We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #4 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
hertfordshire uk
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have stayed at Grosvenor House on several occasions and have always found it first calss. they always remeber your name, likes and dislikes. Outstanding staff and rooms. Looking forward to staying there again in 2 weeks time. Sister hotel Royal meridien our firm fravourite and Grosvenor House second favourite. Simply both outstanding.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janewoollcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us on several occasions both at the Grosvenor House and Le Royal Meridien, we are truly delighted to know that you found the service level to be always consistent and that our properties have become your favourite holiday destination in Dubai.

It is indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,962
    495
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
898
2,034
216
676
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,057)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmadi, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The Grosvenor is a Top Class Hotel… Ideally located and offers the option to use the Le Royal Meridian resort facilities just minutes away by courtesy mini bus. I have stayed in both Tower 1 and 2. Tower 2 being the newest, but don’t be fooled into thinking its better. Tower 1 maybe older, but just as good if not better than tower 2. I have stayed in standard rooms, suites and apartments, but would recommend a suite over an apartment or Residence as they are called.
I mentioned above that T1 in my experience is better… well I have always had a good experience in T1, but on my last stay in T2, I found some niggling little issues that you shouldn’t get in this caliber of hotel. I must say they were soon rectified, but mainly staff related, so could have been avoided in my opinion.
What to do, Buddha Bar is fantastic, but book in advance as it gets busy, as do most of the restaurants… I particularly like the Arabic/Turkish Style restaurant called Ottomans which has an option of outside seating which is perfect if you like Sheesha or a Cigar. Bar 44 at the top of T1 is also a nice place to finish an evening, again smokers welcome.
Al in all, I really can’t say enough good things about the Grosvenor.

Room Tip: If you can stretch the wallet, go for a 1 bedroom suite in Tower 1... but be cearful of upgrade offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingbat-Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had always enjoyed your previous many stays at the Grosvenor House Tower One, however sorry that on this occasion you had encountered few difficulties whilst staying at the Tower Two. On a more positive note, glad that these were resolved to your satisfaction but please accept our apologies for any inconvenience experienced.

All your comments with regards to Buddha Bar, Bar 44 and Ottomans are greatly appreciated.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed at the Grosvenor House Hotel for 5 nights from 2nd March this year. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Rooms weren't ready when we arrived at 10am but we were offered coffee and pastries... Our room overlooked tower 2 on the 10th floor and was excellent. We also had a view of the palm and marina... We has a lovely large bed with excellent pillows... All the staff in the hotel couldn't do enough for you. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. What a choice...
I would say this is more a business hotel than their sister hotel Le Royal Meridian. Le Meridian is just a short shuttle bus away and had lovely pools and right on the beach... The rooftop pool at the Grosvenor is great but does loose the sun by 1pm... Would defineley return to this Excellent hotel...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank your for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your 5 nights stay and found the room we had allocated for you to be excellent.

It is also nice to note that you liked the selection of food that we have on offer in our breakfast buffet at Sloane’s and were also able to take advantage of the pool & beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Clare
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Standard rooms are excellent, plenty of space with a balcony. Beds are comfortable and the hotel offers a superb choice of restaurants either in-house or at their sister hotel nearby. I did check-in somewhat late (3am) and the process was perhaps not as efficient as I might have expected, but overall the service attitude throughout the hotel was exemplary in my experience. Recommend the Gary Rhodes Mezzanine restaurant - wonderful food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDH_CoClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were particularly pleased with service of ambassadors as well as with the choice of restaurants that we have on offer at both Grosvenor House and Le Royal Meridien.

It is also a pleasure to note that you were particularly pleased with your dining experience at Rhodes Mezzanine and found the food to be wonderful.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

It is located on Marina Walk. This is one of the best places in Dubai, because there are many restaurants around. I am staying in a suit where is good for families.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyrnaGTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for talking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to having staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Simply great stay. Good value for the money.
Rather expensive but well worth the stay.
Spa was really nice both in Tower 1 and Tower 2.
Buffet Breakfast was absolutely amazing. View was nice, staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read from your review that you had a great stay with us and found our the service and facilities to be good value for money.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Grosvenor House is as you would expect - a 5 star hotel/apartment hotel. For us as a family the apartment concept works well with small kids. The hotel is very nice and spread over two towers. The apartment we had was excellent and very comfortable. As a Starwood member we got upgraded without asking. Link with the la Royal Meridien beach and pool works very well. Location is convenient and central. Buddha bar was nice - good food and nice atmosphere. Service in the hotel was great. Unbelievable beds.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 550 in Dubai
3,413 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 550 in Dubai
2,595 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 550 in Dubai
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing