at the Burj Al Arab and consider the Pierchic restaurant (book a table on the terrace facing the Burj) Pierchic was stunning. We also took the Seawings seaplane 30 mins trip over Dubai and that was spectacular. You can book it with the Arabian Adventures tour desk in the concierge.

The spa was 'OK' but we have had better in the past. Lovely range of products however I didn't appreciate the hard sell of them and the way they follow you around the boutique, trying to get you to buy. That ruined it. However the spa treatment itself, and the therapist were very good, even if the treatment room itself was average. Arrive by water taxi to the spa for that special ooomph.

The beach is fabulous, plenty of room, the same goes for the pool and we had a lovely lunch at the pool side restaurant in the late afternoon. Very enjoyable.

Overall, what a wonderful trip. This goes down as one of the best hotels we have stayed at.

  • Liked — The bed and the service
  • Disliked — Hard sell in the spa boutique
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelBug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

The typical place to stay in Dubai is obviously the Burj, however having stayed there, I would strongly advise you to stay in Al Qasr. I first stayed there in the summer of 2007 and was not expecting it to be as majestic as it was. Since I was going with my best friend and we are both students living in london, we were cautious about prices and so booked the cheapest room (£400 roughly a night). However I can honestly say it was bigger and better than some of the suites i've stayed in when comparing hotels in paris and london!! We were treated like royalty and saw the odd celebrity or two by the pool (owen wilson and anoushka shankar) ...the food is great, theres something for everyone from sushi to lebanese and the shisha is just amazing. i'm an avid shisha smoker and i've never had such brilliant shisha like the ones in al qasr. Just go.

  • Liked — the rooms or the shisha
  • Disliked — having to leave :~(
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ninja89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

We arrived at Dubai airport and had our luggage whisked away from us - that was the last time we lifted our suitcases for our entire stay! We were taken in our private car to the door of the Hotel!

We were at the Al Qsar for our Honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for anything better. The hotel looks amazing, the staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. They make you feel so welcome and it's not becasue they are after a tip, but simply because they want you to enjoy every moment of your trip!

We weren't offered an upgarde despite it being our Honeymoon, but the couple next to us were given an upgrade - when they were visiting for no special occasion!

The rooms, bathrooms & beds are big & very luxurious. They have room service twice a day and the maid leaves an animal made from towels daily on the bed.

The food is fantastic. Breakfast had lots of variety to cater for everyone and they are very efficient at getting you tea/coffee & anything else you could want!

The pool area is huge and very clean. There are so many lifeguards around the pool too. The staff come round to you every hour to provide you with cold towels for your face, then cooled cucumber pieces for your eyes, then fruit on skewers and then an ice lollie. The pool restaurant does wonderful food!

We had dinner in Pier Chic one night and was given the option of the 'special'. We assumed that the price of the dish would be similar to that of the other dishes on the menu, but when the bill came we found that this one course was over £150. The food however was fantastic and I would certainly return, but will be prepared for a rather expensive meal!

The kouba bar in the hotel is good too and do lots of cocktails. Again very friendly staff.

There are buggys available to take you to any other part of the resort, water park/ Burj Al Arab/ Souk Medinat etc. as well as the water ways. We got a buggy to the Burj for cocktails one night, which I highly recommend (but you will have to book before hand) and the door man arranged a car to take us back to the Al Qasr, which was a lovely way to end our evening.

The buddha bar in the Souk Medinat is also good for a night out drinking.

Th hotel puts on a bus to take you the Mall of the Emirates which is a good place to visit. We had a few hours skiing too on the indoor ski slope.

It was a very expensive 5 days because we stayed within the resort a lot of the time. However, we didn't hold back on our spending and made the most of our Honeymoon.

If you are drinkers, try to take a bottle with you rather than using the mini bar as this is very expensive - we paid £10 for a vodka & lemonade from the minibar every day!

We also had dinner one night at Gordon Ramsay in the Hilton Duabi Creek which is worth a visit.

All in all - a wonderful place to go and we will certainly be back again one day - once we've saved up again!

  • Liked — Food, Service & Cleaniness of the entire hotel.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LuLuFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sardinia, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel after 6 nights at the Ritz Carlton. In terms of service and ambiance,the Ritz Carlton is like an overpriced Motel 6 compared to this place.We should have stayed here in first place. No matter how big,disneyzed-vegasized-sanityzed the place is,this hotel offers an impeccable service. Of course,for 600 Euro per night it better be. Everyone was courteous and ready to help,except for the bell people wich were just hustling for tips. Check in was a breeze and we were escorted to our room by a very smiley hostess. Rooms are a bit on the arabic style but you get used to it.
Just one thing was bad in the Madinat Jumeriah complex : restaurants. We hate in several of them even before we stayed here and each one of them has been a total disappointment. Lousy food at best,sort of pricey too.
All in all a great hotel experience and it is worth to fly all the way down here just to stay at this hotel.
I did'nt really feel the "Dubai thing" everyone talks about nowday. Beside shopping and chillin' at your hotel pool there's not that much to do or to be wowed about in this place.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegasvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2008

While I agree with other reviews that this is a great family experience, I couldnt help but notice there is no mention of the outdated in-room technologies such as ancient tube TV, no on-demand movies, lackluster lighting controls. Perhaps Jumeirah should take a lesson in technical innovation from the Peninsula group. It seems that much of the budget was spent on public areas and as a result the rooms are actually pretty ordinary.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramezani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#19 of 545 in Dubai
2,728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,145 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,007 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,301 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Destinology, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing