We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer houses are devine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #9 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wow - what a beautiful hotel. i stayed in the summer houses which were just devine. Service was outstanding, rooms beautiful - its a perfect Dubai location. excellent selection of restaurants on offer. Buffet breakfast was excellent. a great spot for families also with the free entry to wadi wadi waterpark, the hotel has a large pool area also. Beach area lovely with a view of the Burj. The hotel is close to the Mall of the Emirates for shopping along with the Gold and Diamond park. The Summerhouses offer a free drinks and nibble hour. i was lucky enough to see all of the different room types on offer - they are all excellent but very different. the hotel is offering some excellent value for money rates for the rooms located near the new construction area. for those looking for a cheaper hotel room these would be perfect. it truly is a beautiful resort.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank NicoleKBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,839 - 1,845 of 4,149 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

It's impossible to convey how wonderful Dar Al Masyaf, in The Madinat Jumeirah, is. From the moment the foyer Greeters open your cab doors the warmth of all the staff welcome is overwhelming.

The complete site, now 10 years old, remains impeccably maintained, enhancing the experience. In Villa 12 we had several Butlers take care of us but two stood out; Larson & Vikram. Larson is destined for greatness. He was, without doubt, the most thoughtful and genuine Madinat Jumeirah member of staff we have come across and this was our 6th stay. Vikram's warmth and desire to ensure we were happy and comfortable was greatly appreciated by my wife and I. There were a couple of times the room make up service fell a tiny bit short of their normal high standards but not enough to spoil the overall experience.

Breakfast in the Al Muna was the most happy and relaxing start to your day imaginable. Headed by the impressively professional Lois. Agnes & Alpha were such fantastic girls. We got to see a lot if Agnes and rate her attentiveness very, very highly. Agnes is a credit to the Al Muna management but it's actually unfair to just single Agnes out. Truly, the complete staff in the Al Muna are perhaps the best "Team" of staff my wife and I have ever experienced. It's impossible to fake the professionalism and togetherness they display and The Madinat Management MUST praise Lois and his team.

Lastly, towards the end of our stay, we began to regularly be looked after on the beach by Damacen who, under such extreme heat conditions, came over as such a caring, knowledgeable and witty chap. He made a genuine point of checking on us every hour in a non obtrusive way. The rest of the beach crew were good but Damacen stood out in the crowd and is also destined for greater things.

After many visits here, my wife and I still cannot imagine wanting to holiday anywhere else. There is a mysterious magic about this resort, a kind of holidaying magnet ... we just remain drawn here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MongolianMousehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have just returned from a family holiday, 10 day stay in villa 11 at the Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah. There are not enough complimentary words to describe how wonderful and luxurious this place is. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the staff cannot do enough for you, they really do make the experience a cut above the rest - never received service like this! I would in particular like to give a big thanks to our butler Zubin in villa 11, who was always so lively, chatty and so so helpful, recommending places to visit, restaurants and sights to see in Dubai. Zubin even remembered our favourite drinks for the happy hour - little touches that make you feel so at home and welcome. Overall he was absolutely fantastic and such a credit to your resort. Also Simon in villa 10, where we had family staying, was a total joy to be around, so happy to do anything for you and really looking like he enjoyed his job. Also Mafoos, a buggy driver on car number 42 was a total pleasure, really funny, making me and my family laugh so much. Aside from the whole resort being so beautiful and tranquil, a big thanks to Zubin, Simon & Mafoos for outstanding service. I definitely hope to return in the future, and I would highly recommend the dar al masyaf to anybody!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our 2nd return back to the DAM.Once again.Amazing,luxury,customer service like no other hotel i have stayed at,The staff are outstanding always greet you first with a smile on their face,the accommodation immaculate & luxurious!The 40 or so restaurants to chose from ,couldn't fault one meal.a fabulous little touch this year was the new 'Call for assistance'buttons next to your sunbed by the pool..so no waving your arms around trying to distract a waiter...fabulous idea.Cant thank
Muzaffar Holimtayev the general manager enough who went above and beyond the call of duty for us.Our aim is to return most year to this simply stunning resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AvaMeriden_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from 10 days in this beautiful beachfront resort where we stayed in Beach Villa number 7. Sheer paradise from beginning to end as the accommodation is stunning and right on the picture perfect beach, the range of restaurants and quality of food is amazing and the service from all staff is exemplary. Although a top class 5* resort it still manages to be very comfortable and relaxed and not stuffy like some of its neighbours. We loved the happy "hour" between 6 and 8pm in the beautiful villa courtyard where we got to meet and chat with the other residents over free drinks served by the fantastic butlers and it is testament to the quality of the hotel that every single person we met was there for the 5th or 6th time! The resort is extra special at night especially when being transported home in one of the abras along the stunningly lit waterways. Special mention must go to our wonderful butlers - Christina and Jeffry- who played an integral role in making our stay the best holiday ever. We would (and have!) thoroughly recommend this resort to everyone, as it has plenty facilities for families of all ages, or if like us, for a couple happy to have a relaxing romantic break on our own! We will definitely return but perhaps earlier or later in the year when not quite so hot and humid.

Room Tip: All of the villas are beautiful but we loved the sea view and breeze from our beachfront villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FussyScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Can't fault this hotel in anyway!!
Already looking to book next year.
Even in the July heat the hotel made up for everything!
The food and staff were outstanding and were great with kids.
The Thai restaurant was amazing and would recommend people to go. Breakfast was great too at the main restaurant and pool restaurant.
Great location and love the abra stations to hop on and off. Hotel vouchers we used in other restaurants in jumeirah was a good idea to try new restaurants.
Just love it all!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tottiewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just returned from our 5th and best visit to Dar Al Masyaf.
As usual the facilities and service were first class.
Nearly everyone we meet at this resort has been there a number of times. Everyone is well travelled and everyone agrees that this is the best.
This year our butlers in Villa 11 were exceptional.. I would particularly like to commend Zubin Jalnawala. Outstanding!!!!
I would also commend the experience in the La Parella restaurant in Jumeira Beach.. Again superb!!!

Room Tip: The Villas in early July are superb because of the summer drinks promotion.. Even in Ramadam
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#120 of 564 in Dubai
17,971 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 564 in Dubai
4,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#44 of 564 in Dubai
2,962 reviews
4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £259 - £1,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jumeirah International, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing