We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still one of the best resorts in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #5 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

a bit late in writing this but it all helps stayed in july had the best time ever the house.s they are great value after a day on the beach to come back to your own pool ,well shared with others in the block to a quiet hopefully time the evening sundowners are a great way to meet people if you cannot get on with the ones in yours then join like minded in the other villas some people are put off by the words butler services don,t be they are there to help you make your stay the best you can have i have traveled the world and they come no better than these guys this may be due to their new assistant manager george who was himself a butler and knows what it takes to provide a good service as i wrote before they go beyond service they really care. they treat you the way the would like to be treated if they were guest good deals ib summer the moment with half board more than enough choice in so many restaurants i can always recommend the beachcombers on grill night or asian night some or the best curry and asian food in the world their sous chef does a great job ,, breakfast is still one of the best you can have in any hotel in the world again you can chose either the main restaurant or for a quiet time the venue round the pool darren was running this he does a great job if you ask nicely he might do one of his own soothes we all called muddy waters what's in it we don,t know don,t think he knows but its good .if you have been before to any of the jumeirahs you know what to expect they never fail to deliver if not then this will make all other hotels look wanting too much to tell come and see for yourself but leave room for me

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cavEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for remembering to write this feedback from your expereince with us in Dar Al Masyaf this summer! Your comments about George and Darren have been passed along to them, and they have been recognized for their positive contributions to your stay. We hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,071 - 2,077 of 3,985 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We are regular guests in Dar Al Masayaf for the last 9 years. This hotel has it all. Service is excellent, it is very clean, food is great and a very wide choice it is very safe and child friendly rooms are beautiful and big. We have seen a lot of hotels but this one is by fare the best in the world

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gertjan En Conn... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in the Dar Al Masyaf villas! It was a pleasure to read about how the colleagues and resort exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just back from our Christmas break in Dubai staying in Villa 29. Now our tenth year of staying here and will look to re-book again for next Christmas. As a family we have stayed in other holiday resorts in Dubai such as the Palm Atlantis. As most hotels in Dubai are 5 star as standard it would be hard to find faults in most of these but the Dar al Masyaf villas are still are choice of preference. As part of the Jumeirah complex this resort has everything to offer all travellers; including children. Whether it be playing on the pristine beach (over 1km long), swimming in the many pools dotted throughout the entire complex, being entertained in the children's clubs or just travelling around the complex via the many buggys and abras available at your disposal. The service provided by all the staff throughout was impeccable but a special thanks to our personal butlers Wahid and Shawn for all their help from this recent trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this valuable feedback from your most recent stay with us in the Dar Al Masyaf villas! Shawn, Wahid and the villa 29 team have all been recognized for their positive contributions to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 11th stay with us!

Best Regards,
Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Once again we chose to stay at the Jumeirah complex, and once again we were not disappointed, we have stayed 2 or 3 times a year over the last seven years.
Travelling extensively with my job, we find it's the only place to truly relax, we know it will always be as good as the last time.
The resort is always immaculate due to the hard work and dedication of the management and all the staff, (The reason we return time after time).
It has everything we need in the resort so the only time we have to leave is when we go home, and that day always comes too quickly (unfortunately).
We have to give a special mention to Waseem Jabr (Guest Services Manager) who always makes himself available to ensure everything is perfect.
We are aleady planning our next trip

Room Tip: Ask for the Villas, rooms overlooking the waterway are quieter than the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback from your most recent stay with us in Dar Al Masyaf! It was a pleasure to host you once again, and your kind comments about Waseem have been noted and he, recognized for his contributions to your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We decided to take a villa in Dar Al Masyaf for 3 weeks for our winter vocation. Our stay at the Madinat was amazing and Al Qasr is defiantly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. We've been coming to Dar Al Masyaf villas for more than 10 years now, and every year we love it even more. The service is perfect, the beach is close by, the rooms are comfortable and are good sized. The restaurants and the food in general is really good and everyone around you is nice and you feel really welcomed here. We love this hotel more than any other one in Dubai so far, because it is close to the city center where you can do all the shopping, it is very close to the business center Dubai Marine as well and the Jumeirah beach is one of the cleanest beaches you can find in Dubai in general. There are millions of opportunities as well such as leisure time, sports, spa, restaurants etc. And what is important there are so many fun things to do for kids as well! About the villas, they're amazing. Our villa had it's own small swimming pool just for the people from the villa and the service in the villa such as in room dining, cleaning etc was perfect. The beach was near by and the view form the balcony was more than beautiful. I don't think we and I personally been more sad to leave from a hotel ever more than now, we will be coming back for sure. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Villas which are not on the first/front line are much more quieter, even though they are not as clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this valuable feedback from your 10th visit to Dar Al Masyaf! I am so glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations once again from the resort and colleagues. We look forward to continuing to host you again!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stated in Dar Al Masuaf for five days after having been in the desert at Bab al Shams for two nights. Our first impression, upon arrival was that it was very huge and crowded and difficult to find one's way around, but we soon found out that our villa (1305) offered just the kind of quiet tranquility we were looking for. We had a fantastic time, taking advantage of the many excellent facilities,restaurants, gym, the beach and not to forget the fantastic spa. Our very positive experience was further enhanced by the very professional, friendly and service oriented staff - without exception! The hotel is probably in one of the best locations in Dubai, very well and beautifully designed and offers a nice view on Burj al Arab. We very much enjoyed the new years eve gala and the magnificent fireworks. The weather was very nice, so this is a very good time of the year to go to Dubai.
It was truly an experience to remember and repeat.
Thank you.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Diederik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable and positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Dar Al Maysaf! It was a pleasure to read how your impression was improved after arrival, and how you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us in the resort over the New Years holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our stay at the Madinat was absolutely fabulous. The whole hotel complex was a dream and the service we received could not have been better.

We stayed in the Dar Al Masyaf summer houses which had good sized, beautiful rooms overlooking the waterways and found the butlers to be very experienced, friendly and helpful without being intrusive, particularly Sunita and Samuel. Throughout the hotel, there were always staff on hand to help with anything you needed and I don't think we heard the word "no" once during our whole stay. Everyone was especially friendly and welcoming to our 1 year old little boy and he was made to feel as much a part of the holiday as any adult.

This hotel would undoubtedly suit all traveller types and indeed there are several restaurants etc which are adult only, but many thoughtful touches throughout also made a real difference to us as a family such as children's toys, life jackets etc around the pool / beach, a different small toy left in our room after it had been serviced every day and complimentary food and drink for under 4s whenever we needed it. The restaurants were excellent and offered a huge range of choices of different cuisines and settings, although the international buffet was so good we went there several times (seafood night was the best)! The head chef Steve was extremely professional, welcoming and clearly proud of the visually stunning and delicious food, he even went out of his way to offer to cook anything different we needed for our little boy.

The facilities were fantastic. There was always sunshine and sun loungers to be found around the main pool and beach as well as a ratio of about 2:1 lifeguards! The small pools at the summerhouses as well as the pool overlooking the Burj Al Arab were all equally good and offered a bit more privacy if you wanted. The waterways around the complex were visually beautiful as well as very practical and there was always an abra or golf buggy on hand to take us and wherever we wanted to go. Again the small things such as the turtle sanctuary were a nice surprise and we really appreciated the suggestions of the staff to help us make the most of everything around us. We barely ventured out of the hotel but another local (and included) highlight when we did was Wild Wadi which was great fun for all of us.

We found there were absolutely no hidden costs with this hotel and everything we had been promised with regards to the trip and quality of the hotel facilities was perfect. We will undoubtedly be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Japanna2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback from your most recent stay in Dar Al Masayf! Your kind comments about Sunita, Chef Stephen and Samuel are much appreciated, and they have been recognized for their positive contribution to your stay. It was a pleasure to read how much your family enjoyed the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#33 of 556 in Dubai
2,846 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 556 in Dubai
4,364 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#56 of 556 in Dubai
5,288 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 556 in Dubai
3,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £293 - £1,376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Jumeirah International, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Destinology, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing