We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highland City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
10
22
20
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
22
20
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel was a worst experience! the facilitys are wrong there was no pool! Music was very loud from the club that they had liturally was fighting to go to sleep when i rang the reception they couldn't do anything (apparently). The shower was very cold barely any hot water to shower in. The response was because im on the high floor. The breakfast looked disgusting mainly food from a specific back ground thats all no other option apart from toast! Loction not very good

Room Tip: I found that the sea view hotel just 2 mins away was very good and food was great
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabah7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Highland City hotel,Dubai is in a good location,but service needs drastic improvement.North Indian restuarant food is not upto the hotel standards.
Buffet breakfast is really good and worth the money spent.

Rooms are airy but compact.The rooftop swimming pool is too small,probably a toddlers pool.

Disco is too loud.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed in this 3 star hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was located in Bur Dubai. It was near to Meena Bazar, Gold Souk, Spice Market, Carrefour and Boat Creek. It was owned by famous Indian hotel group and so was oriented towards Indian tourists. Reception and hotel staff were efficient and polite. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Room had small fridge and tea and coffee sachets. However this tea or coffee was not complimentary. There was no iron in the room but we were provided iron and iron board by the house keeping staff. There was no safe in the room but we came to know later that the reception has some king of safe keeping arrangements at the reception itself. There was a Night Club on the first floor with very loud music. The buffet breakfast had both Indian and Continental spreads. There was also an Indian restaurant by the name Kebab Korner. There was a roof top swimming pool but it closed down every evening and on every Monday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akashbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Hotel location is good, located near to many indian restaurants. hotel rooms are good and clean. hotel food is not good enough, especially breakfast which contains very less amount of varieties of food item, also many items gets repeated evey alternate days. Staff is good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackcaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

There was some confusion with the reservation with this hotel as we had made a reservation a Highland City Hotel but the reservation was at Howard Johnson Hotel. Having said that this hotel was great.
The hotel is in the older part of Dubai which is not a problem. There are some good eating places nearby which is a great help.
We arrived in Dubai at 5.30am not expecting to have a room available until 2.00pm. The hotel made the room available at 8.30am which after a long flight from Australia was greatly appreciated. Also they provide breakfast which was also not expected.
The rooms at the hotel are very good with a great breakfast provided. The hotel can also organise a tour of Dubai directly from the hotel.
There is also transport available from and to the airport but you have book before arriving.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews