We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #4 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury from start to finish”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Stayed here for a few nights in January.From the moment we arrived until we left it was pure bliss.

Really enjoyed the ultra relaxed atmosphere in Dar Al Masyaf. The villa we stayed in was fabulous, well appointed and staffed by a team of extremely friendly and helpful butlers.

One of my favorite features was the ability to travel throughout the entire Jumeirah complex, spent many days relaxing and dining throughout the complex, favorites included brunch at Al Qasr, Uptown at the Jumeirah Beach and Wild Wadi to name but a few.

In fact we couldn't fault any aspect of our entire stay. Cannot wait to return and sample some more of the beautiful restaurants, bars and facilities. Have stayed at a few luxury resorts throughout the world but I have to say Jumeirah are head and shoulders above most. Top Marks.

Room Tip: Upgrade if possible to an ocean view villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g-leinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your choosing to stay at Dar Al Masyaf and for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the villa.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay. We are most appreciative of your acknowledgment that our hotel services and facilities far exceed that which you have experience elsewhere, and that you have chosen to return on your next trip.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back for your second stay, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,474
    261
    91
    29
    25
See reviews for
1,500
1,574
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This place is amazing! I have been here twice now but stayed at the Mina aswell. I love this amazing resort. I flew out with hubby to stay for a week on HB status and then flew back out with my Mum, Nan, uncles and Auntie for another weeks stay at Dar Al MAsyaf :) ( very cheeky I know heehee)

We were welcomed by very polite staff and the buildings were amazing.

I will keep this short and sweet as I have put a review on I think July 09 in more detail.

We visited the Burj Khalifa this time which was amazing and wandered around Dubai Mall= loved the aquarium :)

We requested the butler that we had the year before UVRAJ :D He is a super guy :) Always smiling, pleasant , helpful- just simply amazing! I shall pop a photo up here of me with him :)

My family are heading back out again in July/Aug this year but I am currently pregnant so not able to join them this year :( But am already considering dates to go next year with new member of our family!

It truly is an amazing place to stay, the free access to Wild Wadi is fab!

Enjoy the evening drinkies being served to you :) And the food is out of this world , as HB we got an amazing choice of restaurants to choose from and all were gorgeous!
Even writing this is making me smile and slightly frustrated as I can't go this year :( I technically could go as will only be 7 months pregnant but wont be able to watch hubby on the rides at Wild Wadi or skiing at Mall of the Emirates.. boo hoo :( Roll on next year!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emz1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued loyalty to Madinat Jumeirah. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your second holiday with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

I am delighted to learn that you mostly enjoyed our hotel services and facilities and I also would like to thank you for your comments in regards to the colleagues, especially Yuvraj. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize particular colleague and teams that provided memorable experiences to our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing Madinat Jumeirah among the many holiday options available in Dubai, I look forward to welcoming you and the little one back for your third stay in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The Dar Al Masyaf is part of the large Jumeirah complex around the Burj al Arab. It consists of many villas that each have 8 hotel rooms. About 4 villas share a small pool and a boat stop. In practice you move around the resort mostly by golf carts or boat. I found the boat connections to be quite a nice touch. The architecture of the entire resort is very nicely done and has the flair of an arabian serail nestled among palm trees. Also the room was relatively big with a big TV and DVD player as well as a connection panel to connect your ipod to the TV. We had a ground floor room with a terrace which was great since we were traveling with our 10 month old. The staff and service was below my expectations. There was no lack of good attitude but lack of training. The service that we experienced ranged from awful to outstanding. Although each villa has a "butler" which basically translates into a concierge service, the constant rotation of butlers lead to the result that the next one often didn't know what the previous one tried to organize. Even sending a letter seemed a challenge. Also we encountered problems and delays with some services. Room Service could take up to an hour and ordering something like extra water or extra slippers ranged from 15 minutes to two hours. When we checked out we literally had to chase people to get our bags since we left them with the checkout lounge. Nevertheless the property is outstanding and there is a clear effort to good service. We had a relaxing time and I would recommend the hotel. The hotel is extremely child friendly with lots of details that make a parents live easier. We will certainly come back and hopefully find better organization next time. The food in some of the restaurants is outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 1 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent holiday with us at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah. I was of course most concerned to learn of the disappointing elements of your experience, which fell below the high standards we strive to achieve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced. I would like to reassure you that this is not indicative of our company standards.

I have notified the relevant departments of the issues highlighted, and in our continuous effort to exceed guest expectations they will be taking corrective action.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Madinat Jumeirah. I look forward to welcome you and your family back, hopefully in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2011

This was our third time in the summer houses, we have stayed in other hotels in Dubai and always come back. The service from staff around hotel is outstanding. Rooms are very spacious , butlers excellent welcoming cannot do enough for you. The pool is shared by two villas staff attentive, with pool service very relaxing. Plenty choice for eating out , buffet plenty of choices but can be busy for breakfast and dinner but Italian , Thai and steakhouse all very high standard . I would highly recommend this hotel for quality, service, location , for couples or families so much so we re booking for this year again and looking forward too coming for our fourth visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Machray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 1 May 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued loyalty to our Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your third holiday at Dar Al Masyaf and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

We are most appreciative of your acknowledgment for the quality of services and facilities provided within the resort and that you have chosen to return on your next trip.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth stay, hopefully in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have just returned from an absolutely wonderful holiday at the Dar Al Masyaf, I really can not fault the hotel. All the staff from the minute we were picked up at the airport to time we were dropped off were amazing, they just seemed to be there to ensure our holiday went as smoothly as possible.
The room was absolutely spotless and the gardens are beautifully manicured
Congratulations to the Jumeirah group for creating somehwere very special, we all look forward to returning next year, if not sooner

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thebaldwinsat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 1 May 2011
Dear Guest,

We always try to make every effort to ensure guests’ expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts. It is especially pleasing to note that you commented so positively in regards to our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday and hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed at the Al Qasr (same hotel complex) in 2008 and it was an amazing experience. So we came back to visit friends and decided on the DAM. This was rather disappointing, given its supposed to be a top 5 star hotel. By the pool, the service was awful, very slow - 1 hr to deliver a salad and the collection of plates (post eating) was non existent. As a result the birds were dining on left overs, with bird droppings everywhere. Not hygienic by any standards. The buffet was the usual hotel standard, plenty of choice but queues to get in (at peak time) and the full compliment of food choices somewhat diminished. One night we found the roast beef was very popular and replaced by...errr Chicken..and the cheese platter...err had run out? What, when they have the same cheese platter for breakfast?! Apparently it had gone for the evening. Upon complaining the waiter advised the manager was too busy to talk to us - we could see why, he was restocking the plates.
The rooms are nice, free wi-fi, and we liked the villas and the shared smaller pool. Unfortunately, the balconies arent cleaned and are full of bird droppings. The 24 hr butler service is oversold - our butler rarely picked up, even though i could see him downstairs! The free drinks 6-8pm are good.
The location is fab, its next to the beach and has a wide range of restaurants. The gym is fab too as is the Spa. Overall this hotel feels like there isnt enough staff to meet everyones needs and as a result, not all staff are friendly and the service has suffered. Definitely overpriced for what you get and for the same money much better experiences to be had.
Obviously we complained to the hotel manager, who listened very patiently to our feedback.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank discernin_travllrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 17 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah. It is only through guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to service and product excellence.

It is naturally very dissapointing that you did not enjoy this visit as much as in 2008, please accept my apologies. It is certainly not our intention to dissapoint our guests, however, it is obvious that we failed to meet your expectations on several points. I wish to reassure you, that I have addressed you coments with the team to ensure that we take all the necessary action to improve the service and food quality at our restaurants as well as to reduce the opportunity for these mistakes to reoccur.

On the other hand, I am delighted to learn that you particularly enjoyed Madinat Jumeirah in terms of the location of the resort, the room and the facilities provided.

I do hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to restore you confidence in Madinat Jumeirah and will visit us again, where I can personally meet you and look after your requirements.

In the meantime, I remain
Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I have never been in a such place.. and i can not descripe what i saw there because i never thought it could exist !!!

Stayed April 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank MohamedW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the resort facilities. Your words will inspire the entire team at Madinat Jumeirah to continue providing the best service experience, therefore I would like to thank you on behalf of the team.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 549 in Dubai
16,766 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 549 in Dubai
4,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#32 of 549 in Dubai
2,776 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 549 in Dubai
3,408 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 549 in Dubai
5,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Jumeirah International, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing