We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, loud music at night”
Review of Royal Falcon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Falcon Hotel
Ranked #463 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The best part of this hotel is its location. It is just next to the Metro Station-Salah Al Din. Once you are in metro you can get anywhere. Also, Union is very close about 1.5 kilometres far and the street that connects Union and the next Metro station-Al Rigga is very close to the hotel and it is worth visiting because there are many shops, restaurants, fast food restaurants,etc. They are all on walking distance from the hotel. You can also walk to the Creek from the Hotel. Close to the hotel, in the same street is a souvenir, gift, perfume shop which is called Gift Village Discount Center,just opposite from Reef Mall.
The bad part of the Royal Falcon hotel is the disco club, actually two disco clubs which are situated on the first floor.I was on the third floor and I could barely sleep.The music finished at 2 or 3 am. Then, in the lobby there are many prostitutes at night and one can pick up any of them. The room was ok. Only I had a problem with the door lock.If I turned the key once, it was still unlocked. I had to turn the key twice to lock the door which was ok for me, but the cleaning lady kept turning the key once and on two occasions I came to the room to find out that it was unlocked. So I had to write a message to my cleaning lady to turn the keys twice. Before my departure from the hotel I noticed that the problem was fixed.
All in all, I wouldn`t recommend this hotel to the families with children, but to solo travelers it was worth visiting especially talking about the budget.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors because of the loud music on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank milosrb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed here back in October 2011 for ten days and was pleased with my stay. The staff was friendly, my room was kept clean, and my stay was so cheap I was able to spend more money on shopping and excursions.

The metro station is less than a block away and took me everywhere I wanted to go......even the Dubai Marina!!

The morning prayer in the loud speakers outside does not wake you up at 5:30am like some other hotels ( I say this with no disrespect to Muslim religion)

This is not the type of hotel you stay at if you are very conservative or on a family vacation. Cheap fathers, do not bring your family here lol.

You will like the Hotel if you are traveling by yourself, with your buddy, or with a girlfriend who is not conservative and likes to have fun and party. There are at least 4 clubs in the Hotel and sometimes music can be heard in your room until at 2am.

Even though you could hear it, I don't think it was too loud. The music actually helped me sleep since I was by myself. The DJ's tracks were also good too lol ( I stayed for 10 days)

The Hotel and area is extremely safe and you have nothing to worry about. But then again, I am very respectful and do not discriminate against anybody.

One thing I did not like was I paid $24 (AED 84) a day for internet. The only option was per hour or 24 hours. It was over $10 to have it for one hour so had to accept 24hr internet since I needed it for at least a few hours within a 24hr period. If I could pause my time then $24 would have been worth it but you didn't have that option. If the Wi-fi was cheaper I would have given this hotel a better rating.

The Royal Falcon is a great place to stay if you are just looking for a cheap place to sleep while you explore Dubai. Overall, I had a great stay and will come back if the internet is cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I spent only one night at this hotel and had to flee to another hotel as early as 6.0 am because the hotel was so smelly and noisy. This is a place where there are 8 floors with three first floors with cabarets and discos. Very noisy and we could not sleep at all (i was accompanied by my wife and 2 daughters). The rooms were small not exceeding 9 m² each against the published 40 m² on booking.com.
I really believe that Dubai Authorities should close down such establishments. They are worse than some filthy hotels of the far east. It does not even deserve the 0/10 mark.

Room Tip: Don't go to that hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hab154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

It's just a few meters away from the metro station. It's also in a safe district so we weren't afraid to go home at 2am. The male receptionist gave us a room in the 6/F so we couldn't hear the noise from the bars. There was no wifi in our 7-night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank presh_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Positve:
convenient location towards the airport

Negative:
Free extras as agreed on HRS booking were withheld
Passport was taken and refused to hand out for carrying it while being in the city
Credit Card reader did not work (for payment)
Smoke alarm destroyed, from the looks of it years ago.
Telefone: Did not work
Cleanliness left to be desired
Service vastly unfriendly
AC: cooled down to 16 °C with no option to controle from within the room. When I called reception from my german mobile, the staff either could not or wanted not to understand me.

I would have coped with all of that for one night. But when BEDBUGS were running across the second cushion on my bed ... I fled this place at four o'clock in the morning!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travellingesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

There are I think 5 types of pub / night clubs in this hotel, and its up to you if you will go inside the pubs. We ignored the people around, we went straight to our room since we're tired from going around the whole day.

Don't walk-in and check-in. If you can, book it in advance. Its way cheaper! I booked 3 nights only instead of 4nights 3 days cos we arrive 2am. I thought i can get discount or get it free if we will do early check in, it was unsuccessful. I paid 300dirham for 1 night whilst 447dirhams for the 3 nights!!!! I get over it, i need my sleep.

its convenient cos its walking distance the reef mall and the metro station. there's a 24hr grocery story across the road. Also, its near the airport. Unless I can afford to stay in a 5-star hotel, i will not complain staying here cos its way cheaper anyway.

So for those who are complaining about the pubs, then try checking in to those expensive hotels. it is right to manage our expectation base on the rate we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Needing a hotel for just a few hours before my friend's 3am trip to the airport, I assumed that the Royal Falcon Hotel would provide a clean, albeit very basic, room to suit this purpose. How wrong I was.

On arrival we were greeted by a lovely porter (definitely the only pleasant experience we had). We checked in and were told the lifts were broken, and so we were able to move to a room on the 2nd floor rather than the 7th. After an unpleasant climb up the stairs (which housed sleeping people, shared bathrooms and roaches) we reached the room which was next to the questionable 'massage centre'.

The room was dirty, the ceiling was stained, and the bathroom was simply disgusting. Fearing for our lives (quite honestly), we immediately went to the reception to leave. We were, very impressively, given a full refund - clearly this was not the first time someone has checked out virtually on arrival. Please, I advise anyone needing a cheap hotel in Dubai, spend that little extra and stay somewhere you can feel safe and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SophieG115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#461 of 561 in Dubai
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
White Fort Hotel
White Fort Hotel
#469 of 561 in Dubai
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Hotel
Eureka Hotel
#473 of 561 in Dubai
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dream Palace Hotel
Dream Palace Hotel
#486 of 561 in Dubai
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#340 of 561 in Dubai
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#466 of 561 in Dubai
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Falcon Hotel

Address: Salahuddin Rd | 108 Road, 149, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £41 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL FALCON HOTEL is a three star hotel located in the city district of Diera,Dubai next to Salah Aldeen Metro Station. which is 4 Km from the International airport. Major shopping malls, business avenues and tourist attractions are located in close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Falcon Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing