We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My reunion with Lords Hotel in Dubai.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Ranked #268 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My reunion with Lords Hotel in Dubai.”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It is indeed equitable to say that whenever I come to a hotel for my very first time, I have some ideas what to expect from the hotel. However, I try not to jump into a too hasty decisions because I will most likely regret for those hasty comments. And yes, not to overstep the bounds of propriety. My recent holiday week in the beginning of December 2013 was divided between Fujairah and Dubai in that very order. I can honestly say that in retrospect both destinations were chosen because to me they give the feeling how I define reunion with those two hotels I stayed.
I can honestly say Lords Hotel in Dubai can be described as comfortable, clean and well looked after. It is just as true that the staff have been endowed with internal motivation to serve every hotel guest equally well.

Room Tip: I would assume that all rooms are good. It is certainly worth while to keep in mind that a hotel gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mini5man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    73
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
37
46
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Минск, Беларусь
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

So-so. If I be in Dubai next time I'll choose another! Linen and towel were dirty( Breakfasts didn't change during all the week( Nevertheless, it situated next to subway and you can get in any point of the city.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Hotel is at good location if you are visiting Dubai first time and need a good base for exploring.
It is well connected by metro with other parts of town and has free shuttle buses to Deira city centre and Al Mamzar beach park ( for last one, you may wanna book ticket day before coz it gets crowded). Abra stop is also in walkable distance.
Swimming pool can get bussy, so if you want a lounge better come on time. Breakfast is pretty good, so you won't get bored during your stay.
There's a lot of restaurants, most of them very affordable in the area, shops and supermarkets.
Stuff is helpfull, rooms clean and cozy, not very modern but sooo worth the price.
I would stay there again, but would probably pick a different location, just to experience a new area.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floors, even though noise is gone when you close the windows, it gives you bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mimmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

If I have to describe Lords Hotel in 3 words, I would put - Nice, Comfortable and Clean. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. I stayed on 4th floor for 3 days, AC in the room was good, Bed comfortable for the price paid and Bathroom clean.
Check-in / Check-out was smooth without any problems and it seems they had already blocked a room for us as we checked in late in the evening.
Though the swimming pool on the terrace is small but a nice place to relax. Breakfast has enough variety and acceptable taste. Service in the restaurant during Breakfast was also perfect, every one was properly taken care of.
However, Towels in Bathroom as well as swimming pools have lived their life and are worn out. One of the towels in Bathroom was a bit smelly too.
I am not sure whether I will stay again in this place when I visit Dubai next, but still nothing negative about this hotel.
Point to remember is that there is no bar in the hotel and liquor is not available in shops in Dubai. So if you want to drink some, better carry with you. ( I didn't and regretted later. I am not sure so check up yourself about legality of drinking inside your hotel room in Dubai).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RajnishKhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I have been staying at the Lords Hotel regularly for the last three years when I travel through Dubai on business. The staff is always accomodating and they go out of thier way to ensure I have what I need and/or want while I am there. Like stated in many other reviews, it is a 3star hotel and it could probably use some updates in the furnishings and food choices, but that is all. Everything else about this hotel is 4 or 5 star quality. I will continue to stay there as long as I am traveling to Dubai.

Room Tip: When I check in I never give up my passport, tell them they can make a copy of it but you will need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myissii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We were supposed to arrive at 2a.m. but unfortunalty we arrived at 6.am.due to a delay in our connection. The reservation desk employee looked to online reservation like it's something out of this world. Our room was quite big,clean and nice. We went to sleep immediatly only to be woken up again at around 8.am. when some of the staff tried to open the door and found the security lock. Breakfast is ok, nothing out of this world but I wasn't expecting big things. Taxis don't know this hotel. We went out and returned at around 7 p.m. only to see that our room wasn't serviced so I phoned them and soon after someone came to give us at least clean towels. they kept our passport for the whole 2 days. Pay a bit more and go to a 4 star plus hotel like we did after.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unkn0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed at Lords hotel for 6 nights, the staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Our room was very spacious and clean, for the price and 3 star rating the service provided by the staff was much more like 4/5 star. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if working to a budget but looking for a decent and safe place to stay.

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
4 Thank AnitaS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#282 of 546 in Dubai
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#269 of 546 in Dubai
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#250 of 546 in Dubai
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#180 of 546 in Dubai
1,451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 546 in Dubai
2,133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flora Al Souq Hotel
Flora Al Souq Hotel
#358 of 546 in Dubai
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Hotel Dubai

Property: Lavender Hotel Dubai
Address: 39 Al Jazeira St | Deira, Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 27867, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Lords Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavender Hotel Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavender Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing