We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #4 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A superb resort”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I would thoroughly recommend a stay in one of the delightful summer houses at Dar Al Masyaf. We stayed in villa 12 and were really impressed by the quality of the accommodation and the service from the butlers. The temperature during our stay was in the 40's so the shaded swimming pool in front of our villa was the perfect place to relax and much cooler than the main pool by the beach. The choice of restaurants in the Madinet complex is outstanding and the complimentary half board vouchers were an added bonus. We will definitely return to this resort in preference of others we have previously used in Dubai. Special thanks to our butler Vikram and to our young enthusiastic lady butler from Goa, whose name we didn't catch, both of whom ensured we had everything we needed for a fantastic vacation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,439
    260
    90
    29
    24
See reviews for
1,477
1,562
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a two week break at Dar al Masyaf, holiday with wife and her elderly parents. This is about our sixth visit to the resort and it has not lost any of its charm and first class service. We stayed in 11/06 and 11/05 and were looked after superbly by the butler team of Jerry, Ericson and Simon. Ankit was also on hand to make sure our holiday was as good as it possibly could be. We saw many familiar faces showing how people keep coming back and we heard the phrase "well why would you want to go anywhere else?" on numerous occasions. Tortuga is a wonderful new dining experience along with old favourites such as Carnevale and La Parilla where I celebrated my birthday. We are looking forwatd already to our next visit in August!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebby_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Quality accommodation, service & food. We travelled out to the DAM for 10 nights to celebrate two family birthdays.

We have racked our brains to find fault with any element of the villas & service we received - but we can't!

But we must mention Karim who was our butler in Villa 16. He was exceptional. We found Karim to not only be polite, extremely helpful, but he stood out with charisma & personality. He was always keen to join in with our family chats whilst serving us drinks in the evening or helping book restaurants, abras & buggies. He would personally walk us to our abras. Jump up to serve us with cold towels when we returned to villa & was always keen to find out if we had enjoyed our day or evening out. Or if he could help us plan our following day.

Well done Karim, we're missing you already! But I'm sure we'll be back very soon.

Thanks for helping when Dad had his injury & our 40th birthday celebrations...!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank emmathetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to the madinat but this time we stayed in the summer houses. After a bit of shaky first day service wise this place totally lived up to its reputation! I travelled as a family, my boys are 10 and 7. Rooms are spacious and very comfy. Gorgeous bathroom. Loved the happy hours between 6-8! Great way to have your favourite tipple and meet other guests. You are able to take drinks back to your room as you get ready too. The butlers are fantastic, big shout to Shaun and Monica, they were brilliant, any question or problem was answered immediately! Buggies did take some time, especially when waiting by the beach to come back to the summer houses! Buffet breakfast was lovely, especially the one near the pool opposite the beach, not so crowded and noisy! We mostly ate out in the many different restaurants, our fave was the Chinese and Thai! The service at this place is spot on as is the food! Alcohol is pricey but take advantage of your happy hours first! We will definitely be back!! Maybe Easter!! Book it and enjoy!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnsons_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The words above sums up the experience of the Dar Al Masyaf completely. We've stayed there several times in the last two years and we'll definitely be returning next year. Thanks to Lokesh who managed to attain the same room as we had stayed in on previous stays, he is a credit to the Jumeirah Group and that's why the Dar Al Masyaf stays number one!! I'd like to make a big thank you to manageress Ruby and chef Mohammad Mansoor Ali from the Toscana restaurant which made our dining experience one we'll never forget. And thank you to all the Butlers within Villa 14, you were all excellent. Lastly I would like to mention Thomas Renton, Guest Service Manager, a big thank you for your service and a credit to the company.

See you all next year!!

Room Tip: Strongly suggest staying in Villa 14 with excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We've stayed in the Jumeirah Beach Hotel for the previous 7 years, but last year we tried the Dar Al Masyaf and stayed there twice last year and was very impressed so we decided to return this year. The service from all of the staff was sublime, particularly from Lokesh as he was an excellent manager and kept us in paradise throughout our entire stay. Each of the Butlers were fantastic and catered our every need. Toscana is my favourite restaurant, the managers and all staff of the restaurant were excellent, in particular, Mohammad Mansoor Ali. The manageress Ruby led the team impeccably and have us an excellent experience.

Thank you Dar Al Masyaf for being my number 1 in Dubai!!

Room Tip: Overlooking the waterways is the best experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarrieWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow&Wicklow
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our 8th year staying in Dar Al Masyaf probably says it all..... I stayed for 5 nights, having just arrived from the Zabeel Saray on the Palm, leaving on 24th June with my wife, 4 year old daughter & 16month old son.

We just love the atmosphere that's created by the Summer & Gulf Houses..... although part of the much larger Madinat Jumeirah complex, the villas really do feel like little cacoons where, if you want you can get away from everything and simply relax whilst overlooking the waterways as the abra's sail by or enjoy your own little tropical garden and not forgetting your private pool which normally 3 villas share. Added to all of this is the enjoyment of getting to know the other guest in your villa at 'sundowners'. This is a great way of catching up on where's good to eat & what other people have been doing in the resort - I personally feel it creates such a special atmosphere which is helped, in no small part by your butler. On this occasion we had a great one by the name of 'Atiq' from Bangladesh. Such a personable man who really engaged with you.... couldn't do more for you (I should know with two young children.....) sadly we only had him for 2 of our 5 nights stay but he really made an impression on the whole family in such a short space of time. He was accompanied by a male colleague 'Jean' (hopefully got the name right) who seemed to be training alongside some of the other butlers but again a very warm person.... with a great memory too as one day we were driving along in a buggy and as we approached him "good morning Mr & Mrs Scott" was our greeting as we passed..... considering the number of guests and as we weren't even in our villa - really nice. I must say a big thanks to a number of other guests in our villa at this point who helped out with our 16month old who loves to keep himself busy by running up & down stairs & pressing buttons he really shouldn't - thanks we enjoyed the peace to enjoy our drinks!

It was also interesting to hear that Jumeirah have begun to upgrade the summerhouses, which I suppose after 10 years they probably do need, although in no way would you feel like you were staying somewhere 'old' by any means.

Loved dinner at Al Hambra, Rivington Grill & Pai Thai, even though the last 2 had supplements on the Summer Flavours deal they were so worth it - I must thank the colleague who does the Thai dancing - she got our daughter up not once but twice the night we were eating and she absolutely loved it - thought she was a little princess!

Only down side we found having the children was the condition of the kids club pool.... really awful.... with large parts of the cushion floor either peeling away of missing.... not a patch on the brand new club at Zabeel Saray but on enquiring we were told it was being closed soon to be upgraded which was good to hear.

Otherwise another fantastic stay, thanks to the many other staff members, lifeguards, Abra & buggy drivers who really made it special! Looking forward to our next trip in 2015!

Room Tip: Although we have small children we do prefer to have an upper room in the villas otherwise I son wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AstronautArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,593 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 546 in Dubai
4,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#28 of 546 in Dubai
2,758 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 546 in Dubai
5,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing