We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never ever think to stay at this terrible place”
Review of Royal Falcon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Falcon Hotel
Ranked #462 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

First i think its a good hotal when i see it from outside and its location near the metro station.but in fact when i stay in it,my visit to dubai cnvert to a knightmare.first the bad stuff and reception.dirty corners all halls and lobby are smelly.no one i see him clean or do his job.the ac was broken and when i told them about it they promise to fix it but i finish my stay there without ac cos no one fix it.a very noisy place and all the walls of the rooms shake untill 3:00am so u have to stay out in a cafe or restaurent then go back to sleep.bad tv channals.no internet.no gym.no rest.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimodentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a Centrally located hotel in Dera, next to Salaluddin Metro Station and a Bus stop, there is a Shopping Mall Opp this hotel, quite area, Hotel Rooms are OK, friendly staff. The only problem is it has restaurant with Ladies Bar, meaning the waiters are all ladies and there is Pakistani Night Club, The Indian food is good enough and not very expensive, e.g Butter Chicken+Ghee Rice+Raita combo enough for 2 persons costs AED 35/-

But one thing there is no Electric Kettle in the room but if u call room service they will provide you with a Kettle of hot water, however if u just go behind this hotel there are 2 small tea shops, u get excellant tea there for 1AED.

Gold Souk from this hotel by Taxi costs AED 12 and by Bus its costs each person 6.5 AED, if you are more then 2 persons better take a TAXI.

For local sight seeing, first thing when you reach the hotel buy Khaleej Times, and brouse through the classifieds for local tour/desert safari etc advertisements and select, dont make bookings for this through any hotel, u can get ripped off. eg I paid Local Dubai Tour+Desert Safari for AED 140 and one tourist paid only for Dubai City tour AED 140.

From Sharjah Airport to This Hotel by Taxi Costs AED 85

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We were unfortunately stuck with this hotel New Years Eve because all other hotels were either booked or over $300 per night. We paid a total of $400 for this hotel. Where do I begin...we utilized Agoda.com and they showed the hotel at 4.5 stars. WRONG. This hotel is one star. The hotel had roaches. Yes..... I saw an adult and baby roach in my room. The beds were hard and the sheets were stained. Let's not even talk about the view of an old apartment building where people keep the blinds open. The kicker is that they had two girlie clubs in the hotel where girls dance for men. We walked in thinking it was a club. The name was the Indian club and the other was The Pakistani Club. We walked in and noticed we were the only women in the audience and girls were dancing on the stage. We did get a good laugh!

Anyway, I do not suggest this hotel unless your only other option is the streets. There are enough other hotels in Dubai that you can go to. Maybe if we were told it was a one star or two star instead of 4.5, we would not be so upset.

Room Tip: Get a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I booked here last April 2013. The location is very good, near to Salahuddin metro station. It is near to Al Reef Mall and some supermarkets which you can buy your necessities. It is also near to a club which is a Filipino disco club located inside Asiana hotel called Boracay Club. The crowd their is very good and Filipino talents are awesome! A bit pricey other than Filipino night clubs. The receptionists are fine and the house keeping really do their job. Since I stayed there for 11 days I really observed the hotel. The first room they gave us the Air conditioned is not functioning well so they transferred us to another room. It was okay and clean. The bathroom is fine, the television is not yet flat screen. When we are sleeping we can hear the music on the club downstairs and we can hear if someone is using the shower on the other room. Maybe the bed is near to the bathroom of the other room. There is also a massage parlor which costs 100 AED /hr. Well, to sum it up the hotel is an average hotel which is good if you have a tight budget.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have bad air-condition units and you can still hear the sounds of their club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MhyAmeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Dubai is an expensive place. I'm not sure for $60/night you would be able to find another hotel on top of a metro station that is vastly superior to this one. Maybe this is as good as it gets in this part of the world. Sigh!

I arrived at 2 am on a Friday night and people were walking and staggering out of the night clubs. I was able to get a room up on the 7th floor so the noise was minimized and everything died down considerably after 3:00 am, the official closing time. The hotel is old and needs a major renovation. The cleaning staff tried what they could to clean it but there's only so much you can do when things are so worn, frayed, loosened or need major repairs. The room was reasonably clean. But bed was hard as a cement floor. Pillows so old that the stuffing formed lumps in them. The front desk staff also tried hard to help you when you needed them. I think they owner probably tries to squeeze a few more years out of this aging property before spending millions to upgrade it or tear it down and build a new one. The owner wants to squeeze every last penny out of you including charging you 50 AED ($13 USD) for 24 hours of wi-fi. This is a major disappointment. I wish it were free like most hotels in the world today.

Overall, I think it's a bit overpriced. If this were in Bangkok or Saigon, it would be about $30 usd/night, which I think is more reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonsaisai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The AC was very cold, that my husband had a fever during our stay and we cannot adjust it from our room because the main switch is at the hall of our floor and was locked, though the staff were friendly enough to adjust the AC whenever we complain.Choose floors that is 4th and above so you will not hear the night clubs in the lower floors. There is no complimentary water, tea etc. for we stayed 10 days in this hotel. The good thing about this hotel is that it is very near the metro station, just right outside its front door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TECHA222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I definately do not recommend this hotel. The only good thing about it, is it's position for an overnight stay on a long flight. The roomtemperature is extremely low and you can't adjust it yourself. The bathroom is old and not clean. Waterpressure is very low so washing your hair isn't easy. Water is cold. There was no toiletpaper in our bathroom. The bed is hard and I even got bugbites and these weren't mosquitos. But the worst part was that there are 3 nightclubs in this hotel and the music is extremely loud. It keeps playing untill 4 in the morning. So if you want to sleep inbetween flights like us, find another hotel or stay on the airport, because even that is better than this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lieke86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#466 of 561 in Dubai
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
White Fort Hotel
White Fort Hotel
#469 of 561 in Dubai
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Hotel
Eureka Hotel
#473 of 561 in Dubai
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dream Palace Hotel
Dream Palace Hotel
#486 of 561 in Dubai
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#342 of 561 in Dubai
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#465 of 561 in Dubai
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Falcon Hotel

Address: Salahuddin Rd | 108 Road, 149, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #462 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £43 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL FALCON HOTEL is a three star hotel located in the city district of Diera,Dubai next to Salah Aldeen Metro Station. which is 4 Km from the International airport. Major shopping malls, business avenues and tourist attractions are located in close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Falcon Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing