We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The extra bit that makes the effort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #3 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The extra bit that makes the effort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Totally gutted am back in Glasgow stayed in a summer house room 1505 it's the 5th time a have been to Dubai first time here
Quality from start to finish they can't do enough for you the extra effort by all the staff was much appreciated ,the buggy boys and the boat attendants the butlers ,maids honestly everyone is great,there manners are impeccable and they all speak perfect English.If you haven't been to Dubai get some cargo in from the duty free before you fly out because the drinks are expensive,that's really the only negative point in the whole city.You will never go to a cleaner city anywhere in the world,and as for this hotel it's immaculate ,the grounds are luxurious and are always maintained to a very high standard .
You will not need to leave the complex plenty of bars and restaurants to chose from most with live entertainment ,if you take the half board option which I had you get a voucher each night to dine in probably about 20 different restaurants most a la carte.You have a choice you can use them for lunch or dinner .
I will need to book for 20 nights next time so I can try them all, I tried to book for June next year as soon as I came back but I'm to early no prices up yet.
If you want luxury and totally pampered this is the place for you .
CANT WAIT TO RETURN

Room Tip: Summer houses are big with your own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pony2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindly accept my gratitude for the magnificent review that you have shared in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent holiday Dar Al Masyaf.

I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Dar Al Masyaf, your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for our colleagues to consistently maintain the high standard of service excellence which you have experienced while you were on holiday in our resort.

I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again to Dar Al Masyaf in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,277
    250
    87
    28
    22
See reviews for
1,402
1,490
46
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (890)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The title says it all.We have been visiting this hotel since it opened 10 years ago and it's just as good as it ever was. We have stayed at many hotels including the Burj Al Arab and this is the best as you can see from all the good reviews.
Our thanks to: Jean Paul, Ankur S,Dipendra M (our butlers); Hossam the Manager, Chef Inder,Naveen, Chato and the lovely hostesses at Khaymat; Bhaskar, Wasantha, Asanga Shashi and Rasool at the Pool. A final extra special thank you to Lokesh Suwalkaa for his excellent service and professionalism - he is a credit to Jumeirah.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you first and foremost, for your continuous and unwavering loyalty to Dar Al Masyaf, it is through valued guests such as yourself, that we are able to succeed in the hospitality industry. Allow me also to convey my gratitude to you for sharing a wonderful review in TripAdvisor about your recent holiday with us.

Your praises for the hospitality service offered by our colleagues have been communicated to the entire team to keep each and every one of them inspired and motivated to provide to all of our valued guests the same outstanding experience that you had during your stay.

Hopefully, the magnificent memories that you have of all your holidays spent with us, will entice you to keep on returning for more memorable visits in Dar Al Masyaf.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just returned from our second trip to the Dar Al Masyaf in Dubai . We cannot give this place enough praise . The accommodation was luxurious , spacious and expertly decorated .Every member of staff , at all levels were so courteous and polite and could not do enough to make our stay so perfect . The butlers were amazing and so helpful at all times . The huge choice of restaurants was again very impressive and every meal was outstanding . The beach area and pool were always spotless , safe and just beautiful .
Overall , we loved every minute of our stay once again and would not stay anywhere else in Dubai
Thank you all so much .

Room Tip: All villas are amazing , private pools also a added bonus !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share in TripAdvisor your experience about your stay in Dar Al Masyaf.

It is good to know, that you were able to enjoy, the sumptuous meals offered in our various restaurants. And I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and that you were particularly pleased with the excellent service you received from our colleagues. Your kind words will not only motivate our colleagues, it will also inspire the entire team to continue providing to all of our guests the best hospitality experience from Dubai.

We will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back to Dar Al Masyaf for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The dar al masyaf is an amazing hotel with beautiful rooms and 5 star service. The rooms are huge and luxurious and the free drinks during happy hour is a very nice touch. The butlers we had were all very helpful and couldn't do more for us. All staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and the service is impeccable. The hotel is beautiful and the pools and grounds are all immaculate and very well looked after. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Water park was also enjoyable and less crowded than others. We will definitely go back to Dubai and would stay here again without question.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt_Timmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you for the wonderfully detailed review that you have shared in TripAdvisor about your recent holiday in Dar Al Masyaf and also for the recommendation that you have generously given.

I was delighted to read your praises for the aesthetic beauty of the resort and its surroundings, your kind acknowledgement of the outstanding hospitality service provided by our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have taken the liberty to cascade your positive feedback to our entire team to keep every one inspired and motivated to provide to our other guests the same excellent service that you received during your stay.

I will be looking forward to seeing you once again for another magnificent vacation in Dar Al Masyaf Villas.

Sincerely yours,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here.We were disappointed on arrival, after an overnight flight from London, to be told we could not have breakfast when other arrivals were being offered vouchers for breakfast. Vouchers were finally offered to us when we expressed our disappointment and questioned why others were being offered breakfast. Apart from this the staff were wonderful and the rooms, dining and facilities here are outstanding. Special thanks to our butler, Azhar, for his outstanding service. We would stay here again if we make another trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SCHHHHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to convey my gratitude for the review about Dar Al Masyaf, that you have taken the time to share in TripAdvisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday, and specifically for recognizing the first class efforts of our colleagues. The entire team appreciates your positive feedback.

We will be looking forward to seeing you once again in Dar Al Masyaf for another marvelous holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have now stayed in this Hotel for the last eight years, which says it all. The entire resort of Madinat Jumeirah offers everything you need for both a fun and relaxing holiday. The choice of restaurants is huge and all serve excellent food. The staff are always on hand to help with anything and will always greet you first.

The level of service everywhere in the Hotel is second to none and is why we return time and again. I would not hesitate to recommend staying here, it is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuA380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to say thank you for your continuous loyalty to Dar Al Masyaf and for sharing in TripAdvisor a review about your recent stay with us. It is through guests such as you that we are able to compete and succeed in the hospitality industry.

Your kind words pertaining to the level of hospitality service provided by our colleagues is highly appreciated and will be conveyed to the entire Dar Al Masyaf Team to keep each and every one of them inspired to provide to our valued guests the same outstanding experience that you had during your many visits to Dar Al Masyaf.

I will be looking forward to seeing you once again in the resort for another magnificent vacation.


Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Incredible! Dar Al Masyaf is one of the most amazing places that we stayed in. Where we stayed seven days during this summer of 2014.

The hotel gave us an upgrade to Villa 8 after a warm greeting check-in, and that was a fantastic !

This hotel at Madinat Jumeriah provide an high level of service all combined with access to the best beaches, restaurants and facilities.

There, the staff did the best for us to feel happy and relaxed. They took care of us and our kids and gave us everything that we needed.

I think they did what Jumeirah ordered them (Jumeirah's Hallmarks).
1. They always smile and greet guests.
2. Their response is always "Yes" for any request.
3. They treat everyone with respect and integrity.

Here I write special thanks to all staff and to some who made our stay so special !
Ibnu & Kristina (Private Butlers), and Bharat (Housekeeper).

Really, with them and Jumeirah, you will : (Stay Different) !

I know that I write a lot, but this hotel deserves more !

We can't wait to go back !
Thank you for a great and memorable stay, Jumeirah!

Yousef Al Turki

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Y-Alturki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for the wonderful review you have shared in Tripadvisor regarding your entire family’s holiday in Dar Al Masyaf.

Secondly, it is with great pleasure that I have read through your review and learned that our colleagues in Dar Al Masyaf especially Ibnu, Kristina and Bharat looked after you excellently and provided our signature high level of hospitality service. I deeply appreciate your kind words to our colleagues; rest assured your message will be passed on to the entire team to serve as an inspiration for them to continue doing their best.

Thirdly, your praises for the aesthetic beauty of the entire resort from the clear waters of the beach, to the upkeep of the surroundings of the resort, fills me with satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for choosing Dar Al Masyaf for your family’s vacation and for sharing your experience, we will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back for another fascinating holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
3.9 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Booking.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing