We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dar Al Massive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #7 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just come back from our second stay at the Dar Al Masyaf and we are so glad we returned.

We are regulars in Dubai and also at the Jumeirah Hotel Group properties and whilst we have stayed at the Mina and JBH which are both great the DAM is our favourite.

It's got everything you could want in a hotel... You can have privacy (in your own villa) or spend time in more family orientated communal areas. Each villa has its own private pool area but you can use the facilities of the large central pool at the Al Qasr or even FREE access to Wild Wadi.

Make sure you use all the Jumeirah Complex facilities, bars, spas and restaurants and you will not get bored, in fact you are spoilt for choice.

The one minor criticism I have is that if you are out on the edge of the complex then it does take some time to get a buggy or Abra (small boat) to transport you to you destination. This has definitely got worse since Jumeirah has decided to allow non guests to have pleasure tours on the boats, so allow time.

However all in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,780 - 1,786 of 4,101 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Dar Al Masyaf is one of the little semi hidden treasures of the madinat complex.
What we love about it, is that even though we live in dubai and it takes 15 mins to get to this hotel, you really are in a little oasis.
We have always had fab rooms, that either look onto the sea or are very private and quite.
The happy two hours in the villas are a nice little bonus to.
The staff are always extremely helpful.
The abras are lovely to ride around in in the night, and there is so much going on in the madinat

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the madinat nearly every year. We usually stay at mina but this year we thought we'd try out the d.a.m
Tip - get the upgrade in villa if you have a young family (the ones nearest the beach) if you want to take advantage of the kids club and beach/main pool area.
If you want some peace and also take advantage of an exclusive pool stick with the standard villa.
When we arrived we ordered a delicious afternoon tea with champagne delivered to our villa. It was lovely.
The villa was beautiful with your own personal butler who will do anything for you and they book all your restaurant reservations for the duration of your holiday.
Buggys will assist you around complex.
The restaurant on the pier is quite pricey however we went in valentines night so this was probably why.
Fantastic kids club one of the best! Fantastic pool supervised by lifeguards. Fantastic! Try to get the half board package sometimes free.
The souk at the hotel is really lovely but if you want an authentic souk I would ask concierge.
Mall of emirates very good especially ski Dubai. My 4 year old had an encounter with penguins which was brilliant.
We love Dubai and annoy think if anywhere to march BUT never travel July August time with kids it's just too hot although cheaper to travel than.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank nokesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Dar Al Masyaf, third time staying in Dubai and in our opinion you can't beat this hotel. There is so much choice, from restaurants to pools and the beach. It's fantastic. We are 2 adults with a 2 year old and it's the first time i have put him in kids club and i felt so comfortable. The staff were great with him and the security is amazing. I especially like that they enforce kids to wear life jackets around the pol and there's barely 3 metres between lifeguards. We also had a babysitter one night and again although i was wary having never done it before they made me feel completely comfortbale and we managed a lovely dinner alone.

I was worried about getting round the resort with a buggy, on and off the boats but this wasn't a problem at all. The staff are all very helpful.

Our butler was amazing and couldn't do enough for us. It really is 5* service at this hotel and we can't wait to get back!

My only advice would be to avoid school holidays as we overlapped by two days and the difference in wait time for boats/food etc was noticeable as the resort gets busier.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englishgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Able to check in early (8am) after landing from an international flight. Our friends were checked into the same villa as us and the butler was exceptional at helping us with any arrangements we needed to make. Staff were all amazing, so patient and helpful! Nothing was too much trouble and they had thought of everything we could have possibly needed in the rooms, including extra bottles I water before we were heading into town. Rooms beautiful, spacious and very clean. Excellent bathroom amenities. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from our second trip to DAM and again I was blown away by just how good this resort is.From the minute you enter the reception to the time we checked out , every one could not do enough for us.
Our butlers were brilliant , Dida and Samuel in villa 16 , every thing we asked for was answered with a yes , reminding me to make restaurant bookings and even suggesting they print my boarding passes to save time at the airport.
The resort it self is in a superb location and is kept pristine by an army of staff who always say hello what ever they are doing.
All the restaurants we eat in were of a high standard , my favourites were MJ's and villa beach at the JBH .
Already planing when I can go back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights on our way back from the UK to Melbourne Australia and found a gem that we have vowed to return to next year. Dubai has blown us away on our first trip here but this hotel is outstanding. We love travelling and have stayed at some great places like the Savoy in London but we have not experienced such a mind blowing experience as this hotel. It is huge, on the beach and the staff (from all over e world) will do anything to assist you. We stayed in Villa 6 (Suite 601) with it's own butler to do everything for you. With 40 odd restaurants and a massive pool there are buggies that work like taxi's to take you to wherever you want to go. We walked 50m to the beach (very warm H2O) and ate at brilliant restaurants. Recommend Jumeirah Beach Villa restaurant overlooking the Burj Al Arab which you also must go to for afternoon tea (expensive but an absolute must do). It is expensive but we came during the Ramadan month and got a pay 3 nights and get a 4th night free - the package included 2 meals per day at any of a host of top restaurants. It was very hot in July but their air conditioning is brilliant. Expensive but a once off lifetime experience that I sensational. We plan to return next year and stay longer.

Room Tip: We only stayed at the villas that were great. Room 601
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 561 in Dubai
4,529 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#46 of 561 in Dubai
2,937 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £266 - £1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Jumeirah International, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing