We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very reasonable boutique type”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments
Ranked #131 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very reasonable boutique type”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I arrived in the early morning and the night folks were quite kind and spoke good english. The staff in general were quite helpful. The building is clean, and my room was unlike any other I have been in before. Great painted and arabian themed walls. Someone who painted the walls of my room put love into their work. It was nice.

The breakfast was typical international fare. Fruit, cereals, meats, cheese etc. All in all I would stay here again.

Room Tip: My guess is that they are all good at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    7
    2
    9
See reviews for
14
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I made two stays at this hotel, each lasting 8 nights (December 2009 and end of December 2011).
Rooms are great and staff very friendly and helpful. I am surprised to read that it was difficult to get a taxi in front of the hotel. The lift boy/groom was much ready to get us a cab every time we sought his help.
Both the Syrian and the Algerian Receptionists are great.
I recommend this hotel (cheap compared to hotels offering similar services) to families or to anyone visiting Dubai for relaxation and shopping. Metro stations (red and green lines) are 100 m far from the hotel. Buses going to all shopping malls also stop next to the hotel. We really liked our last stay and will certainly use this hotel for our next visit to Dubai.

Room Tip: Better get rooms with kitchenette since you still pay the same amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hab154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

First family holiday to dubai. The staff were brilliant,helpful and were always there if you need anything. Location was good most attraction where a short distance taxi drive.
The room was spacious. It had good facilities like safety deposit box, satellite t.v tea/coffee maker etc.

Room Tip: Corner room was sunny and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

This is good hotel near to metro station in Deira Dubai. Famous Dubai crick, Gould Souk and other local market is very near to this place. Hotel rooms are good with facilities like coffee maker, satellite TV, safe locker etc. Breakfast was OK and the canteen not remain open in night so found difficult to get snaks and cold drinks.
Staff is helpful I checkout from this hotel in morning after staying for 2 days and then kept my luggage in hotel without any rent for whole day as my flight was in midnight. Hotel appears cheaper that other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranav_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Advantages:
1. Extremely surprised about the +ve help received from receptionsit (Mohammed & Franalee) & bell boy (Dantye) upon check-in.
2. Was allocated an extremely spacious, quiet & clean studio on 4th floor (looks renovated).
3. I've observed that all staff are helpful, quiet and willing to assist in whatever way they are able to.
4. 10 minutes walking distance to Naif souq and 5 minutes to Union square Metro station (if you like walking).
Disadvantages:
1. Only one small elevator.
2. Shower water pressure low and supplying hot water.
3. No nearby car parking except for 2 cars making it a bit difficult for even finding taxis as the traffic usually goes a long distance far away from the hotel's main entrance.
4. Room lighting is low (dull).

As an overall, I hope that what I got is not only by luck due to a low demanding season. Otherwise, I will always keep this hotel on the top of my priority list when I think to visit Dubai once again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahrain2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2008

Excellent bang for buck. Good location in Diera. Easy walk to some local kabab places. Separate bedroom from living room, full kitchen facilities (stove, fridge, pots, kitchen ware, etc.) TV with local cable, good water-pressure for showers, clean, gorgeous front-desk receptionist :-)

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aliwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
112 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2008

We stayed two nights at this hotel in Duabai. We think the hotel room was ok but the breakfast was terrible as they didn't have any fruits, it was really poor.

We don't reccommend this hotel because we believe there are better hotels at the same level in Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank San_Fior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.3 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Saffron Boutique Hotel
Saffron Boutique Hotel
#468 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#278 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#256 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Flora Hotel Apartments
Flora Hotel Apartments
#32 of 292 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments

Property: Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments
Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd | Al Nasser Square; P.O Box 42440, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing