We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to thank all crew in dar al mesyaf for excellent service and WellCare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #3 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I want to thank all crew in dar al mesyaf for excellent service and WellCare”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Dar almesyaf is the best hotel in and hope more development for them .they received me and offered some food and you have facilities inside hotel .. Really I like the staying in dar al mesyaf and finally I request from them to inform me when you have any promotions or any
events .. Thanks for all

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Saeed435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read the review that you shared in TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf. Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback and recommendation.

I was delighted when I learned that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our facilities and service offered. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for our entire team to consistently maintain the high standards of service excellence which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We will be looking forward to seeing you in Dar Al Masyaf once again for another fantastic holiday.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,388
    254
    90
    28
    23
See reviews for
1,453
1,535
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (912)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Still here at present, Just wish we were not leaving soon, Resort is very large with lots to do, much; more than it shows on the website.

We felt that it may be too big for our liking; as we prefer smaller hotels, but we love it here, so much choice and Villa staff make for the personal touch of a boutique hotel, So nice to get an Abra to stop outside your villa on one side (after visiting the sights of the hotels, waterfront arrears and souks,) then waking into your Villa to be greeted personally by your Butlers; and open the doors of you villa onto the Beach and ocean.

Happy hour (well 2 hours actually) in the villa Majalis hosted by you Butler's is a lovely touch, and a nice way to meet fellow guests, We was late getting back to our room this evening and was getting changed and would miss Happy Hour, Our most fantastic Butler Ashis, called our room and asked if we were joining for Happy hour, we said we were running late and would miss tonight's drinks, He said he would bring some to us in our room, Minutes later, 2 glasses of chilled Champagne arrived for my wife and I with separate small plates of nibbles, for us to sample whilst we were changing, 10 -15 Minutes later, another 2 glasses of chilled Champagne arrived, complements of Ashis.

Thank you Ashis, you really made our holiday and changed our view that large resorts cannot offer the personal touch, Well stay at Villa 2 and Ashis, Mahta and Chatu (our Butlers will change your perception of that; as they did with us.

Thank you all once again, especially Ashis; your happy hours are the best !

J&L villa 3

Room Tip: any room Ocean side villa 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you for the wonderful review about Dar Al Masyaf that you have shared in TripAdvisor.

Your kind words regarding the hospitality service provided by our butler colleagues especially Ashis, Mahta and Chatu are highly appreciated, your message has been conveyed to the entire team to inspire them to continue giving our valued guests the same exceptional experience that you had during your stay.

I am definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to Dar Al Masyaf for another magnificent holiday.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed in the villas at Dar al marsaf. What a great spot. Luxurious rooms, friendly attentive staff (marta & ashis et al! ) and a superb location right next to the Buj all Arab. We took a 14 month old with us and there was plenty to do. Look forward to the next visit

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adriano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am grateful for the nice and glowing review that you have shared in TripAdvisor with regards to your holiday in Dar Al Masyaf.

I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of the hotel facilities and the services provided. Your kind words towards our colleagues especially Marta and Ashis is highly appreciated and will be communicated to the entire team to encourage them to continue providing the same level of guest experience that they provided for you and your family.

We will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back to Dar Al Masyaf for another memorable holiday.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The resort on a whole gives a very personal holiday experience, we were only here for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer had it been possible. We stayed in Villa 24 from the 4/6/14 to the 6/6/14 and were blown away by all the staff particularly the Butler service and the manageress who came to see us personally during our stay and also as we left on the morning of the 6th. The devil is in the detail and all the little touches like towel animals on our bed and departing gifts and letters made this an experience that made us have to return next time we are in Dubai

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patmoss1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Allow me to say thank you for the splendid feedback that you have posted on TripAdvisor about your holiday in Dar Al Masyaf.

It is good to know that the outstanding hospitality service provided by our butler colleagues were up to your satisfaction. I have informed the Dar Al Masyaf Team about your comments and they are all happy when they learned of the impact of their performance on your holiday.

We will definitely be looking forward for another opportunity to welcome you back to the resort.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here in may/june 2014 for 9 days at dar al masyaf Arabian Summer House Villa 23. our Butler, especially MONICA, were very friendly, helpfull, professional and attentive. The Villa was beautiful and clean, everybody were friendly and smiled. The best Holiday in our life!! Truely paradise!!!

Room Tip: Dar al masyaf the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you for sharing in TripAdvisor your feedback regarding the holiday you had in Dar Al Masyaf.

The entire Dar Al Masyaf Team is grateful for your kind praises for the hospitality service provided by our butler colleagues especially Monica. I am glad that your short holiday in with us to was made memorable by your outstanding experience.

We will look forward to seeing you once again in Dar Al Masyaf for another splendid holiday.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

From the moment you enter Al Fayrooz Lounge to the moment you leave its a 5* service you receive. It was out of this world. If you are an afternoon tea lover then you have to do this. Our host Saleh was outstanding and we couldn’t praise him enough. Would do this again next time we are here. The food was nice and for the value, you can't go wrong because you are also paying for the experience, ambience and service. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you for the review that you shared in TripAdvisor regarding your experience in Al Fayrooz Lounge.

I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of the facilities and the services provided. Your kind words towards our colleague Saleh is highly appreciated and will be communicated to him, to encourage him to continue providing the same level of guest experience that you had.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I just wanted to do a really quick review in case anyone is in any doubt about staying here - don't hesitate (fuller report will follow with restaurant reviews when we return home). This is our sixth trip to Dubai, having previously stayed at JBH, Mina A'Salam and LRM. I can honestly say, this is the most wonderful hotel - our room summerhouse overlooks Pai Thai and is perfectly positioned and spacious. The butler service is fantastic, as is the housekeeping. I had an dental emergency yesterday (which was sorted within hours because it's Dubai) and was later given some flowers and a very kind card from the team of butlers - don't think that would happen in UK. Anyone in any doubt, don't be - it's lovely (we booked Summer Flavours half board package - fantastic value).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nottsgirl487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you for the wonderful review about Dar Al Masyaf that you have shared in TripAdvisor.

Your kind words regarding the hospitality service provided by our butler colleagues are highly appreciated, your message has been conveyed to the entire team to inspire them to continue giving to all of our valued guests the same exceptional experience that you had during your stay.

I am definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to Dar Al Masyaf for another magnificent holiday.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#19 of 545 in Dubai
2,728 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing