We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place, staff, service”
Review of Rush Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rush Inn
Ranked #482 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible place, staff, service”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

After travelling for over a year this is the worst place I have stayed in. Our air con was broken and when we asked to fix it they took 3 hours to come up after saying it would be 15 minutes, to then be told they needed a part and would be back in 30 minutes. At 3.15am they stormed into our room while we were asleep and started pulling stuff out and completely filling our bathroom with a black dust which we then could not clean out. After complaints to the manager and saying we would like some sort of compensation we were told they had our passports and that the owner would take us out to breakfast even though we were flying out in 2 hours. The nightclub is way to loud and with 3 different clubs the beat through the floor is unbelievable. I would never ever recommend this place to anyone and made Dubai one of the worst places we went.

Room Tip: None, don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    25
    33
    18
    32
See reviews for
14
10
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Helpful staff, good location from airport (it cost me $20 AUD in peak hour in taxi, $10 outside of peak time), comfortable room. On 5th floor the music until early hours of the morning was a little annoying but ear plugs helped! You get what you pay for though. Staff went out of their way for me and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzele, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Good location near to subway, but three nightclubs inside the building on the first floor and the ground level with a lot of music during the night!!! We have sleeped on the seventh floor but still you can hear the music !!! The staff is very friendly. Breakfast in the nightclub on the first floor !!!! No restaurant.

Room Tip: try to have a room on the seventh floor !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

centrally located, near to al fahidi metro station. asian staff, polite & helpful.
Rooms were clean, our rooms fridge & 1 lite was not working,we reported & they fix it within 5 mins.

there are 3 clubs, which are noisy if u r staying on 1,2 or 3rd floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pankaj7269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed in this Hotel which is in a good and convenient location (Very close to Al Fahid Metro and Bus Station) The Staff at the Reception are good and very helpfull. Room service is excellent as the staff in room services maintains the room excellently on daily basis. Breakfast served is also good. The facilities and the rooms are amenable.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are preferred as the lower rooms may have noise disturbance on account of Pub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msbulsara51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

It all started with the staff at the front desk, they need a serious attitude adjustments. If I could of left I would have. What they don't tell you is there are 2 night clubs in the lobby that go on till 3 or 4 in the morning. I was on the 6th floor and could hear the boom, boom of the music. The fire alarm kept on going off and front desk could not give a dam. The final straw was breakfast which is served in one of the night clubs which dark and smells of cigarets and alcohol.
This hotes is also in the red light district where I did not feel safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexandrasmithie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

the best is the 1- location: near metro and bus stations, 2-3 shopping malls, the creek...
2- the price..
everything else is just basic .. its a budget B&B hotel...
the worse is the noise from the 2 night clubs ,, i got a room in the 6th floor but still couldn't sleep untill about 3-4 am every night.. in addition there is some noise from A/C and the streets nearby, the breakfast saloon has no windows and lacks fresh air ,,
about 90% of the residents were from india and pakistan ...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrKoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Eureka Hotel
#465 of 550 in Dubai
172 reviews
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#467 of 550 in Dubai
80 reviews
Saffron Hotel
#437 of 550 in Dubai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Deira Hotel
#426 of 550 in Dubai
127 reviews
The Creek
Dubai Nova Hotel
Dubai Nova Hotel
#471 of 550 in Dubai
137 reviews
White Fort Hotel
#459 of 550 in Dubai
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rush Inn

Property: Rush Inn
Address: Rush Inn Hotel Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 108 | PO Box 44099, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rush Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rush Hotel Dubai
Rush Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing