We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RACIST! NO TELEPHONE ETIQUETE!”
Review of Rush Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rush Inn
Ranked #469 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I called to make a reservation last night between 11pm to 12:30am, the 1st and 2nd conversation we had is fine. But when I made the 3rd call to check if me and my boyfriend is allowed to check in, just to make sure upon arrival the check in will be smooth. I was so surprised about the respond that if it's Pakistani lady it's not allowed to reserve a room. So then, I told them why is that so? I am Filipina, and then this uneducated guy respond to me that Pakistani and Filipina are not allowed. So surprised to hear that from them, this is the first time and first hotel I've known that they don't accept booking for Philippine Nationality. I work in a decent 5 star hotel in Bur Dubai, but so far we have a good service. We don't discriminate any kind of Nationality. We are in hospitality industry and so these kind of people don't deserve to work in a hotel! They should be working somewhere else in their own country! Attitude is what would matter most? No wonder why it is a 2 star hotel, also the staff are uneducated! What they think of themselves? Perfect? Better to give these guys a shot to learn there lesson and realized how bad their service is!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
10  Thank Carmi M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Rush Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Don't expect any friendliness here if you are a solo female traveling. They will order you around and will not welcome you.
The room is pretty clean considering the price. The place is impossible to find as there us no signage out the front.

3  Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

After travelling for over a year this is the worst place I have stayed in. Our air con was broken and when we asked to fix it they took 3 hours to come up after saying it would be 15 minutes, to then be told they needed a part and would be back in 30 minutes. At 3.15am they stormed into our room while we were asleep and started pulling stuff out and completely filling our bathroom with a black dust which we then could not clean out. After complaints to the manager and saying we would like some sort of compensation we were told they had our passports and that the owner would take us out to breakfast even though we were flying out in 2 hours. The nightclub is way to loud and with 3 different clubs the beat through the floor is unbelievable. I would never ever recommend this place to anyone and made Dubai one of the worst places we went.

Room Tip: None, don't stay
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pnaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Helpful staff, good location from airport (it cost me $20 AUD in peak hour in taxi, $10 outside of peak time), comfortable room. On 5th floor the music until early hours of the morning was a little annoying but ear plugs helped! You get what you pay for though. Staff went out of their way for me and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Good location near to subway, but three nightclubs inside the building on the first floor and the ground level with a lot of music during the night!!! We have sleeped on the seventh floor but still you can hear the music !!! The staff is very friendly. Breakfast in the nightclub on the first floor !!!! No restaurant.

Room Tip: try to have a room on the seventh floor !!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

centrally located, near to al fahidi metro station. asian staff, polite & helpful.
Rooms were clean, our rooms fridge & 1 lite was not working,we reported & they fix it within 5 mins.

there are 3 clubs, which are noisy if u r staying on 1,2 or 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pankaj7269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed in this Hotel which is in a good and convenient location (Very close to Al Fahid Metro and Bus Station) The Staff at the Reception are good and very helpfull. Room service is excellent as the staff in room services maintains the room excellently on daily basis. Breakfast served is also good. The facilities and the rooms are amenable.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are preferred as the lower rooms may have noise disturbance on account of Pub...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msbulsara51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Eureka Hotel
#466 of 554 in Dubai
172 reviews
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#443 of 554 in Dubai
82 reviews
White Fort Hotel
#462 of 554 in Dubai
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saffron Hotel
#441 of 554 in Dubai
91 reviews
Panorama Deira Hotel
#427 of 554 in Dubai
128 reviews
The Creek
Dubai Nova Hotel
Dubai Nova Hotel
#471 of 554 in Dubai
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rush Inn

Address: Rush Inn Hotel Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 108 | PO Box 44099, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £23 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rush Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rush Hotel Dubai
Rush Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing