We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GHH still a favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“GHH still a favourite”
Reviewed 28 December 2007

Stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions with family and once again recently alone on business. Very impressive service especially from reception staff and concierge . Whilst alot is said about the surrounding construction, a sister hotel is being built alongside I would still rate the location as superb especially once the building work is done. The hotel is luxurious, modern, warm and bedrooms although smaller than some of the other popular 5 star hotels I have stayed in Dubai, are excellently furnished and beds so comfortable and linen so fresh that you almost sink into it. The Sloanes restaurant on Mezzanine level offers a huge buffet breakfast with almost anything you can eat. On 2 occasions we had an all inclusive package and dinner at Sloanes was superb. On each occasion we had rooms of very high floors and views of the palm and Jumeirah beach expansive. Good location near popular Marina with its many resturants and apartments reaching for the sky. A bonus is complimentary usage of the Le Meridien Hotel beach and pool facilities across the road. The hotel spa is excellent and I include a spa treatment with each visit.The hotel is close enough to major malls and shopping areas of Madinat Jumeirah and just a short taxi ride away.However Shuttle services are available.The ladies cloakroom on the ground and mezzanine levels are a must to visit and seems more like a beauty parlour than a restroom.
Food is excellent and I have had opportunity to eat at the famous Bhudda bar and Indego restuarants as well as enjoy the somewhat small clubroom on the uppermost floor. With all the new 5 star hotels opening in Dubai,this hotel is still a favourite

  • Liked — excellent service
  • Disliked — rooms could be larger
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank zabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,938
    493
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
891
2,025
215
673
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,054)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2007

You've already read the reviews - they are all true. Let me give you these little extras which say it all. When you go to the pool the big, fluffy towels are spread out for you and you are immediately served with water, glasses full of ice, cool melon and plums.
When you go out in a taxi, you are given a card showing other drivers how to bring you back - on the front the porter writes the number of the taxi you've just got into - in case you should leave anything in it. Now, as far as I'm concerned that's customer service well outside the box!
And Dubia itself? Mad Max meets Paradise - if you haven't been - go! You'll never forget it.

  • Liked — Classy public areas
  • Disliked — Noise - but that's Dubia
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank shipsatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2007

Stayed at the GH for the second time in 2007 and both my wife and I have found that this hotel will be our first choice if/when we go back to Dubai. Even though it seems the hotel is in the middle of a construction area, which it actually is right now, we still are so found of this hotel and its location that it would only be if we could afford the Burj Al Arab that we would choose some other hotel. Service is perfect at all times, excellent food, great rooms, second time we were upgraded to a suite on the 34th floor with seaview, spa is wonderful, fitnessroom likewise. If there should be something to complain about it is the terrace. Not the best place to sunbath, but then you have the complimentary shuttle that takes you to the Royal Meridien next door were they have a desent beach. All staff will do anything to fullfill your needs at any time of the day. If I should recommend I would go for the "Club level" when making a reservation. It gives acces to private lounge with a lot of ammenities, free airport transfer and breakfast included, whereever you choose to have it! One other great thing is the Buddha Bar which is located on the ground floor next to the Dubai Marina. Cool place and good food.

  • Liked — Room, food, service and location
  • Disliked — The terrace
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank PederOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2007

I got a couple of nights at this hotel as a freebie from Emirates due to a stopover.

All I can say is Wow. It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. 5 star without a doubt. It is brand new. Being Dubai, there is a lot of construction work going on around, but you cant hear it due to the good sound insulation.

The pool at the Grosvenor is very small, but there is a much bigger pool over the road at the sister property (Royal Meridian) which guests are allowed to use.

The breakfast service was excellent, and a wide variety of food was provided. I particularly enjoyed the salver of cakes provided in the room.

The hotel was meticulously clean, and I found the concierge to be exceptionally helpful.

There is a bar at the very top of the hotel, do go there, as the view is spectacular.

The gym is top notch and has all the latest, high end fitness equipment.

I'd stay here again, but its quite expensive, and if it was my money I'd stay somewhere cheaper. If you have the money, go for it, you are in for a treat.

  • Liked — Fantastc quality
  • Disliked — Expensive
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank AMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, Herts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2007

Excellent hotel and would definately recommend for couples / friends without children. Best of both worlds with the excellent service demanded of a 5 star business hotel, linked to its sister resort which provides the beach element. The restaurants in the Grosvenor House were superb - especially recommend the buffet - seafood out of this world.
Note: building work going on in Dubai 24 hrs a day and can disrupt sleep - also, cannot walk anywhere due to construction. This will continue for 2-3 years! If you do choose to visit Dubai during this time (which I would not) I would certainly recommend the Grosvenor House hotel

  • Liked — level of service - brilliant
  • Disliked — 24 hour construction work going on outside the hotel - they are building a second hotel next door. The whole of dubai is a construction site at the moment
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank gaz8867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2007

We went to Dubai to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and being a perfectionist I did all my research to ensure I got nothing but the best. GHH exceeded all my expectations from airport collection to swift and welcoming check-in and every moment afterwards until we left. Do not even hesitate about club level - it is a no-brainer! Everyone else has said about the free-flowing champagne in the evening, but the afternoon tea in the club lounge is also a real pleasure and although selection was much more limited than the expansive breakfast buffet in Sloanes, we still preferred to breakfast in the club lounge. Only once did I ever encounter a hotel of this service standard and that was the Oriental Hotel in Bangkok – a hotel that had been voted best in the world many many times over. The building site all around did not impinge on our holiday at all and I would return to this hotel in a blink, regardless of what lies around it. BTW Ottoman's restaurant was a very pleasant surprise - try it.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank thenure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2007

Everything written previously about service and facilities is dead-on right. A beautiful hotel......in the middle of a massive construction site. You need a taxi to take you 200 meters to the sister hotel because the street level is inaccesible in the Dubai Marina City area. Forget walking about the neighborhhood - impossible. And construction on all sides of the hotel can be a noise issue - it goes on 24 by 7. I love the hotel itself, but the neighborhood is the seventh circle of .... I'm afraid I won't come back.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank doughowe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,349 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 546 in Dubai
2,538 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 546 in Dubai
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing