We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Construction Site” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Construction Site”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2007

Everything written previously about service and facilities is dead-on right. A beautiful hotel......in the middle of a massive construction site. You need a taxi to take you 200 meters to the sister hotel because the street level is inaccesible in the Dubai Marina City area. Forget walking about the neighborhhood - impossible. And construction on all sides of the hotel can be a noise issue - it goes on 24 by 7. I love the hotel itself, but the neighborhood is the seventh circle of .... I'm afraid I won't come back.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank doughowe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,769
    471
    95
    26
    18
See reviews for
848
1,931
209
650
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2007

We were in Dubai for a weekend. Because of two different arrival times (1.30am for me, 5.30am for my partner) we spent the first night in the Le Meridien Dubai, with the next two nights in Grosvenor House.

The experience started well with a prompt pick up from Le Meridien at 11am. We got to Grosvenor House a little before 12. The Reception staff told us that our room was not ready, but took us up to Leaves to have a drink while we waited. Foolishly, we took this to mean it would be a short wait.

The staff at Leaves were very nice, giving us a complimentary tea, and then a free lunch when we were still waiting. But they were unable to get any information from reception. Several phone calls gleaned such useful info as "there are quite a few people checking out right now, but they don't know when your room will be ready" (this at 1.30pm). Finally just before 3pm, still being told in Leaves that our room was not ready, we went to reception. We did then get into a room (not the one originally assigned). But the day was pretty much wasted by then.

If only they had said when we first checked in that our room was not ready, and that it would be a long time, but we could go over to the beach while we were waiting, I would have given them top marks. Or even if they'd said we could check in at 3pm, we'd have gone shopping. Anything but being kept waiting after our very long journeys.

As other reviews mentioned, the area is a building site, but that didn't bother us - the shuttle bus to the beach was fine. The beach, pool, and pool bar at the Royal Meridien were great. The room was also lovely - very comfy bed, fabulous TV and entertainment system, we had a fantastic view (although out on the balcony, the construction noise was a bit intrusive, the room itself was quiet), and the bathroom was great. But 3 hours being kept waiting and fobbed off out of a 48 hour trip is too high a price to pay.

We had a club room, so access to the lounge. Evening drinks and afternoon tea were very good. Breakfast had interesting variety but the food heaters didn't work very well - it was cold even when we ate at 6.30 on the day we left. We tried to get into Indego one evening, but it was full, so we had room service both nights, which was excellent.

November in Dubai is obviously high season - rooms at our usual hotels were hard to find, which is why we 'treated' ourselves to GH, and we each had to wait over an hour in line at immigration. The weather was lovely - much more comfortable than previous visits in hotter months - but I think we'll stick to low season for short breaks.

  • Disliked — the check in service
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2007

Stayed here in March 07 for 4 nights and it lived up to my expectations and more. Originally booked two adjacent rooms but on arrival they could not accomodate my request so upgraded the booking at no extra cost to a two bed appartment - truely stunning! Great view of the marina which will be fantastic - once its finished! The restaurants in the hotel are truely superb, if you fancy soemthnig different then the internationally renown Buddah Bar is located in the lowest level of the hotel and definately lives up to its name.
Pricy, but you know you're worth it!

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank I_SpyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidstone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2007

This hotel is amazing, far superior to any 5 star I have stayed in. We spent our honeymoon here and were given a complimentay upgrade to a suite from a club room. All the restaurants in this and the sister hotel (Le Royal Meridien) are superb. Your every need is seen to and luxury exudes all around you. From the Bvlgari toiletries to the flat screen tv's and fantastic reception areas and bars, I cannot fault it.
I would recommend upgrading to the club rooms where you recieve complimentary tranfers from ther airport (in a chauffeur driven car), breakfast which is available until 11am and canapes and drinks in the Grosvenor Lounge between 6 and 8pm. We drank champagne every night at no extra cost. The staff cannot do enough for you. Due to the building work around the hotel the swimming pool was a bit noisy so we also used the lovely pools and beach at the Meridien which is only about 100 metres away. A shuttle bus was always available within minutes to take you to and from there, also there are shuttle buses to and from the shopping malls, all free of charge.
You will not regret staying at this hotel.

  • Liked — style and luxury
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank donnajoycey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2007

Hi All,
Stayed here for four nights of my honeymoon in January of this year after seeing reviews on the forum. Very happy I did. From our arrival
we were greeted warmly by the staff and given a complimentary upgrate to a suite (with 2 large plasmas and a kitchenette and a lovely panormic window view). I had booked a club room so had access to the club lounge on the top floor- great views of he sea and Palm Island and complimentary tea and snacks throughtout the day. I don't remember
the concierge's name but a lovely Italian chap who was always checking
up on us to see if we needed anything. Buddha Bar is a great place with many affluent travellers dropping by and its just downstairs. The pool was relaxing if only slightly marred by the construction on a development very close but I didnt really mind. After all, it is because of such growth that hotels like the Carlon and the like are possible.

We had access to the nearby Sister hotel Le Meridien so were close the private beach. Room service was top notch and we were given complimentary sparkling date juice and a cake on the evening of our arrival. If you dont mind being far from the hussle bussle of Deira/
Bur Dubai this is a great place to stay for couples and business travellers. The second part of our trip was in Malaysia (KL and Langkawi) and I could not help but compare the quality to the GC. A very relaxing pleasant stay

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank Maanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2007

last visited Dubai 10 years ago...unbelievable difference.Used the forum to get some ideas and then did my own research which worked well.

The hotel is located at the end of Jumeriah beach where the bulk of development seems to be taking place.Everything is top class,from the efficient valet parking to the check in process with complimentary cocktail.The second Grosvenor hotel is being started at the moment which is going to cause pretty major disruption for the next year...beware of the lower floors which will definitely sound like a building site.

We were on the 20th floor which is only affected if you open the window!-rooms are really spacious and well appointed and have lots of little extras you would expect from a top class hotel.Particularly liked the Indian restaurant which had exceptional food and service-0pen until 1am which seemed to be rare for Dubai.Breakfast buffet was also excellent.Had room service a couple of times which was also fantastic and not too expensive.One thing that really sticks in my mind is the Asian front of house manager who remembered my name each time I returned to the hotel-they had hundreds of people passing through each day.....how does he do that?

In summation,a great hotel....my only reservation for the next 12 months would be the on-going building work in close proximity

  • Liked — Luxury
  • Disliked — building work/noise
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank BathOntheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2007

We have just returned from our honeymoon, and we are already thinking about when we can go back. This hotel is just out of this world! The service was exceptional and faultless and started from the minute we arrived. After an overnight flight we arrived at approx 9am fully expecting that our room would not be ready and dreading the wait, however we were checked in immediately and shown to our club room. The room was immaculate and spacious with all the mod cons and again impressive service. We paid extra for the club room and it was well worth the money. We spent early evenings drinking champagne (I dont think we managed to empty the glass before it was topped up again) and eating canapes. Although we had been upgraded to a half board option (this included dinner at Sloanes or 200 d off at Ottomans or Indigo) we didnt have to worry about food at all. The breakfast and afternoon tea, as well as canapes were enough to keep anyone going!

The pool area was spotlessly clean, water and fruit were delivered before you even settled onto the comfy sun lounger. Yes the sun does disappear around lunchtime but the attendants were happily moving sun beds to the other side of the terrace or you could go the sister hotel LRM (again this hotel offers a similar level of service).

As for the building work which is in full flow at the Marina, it was non intrusive and could easliy be ignored. However my only disappointment is that potentially the great views at the front of the hotel, over the Palms and the beach, maybe affected by the building of another Grosvenor hotel. This is in its very early stages but will be placed right in front of the exhisting building.

Aside from the hotel and the special little touches staff made to make our stay even more special, Dubai is an amazing place and changing by the day. Something that you have to go back to and see how the city has changed in the future.

  • Liked — The absolutely perfect service
  • Disliked — Nothing, I want to go back
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Destinology and Hotels.com so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing